Sherlock Season Three Filming Has Begun!!!

tumblr_mjg6kxQv2V1r7yexco1_500

DO YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT THIS MEANS?! IT’S THE 18TH TODAY!

*My Happy Reaction*

tumblr_mizu1btm2n1qhlmd1o2_250tumblr_mizu1btm2n1qhlmd1o3_250tumblr_mizu1btm2n1qhlmd1o4_250tumblr_mizu1btm2n1qhlmd1o5_250

If I wasn’t going to be so busy today, I would totally bake a cake and ice it saying, “SHERLOCK SEASON THREE FILMING HAS BEGUN!” When I am finished writing this post I am going to go text Kayla in all caps with this joyous news.

I am so excited, and unless you’ve seen the show yourself, you will really not understand how excited. You really won’t know what this means!? It means we are one step closer to learning how Sherlock did it! We are one step closer to three more episodes! We are one step closer to getting some new pictures of Benedict and Martin in character! One step closer to the continuation for one of the best Sherlock Holmes adaptions EVER!

tumblr_mh47ydmQ1H1rc2phzo1_500

I think it’s about time I break down and start looking for a proper Sherlock Holmes t-shirt to add to my collection of fandom shirts (just this past Saturday I got my first Toy Story shirt–It has Buzz Lightyear on it and no I am not embarrassed about liking the Toy Story trilogy. But moving on.)ย  I already have a pipe from my sister (which has the initial S on it) I own and have read nearly all the stories outside of one set of short stories and when it’s cold enough I tie my scarf like Sherlock. If only I could pull off the witty comments without sounding like either a complete failure or a jerk, that would be awesome. But a shirt and even a poster to add to my wall of fandom would be amazing. When I move into my new room I plan on putting “221b” on my door so I can pretend I’m living on Baker Street.

I’m a serious Sherlockian, people, if you haven’t noticed.

tumblr_mgvvztyfcg1rao783o1_500

tumblr_mbc3jmx7iD1rxcl20o1_500

tumblr_mhaxdjySfp1qa6q14o1_500

tumblr_mjrrnbD9JR1rlxlr2o1_500

tumblr_mjo4ql7vOa1r4bvjeo1_500

tumblr_mh205jMMSi1rvqv25o1_500

In summary, thank God Almighty they have finally begun filming. Can I hear a amen from my fellow Sherlockians, now?!

~Jamie

PS and yes, YAY for Doctor Who, too! I know all my Whovian friends are also dying right now, I am also very happy for you as well!

22 thoughts on “Sherlock Season Three Filming Has Begun!!!

  1. Season 3 can’t come soon enough!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Do you know what channel it will air on for season 3? Don’t think it will be on PBS again.

    Doctor Who is going to be AWESOME! Cue Doctor Who opening theme.

    -James

    1. I have no idea what channel it will be aired on, I will probably be seeing it when it is released on DVD anyway.

      GAH, THAT THEME SONG IS SO AWESOME, WHERE’S MY TARDIS AND SONIC SCREWDRIVER LET’S GO ON AN ADVENTURE NOW; WHOOPS, LOOK OUT, THERE’S A DALEK! OKAY, MOVING ON, ARE ALL THe COMPANIONS IN THE TARDIS NOW? ALRIGHTY, LET’S GOOOOOOOOOOO!

      Sorry, I kinda got carried away there… ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ™‚

      ~Jamie

  2. I’m sooooo excited! I’m starting to feel nauseous, I’m so excited. I can’t wait for more Sherlock and Doctor Who (the latter will come sooner, rather than later).

    Did I mention that I am excited! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Alexandra~

    1. LOL Goodness, I don’t feel nauseous, not yet, anyway. ๐Ÿ˜› But I am so excited. Like I said, if I had time, I would be baking a cake to celebrate!

      ~Jamie

  3. BREAKING NEWS! The name of one of the episodes has been revealed as ‘The Empty Hearse’! You might have already heard about it, but I thought I should tell you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Please come pick me up in your TARDIS!!!!!!!!

    -James

    1. *Gasp* That is perfect!! Like, The Empty House, the original story’s title, oh my goodness, I am so happy about this title! GAH IT IS GOING TO BE AWESOME!

      Will do! Actually, you can count as a actual companion!!

      ~Jamie

  4. *picks self up from a faint on the floor*

    Amen!!!

    Sherlock!!!!! How I’ve missed him! This made my day 100% better! I feel like I need to throw a party or something… hahaha. AAAAAA I’m so excited!!!!!!

  5. I am so excited!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    And I sooooo want to find out how he did it!
    Did you know he was taping Moriarty on the roof with his phone and than he left it on the roof once he jumped off? So he has proof!
    God Bless,
    Vellvin.

    1. Was he really?! That’s something smart that Sherlock Holmes would do! Anyway, yes, I can’t wait to see how he pulled that off, it’s going to be amazing.

      ~Jamie

  6. YaY!!!!!!!!!!!! They are filming!!!!! Grabs virtual cake, slices and passes it out to Jamie and company. *Is very Happy for All the Fans!*

    1. *takes cake and digs in* thank you! This was perfect!

      You two need to watch the show sometime and let me know what you think! Or, read the books! I HIGHLY recommend reading the short stories, their quick and amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚

      ~Jamie

  7. *Places books on my shelf of must reads*- and puts show on my Watch Someday List- Along with the Avengers ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ™‚ And…maybe Star Wars. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Because those films and shows sound awesome. ! ๐Ÿ˜€ And the more I read your blog…the more convinced I am that I need to watch those!

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

