Milestones


tumblr_mg5ht0VNh31s2yjdyo1_500

So, today I realized two things;

First, this is my 600th post! I never dreamed that I would have written so much in the past two years! I know I’ve slowed way down in posting recently, as you probably understand now, it’s because I’ve not had as much mental energy to spend on my blog during this seemingly on-going family crisis. However, looking at my future schedule, in a month’s time stress levels should be going way down and I’m planning to start posting more frequently! So hang on there, people, I’m do not want to stop posting altogether. I love my blog; this is one of the few places in the world where I can actually be the real me, so there is no way I’m going to stop blogging anytime soon!

tumblr_lfyhgstzPN1qf4teko1_500

And second, I realized I have 80 followers! This equals mind-blown to me, I never in a million years, especially when I started this blog, thought I would ever interest that many people for you to all willingly hit the follow button. Just wow, everybody, you make me feel so special and that my voice is worth hearing. You guys all really rock and I can never say thank you enough for making me feel appreciated. A BIG shout out to all you followers who also take the time to comment! You all are my absolute favorites. When ever I see a notification that there is another comment to check, my day gets better because I know somebody must care! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

tumblr_m9sg19SKBP1rx63dbo1_r1_500

Also, I’m hoping in the near future (at least sometime during the up coming year) I hope to get Skype up and running on my computer; some of us are going to need to Skype together so we can talk in person. Most of you guys are some of the only friends I have, so I would love to be able to hear your voices and actually talk face to face! πŸ˜€ I’ll update more when I do get Skype up and going so some of us can plan to really connect that way; if you want to, anyway. πŸ™‚

Also, I’m thinking about doing a video of picking a day in my week and videotaping it myself as a kind of ‘day with Jamie’ sort of thing, would anybody like seeing something like that? I think I would have a heap of fun just carrying a camera around and taping my sarcastic voice all day. So, I’m keeping that in the back of my head as something I might do in the near future, maybe in the futureΒ  month or two. πŸ™‚

So, I think that’s all I have to say today; again, thank you so much to everyone of you official followers for making me feel special and not alone. And I count every comment like it’s gold! So thank you, everybody. Thank you for everything.

~Jamie

30 thoughts on “Milestones

  1. *Smiles* I think a video of one of your days would be cool!
    I enjoy videos on blogs. I enjoy blogs period.
    Blogs are a great way of making friends : )
    80 followers! that is awesome- and 600 posts!
    *throws confetti into air* : ) Congratulations!
    *Throws more confetti for good measure*
    Blessings Jamie!
    – hope you don’t mind sweeping up all the confetti I just strewed over your blog!
    ~Faith

  2. Congrats on the 600 posts and 80 followers! πŸ˜€ That’s very impressive!
    Looking forward to the new posts. πŸ™‚ Love your blog.
    My Skype profile is “James Starslayer”, add me to your contacts list if you want. πŸ™‚

    -James

  3. P.S. A video about your tyical day would be great! I would definitely want to see that, please make it! Sorry I forgot to comment about the first time.

    -James

  4. Oooo congratulations on your 600 posts and 80 followers!!

    I would really enjoy watch a “day with Jamie” video! That would be really cool!

    It was so awesome to see your blog post come up in my dashboard–I’ve missed your posts πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you, Emily! And I’m glad you like the video idea!!

      Aw, that makes me so happy. I’m sorry I haven’t posted as much but I can’t wait for my brain to recharge and I’ll be able to jump back into blogging! πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  5. *Cue the celebratory “The Throne Room” from the Episode IV soundtrack*) Congratulations on your follower count!! I know I always get excited when I get a new follower; it does make blogging worthwhile when you know someone’s listening πŸ˜€

    I’m looking forward to seeing your videos! Sadly Skype is out of the question for me with our limited bandwidth out here in rural LA, but the videos will definitely be fun πŸ˜‰

    P.S. So glad to hear that things will be settling down for you soon!

    1. Star Wars music! Perfect! πŸ˜‰ Thank you so much!

      Aw, I wish we could Skype, but oh well. Maybe someday. πŸ˜€

      Yes, me too. The stress levels have been through the roof for waaaaay too long, I’ll be happy when things get more relaxed again!

      ~Jamie

  6. SKYPE. That is SO sci-fi, like I cannot even… LOL! That was a really white girl sentence, wasn’t it? πŸ˜„

    Hmm… a typical day with Jamie? Been there. Done that. LOL! Sorry!! I think a video would be fun, you should do that!!!!! I love video’s!!! πŸ˜€ *protectively holds video camera*

    1. ROFL!

      1) Little Sibling Duties
      2) Little Sister Obligations
      3) Because I can’t be wierd on anyone else’s blog in good conscience
      4) I’m making memories XDDD
      5) I’m sorry.

      1. ROFL OHMYGOOOOOSH, I got the mickey! I’m laughing so hard! … on the inside, anyway. My face is actually kinda solemn at the moment, but moving on…

        ~Jamie

  7. And oh my goodness!! CONGRADULATIONS ON 600 POSTS!!! πŸ˜€ AND 80 FOLLOWERS IS A LOT! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    😦 Now I’m sad because I cannot insert the appropriate gifs. 😦 πŸ˜„

    1. ROFL!!!! Viola….. I like the way that sounds.

      Anyways… that’s good!! It’s how I feel too. πŸ˜€

  8. Awesome, and congrats on both of those things! It’s an amazing feeling to get followers. πŸ™‚

    Doing videos is fun. I sometimes do them for my blog. I’ve never done Skype, but supposedly it is fun, as well.

    Glad to see that you sound more cheerful. I’m keeping you in my prayers.

    Best,

    Alexandra~

    1. Thank you very much, Alexandra!

      I am feeling a little better right now; my Mom has done really well in coming up with fun, different things to keep us busy and distracted and that’s helped. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

