S.O.S

tumblr_mc4zy6qdFg1roaheko1_500

*long, very important post, I wrote this in one sitting, excuse any mistakes

My family is in desperate need of your prayers my friends. I need and want to tell you guys what’s going on. I’ve been afraid of talking about the truth because of who might read this but frankly, I don’t care anymore. This is my blog, you all are my friends and I need to talk about this. Now.

My parents are divorcing; my mom is tired trying to save a marriage that has been over for a long time and wants to spend her time now trying to help Kayla, Nathan and I recover from nearly three years of horrible stress. I’m not here to talk about whether divorce is right or wrong (though I do believe she has Biblical grounds for divorce), I’m just saying we’re about go through a divorce and we really, really need your prayers. If you could pray for my Mom and I to have strength to get through these very stressful and extremely emotional weeks that are head of us. The past two years have already been very exhausting and we’re nearly spent as it is. Please, please, please, please pray that we’ll be given the support and security we need as we go into this from our friends and that the full truth of the entire situation will come to light to the people around us and that my dad’s blind spots will be opened and that his pride will be crushed. I don’t want to talk crap about my dad but he really needs to be given a humble spirit so if you could also pray for him about that as well. I can’t cover all the things that need prayer, just pray for our whole situation, and that should cover the church issues, the slanders, ect

It’s been a really suffocating few years for us, especially for me and my siblings.  It has also been difficult on my mom, it’s really worn her down, even physically she’s in a lot of pain. Right now, the ship has sunk and we just need prayers that we’ll be able to climb onto a lifeboat and not drown.

This past week has been very very emotional and hard on us all as Monday was when my dad was served his papers; there’s been a lot of phone calls from friends and a lot of misunderstanding as to what’s going on. There has not been much communication and a lot of sh*t went down Thursday. I’m tired and worn out and feel very alone right now.

Please, please keep me and my family in your prayers! If you feel led to share this with your families so you all could be praying for us, I would be very grateful. My mom thanks you in advance for your prayers.

God bless you all, I don’t know what I’d do without you guys!

~Jamie

43 thoughts on “S.O.S

  1. Oh, Jamie. My heart is hurting for you so badly. My dad’s parents went through a divorce when he was a child, so I know–I understand–I can feel at least a small inkling of what you’re going through. You and your family–your entire family–will be in my fervent prayers.

    I love you, my Sister. Romans 8.

      1. Jamie, I was on my way to my grandmother’s home right after reading your post/leaving my first comment, and I felt like I needed to say: you have my email address (if I know yours through WordPress you must have mine), and if you ever need or want to talk to a friend, you know where to find me. Kayla, this is for you too. I feel like I’ve become such good friends with you, you’ve both encouraged me so much…I just want you to know that I’ll be here for you, my bloggy-friends. I also shared your post with my family and we’ll all be praying for you.

        Casting Crowns sings, “The Voice of Truth says ‘Do not be afraid’–the Voice of Truth says ‘This is for My glory’–out of all the voices calling out to me, I will listen and believe the Voice of Truth.” Our God is with you. Be strong and courageous! To quote a Les Mis song, “Even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise.”

      2. Thank you so much for opening your inbox to me, I will certianly write you if I ever need to, thank you so much! I’m so glad we’ve encouraged you and I’ve loved getting to be great friends with you too! I have very few friends ‘in real life’ to relate too, so I really value my cyber friends like you! Thank you so much for your support!

        ~Jamie

  2. I hope and pray that you will have the strength to get through this struggle. Not sure what I can say other than I will be praying for you and your family. God bless you and your family in this tough time.

    -James

  3. Sister in Christ,
    I found your blog two weeks ago through a friend of yours. May God carry you. As He promised, I have made you and I will carry you. Isaiah 46 verse 4.
    May God make His love known to you every day.

    ~ Faith

    1. Thank you, Faith, I really appreciate your support. Please keep us in your prayers.

      Any chance I’ll be able to find out who our mutual friend is? 🙂

      ~Jamie

  4. Oh honey. I’m so so so so sorry. *hugs as tight as I can through a computer screen* I wish I could give you lots of hugs and love right now, in person!!!!! I will be praying extremely hard for you, Kayla, your mom and your family as a whole. I am so sorry that everything is sinking. 😦 It’s no fun having family problems, especially a divorce. 😦 I love you and Kayla, and you’re both in my prayers. Take care my dear friend, let me know if you need ANYTHING. I’m here for you, always!!!!!
    Lots of love and hugs, (and prayers)
    Grace ❤

    1. Oh my gosh, thank you so much for commenting, Grace! I was just thinking of you this morning, I mailed you a letter! 🙂

      Thank you so so much for your support and prayers, it makes me feel much better! I will let you know if I need anything or if I ever need to talk; hopefully in this up coming year I’ll be trying to get skype on my computer and we’ll have to talk sometime! I love you too, thanks for being there for me it’s soooo appreciated!

