Currently:


tumblr_mkzvwpFrCa1r8qkq4o1_1280

Currently listening: to 2Cellos. If you like groups like Escalla then there is a large chance you will love 2Cellos. I’ve been listening to this song a lot recently.

Currently reading: well, about to start The Time Machine by HG Wells.

Currently drinking: Dr Pepper Cherry. Yum.

Currently missing: Kayla, who has been gone for about six weeks, The Office which I haven’t seen in several weeks, and I miss The Doctor.

Currently learning on the piano: Song for Sienna by Brian Crain and struggling to learn by ear the eleventh Doctor’s theme song, I am the Doctor, with the help of this video. It’s extremely hard, let me tell you.

Currently watching: Season 2 of Grimm and Season 5 of Merlin; also currently in love with both Nick Burkhardt and Merlin’s grin.

Currently tired: of always losing. Losing my stuff, losing energy, losing contact with friends, losing at go-fish against my six year old brother.

Currently writing: a bunch of blogposts. A bedroom picture post, a review of Warm Bodies, a post on my favorite characters, a post all on Dwight Schrute, a post on self-discovery and a goodbye post to my church friends who I will not be seeing for a long time…

Currently scaring myself with: the idea of cutting my hair short (think Claudia Donovan-style from Warehouse 13, only with curly hair)

Currently wishing: to go to another state fair. And to go to London. And to go to Washington state.

Currently excited: about finding SEASON TWO OF DOCTOR WHO FOR ONLY TWENTY BUCKS AT COSTCO LAST WEEK, DO YOU KNOW HOW CHEAP THAT IS AND HOW LONG I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS SEASON I CAN’T WAIT TO START WATCHING IT WITH KAYLA WHEN SHE GETS HOME. oh and for IRON MAN 3 WHICH IS ALMOST HERE I’M SO EXCITED TO SEE THAT MOVIE. oh, and for THOR 2 AND THE AMAZING TRAILER THAT JUST CAME OUT OH MY GOSH I LOVE MARVEL MOVIES.

Currently failing: at Camp NaNo. I thought I’d give it a try but it turned out I was just not recovered emotionally or mentally yet to try pushing myself at it this month. I’ve backed off and decided to give it another try in July. As long as emotional tornadoes stop dropping out of the sky on top of me, that is.

Currently stuck in my head: Made for You by One Republic. Blame the fan-tas-tic beat for that.

Currently praying: that things will calm down soon and that I won’t do such a bad job at painting my finger nails like I did last night and that I will be able to start getting up earlier again and that the next month will be a new, fresh chapter in life for me and my sister and my mom and little brother.

Really really praying for that last one.

~Jamie

14 thoughts on “Currently:

  1. Never heard 2Cellos until but thank you for link to them, I will have to check out all of their songs!
    “I am the Doctor” is one of my favorite tracks ever, can’t get enough of it. 🙂 And I am sure you will love season two of Doctor Who, it is fantastic as are all the seasons.
    I pray for you and your family everyday, hope things turn out as well as they can.

    -James

    1. Oh good! I hope you like them! I’ve really enjoyed their music since I like both classical music and pop songs; it makes for such a great combination.

      I’m sure I will love Season Two, I can’t wait to meet and fall in love with Tenant just like everyone else and I really need to see more of Rose! 😀

      Thank you so much for all your prayers, James, it helps to know people are praying for us!

      ~Jamie

  2. Hi Jamie!
    I’m so sorry I haven’t commented lately. I just want you to know that I love your blog and so enjoy reading your thoughts, Thank you so much for sharing them! I’m still praying for you and I hope you’re doing alright. God is always there even when you’re having bad times ❤
    I'm really looking forward to those blog posts you mentioned you were working on and about Camp nanowrimo don't worry about it, I just heard an awesome quote that said, "Don't ever listen to anyone especially yourself who tells you your writing is no good" and that was from a debut author who's book my sister is reading right now and loving, so I guess it's true! 🙂 🙂
    Cutting your hair O.o ohhh…. make your decision carefully, I have to warn you I cut mine recently and now I very, very regret doing it, I miss long hair, long enough to braid and am waiting, impatiently, for it to grow back 🙂
    God bless you~ Holly

    1. Thank you so much, Holly! I’m glad you enjoy my blog and it really makes me happy to hear positive responses to things I’ve shared from my heart! So thank you! 🙂

      That’s an excellent quote, thank you for sharing it with me.

      It will be a very careful, long thought out descion, if I ever do cut my hair short. I like long hair, but my hair is curly, so it doesn’t look great braided and it gets tangled quickly and easily and the longer it is, the harder it is to shampoo and detangle. At the same time, I’m scared of what I might look like with hair cut about the length of Claudia’s so…. yeah. I’m still thinking about it. I had short hair for about two years when I was ten and eleven and I really liked it then but I was also really young, so yeah. Thanks for the warning!

      ~Jamie

  3. This is a so cool post!!! 😀 I love it! I’m missing you too! Are you seriously thinking about cutting your hair? I think it would be kind of cool to get a new look, even if it would be different. Iron Man 3 is coming up soon!!

    1. Well, it’s not a serious thought, but if I feel very very adventureous this summer I might start seriously considering it. For when it’s hot, you know? And I think my curls would maybe look like that if it was cut short. I don’t know, it’s just a scary thought I keep having and loving at the same time. 🙂

      ~Jamie

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog! It’s good to be back 🙂
    And looking at your blog…um, Doctor Who, Merlin, Star Wars, Sherlock?! WE MUST DISCUSS THESE FANDOMS.

  5. A blog post all about Dwight????!!!
    *makes sure she read that right, then gets all excited* I can’t wait! I can just imagine the photos and quotes you have from Dwight….
    Since reading your post about the office, I love saying “So from time to time, I send Dwight faxes from himself…from the future.” And my family, who has not seen the Office yet but loved your graphics you posted, cracks up right away. And they crack up every time! 🙂 🙂 And I love laughing, so I quote it a few times a day.
    Another favorite line is “The fire is shooting at us!”

    Ok- as I was typing this I realized that I *needed* to see the fire drill scene, so I hastened to youtube and clicked it on and…. Laughed my head off. THANK you for telling me about this show!!!!

    1. Haha!!! I’m so glad you and the fam have gotten some laughs out of these! Haha! I need to go see that scene again myself; you got Michael screaming, “okay we’re trapped, every man for themselves!” and then there utter chaos and you got Dwight in the background asking, “Has anyone ever seen a burned victim? Okay! Procedure! Procedure! What are our options? Use what to cover our mouth? A rag! A damp rag perhaps! Let’s remember those procedures! That’s the wrong way, we already tried that. Remember your exit points!” and Oscar’s climbing into the ceiling and Angela’s throwing her cat and Kevin’s breaking the snack machine. It really is the best scene from the Office!

      I’m glad you are looking forward to my Dwight post, I have a feeling you’ll get a kick out it!

      ~Jamie

  6. I will definitely have to check out 2Cellos

    Dr. Pepper is amazing.

    Please don’t freak out–I have actually never seen Dr. Who. I feel like such a bad person *facepalm* I need to check it out sometime.

    Ditto on failing Camp Nano. I gave up. lol.

    I have been praying for you and your family, Jamie and I will continue to pray!!! I hope things start to get better–and stay better! 🙂

    Oh, and if that picture of the girl is what you’re thinking of getting your hair cut like–I say go for it 😀

    1. I think you will like 2Cellos, Emily!!!!

      You should check it out sometime, I have only seen Season One of the rebooted reversion but it’s very good, and very fun! Sci-fi amazingness! Let me know if and when you do see it, I’d love to know what you think! 🙂

      LOL! This sounds weird but I’m glad I’m not the only one to fail! haha!

      Thank you for your prayers, Emily!!!!! 🙂

      Oooh, thank you for the encouragement! It’s just SO. CUTE. on Claudia! I still have a few more months before it gets super hot but I’m start to lean to strongly thinking about it!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