      ~Jamie

  5. Dear Jamie,
    You are all so precious to me. I know about your situation and as I told your mom,
    I will always support her in her decisions. The time I spent living with you all was a blessing to me. I sensed something was not right even then. I certainly will keep you in my prayers and know that you are loved. Also know that God has HIS plan for your family and you can’t outthink God. There is a purpose in all things. I have been through many difficult situations and HE has surprised me many times.
    I love you all and send HUGS your way. Mary G.

    1. Oh, I’m so happy to hear from you, Mary, I miss and love you too! Thank you so much for your support, it really does help. Thank you for reminding me to trust in God; we’ve been through some tough years, but within the past year and a half I myself have seen things come together that would not have happened at all if bad things hadn’t first taken place. 🙂

      We love love you, too! ~Jamie

  6. Oh, Jamie. I don’t even know what to say. I feel like saying “I’m sorry” would be cheesy. My heart really hurt for you.

    I will definitely keep you and your family in my prayers. I’ll also pray that your friends will understand and give you their support. Just remember that God has a great plan for everything He puts us through–I know that it’s hard to hear when you’re going through a rough time, but it’s so true. God will never leave us or forsake us, no matter what we do. We really do have an awesome God!!!

    Here are some Bible verses that I thought might help: Jeremiah 29:11, Psalm 121, Romans 8:28. And a great song that I listen to when I’m going through hard times is Blessings by Laura Story. I strongly recommend listening to it–it’s amazing!

    I wish I could give you a hug, but a cyber-hug will have to do *big cyber-hug*. I’m praying for you, Jamie!!!

    Love, Emily 🙂

    1. Thank you so much for your support, Emily, and for all the scriptures, I will read them all before I go to bed tonight! I will also look up the song! Thank you for the prayers in regards to our friends, that is a strong need right now!!!!

      Cyber hugs back, thank you for the prayers!!!

      ~Jamie

  7. I don’t know what to say… “I’m sorry” doesn’t seem good enough 😦 I’m certainly going to do what I can 🙂 I hope it gets better! I know this comment doesn’t seem much… but I really hope everything is going to be okay in the end.

    1. Thank you so much for simply caring, it really helps! I hope everything will be okay in the end too; it’s just hard when you’re not at the end yet! 🙂 I am glad when I remember the saying that says “everything will be alright in the end. If everything is not all right, then it’s not the end.”

      ~Jamie

  8. Dear Jamie,
    I found your blog through David at Gods Country Boy. I love meeting fellow Christians! You will be in our prayers. ~ Faith

  9. Will do! I’m sorry that you’re having a rough time. My parents divorced when I was younger, and though it can be rough, and is rough, sometimes it’s really for the best, and it sounds like the case in your situation.

    I’ll be keeping you in my prayers!

    Alexandra~

  10. Oh…I’m so so so very sorry for your family. I will pray for you and your family! 😦 So so so so so sorry!

  11. Wow, I can’t even say I’m sorry, because words are not enough. I know to some degree how painful this is, and it’s horrific, but there’s always light at the end of the tunnel. Don’t forget that God is still there even when it seems dark and insane and hopeless. One way I heard it put is this: “Don’t mistake God’s silence for His absence”. He will carry you and your mom and your siblings through this. It doesn’t matter what anyone else says; people are going to be prejudiced and judgmental because that’s just what humans do. God knows what’s going on and He will be there for you guys!
    You and your family will be in my prayers!! Blessings are coming your way!

  12. I cannot even imagine what you are going through right now and I felt so sorry for you. When my father was permanently disabled when his car got hit by a giant transfer truck, we wondered why such terrible things could happen to those who serves the Lord but He works in mysterious ways. We may not know why it His will but all we can do is pray and ask for his guidance. Praying for you and hope everything turns out well.

    -James

    1. Oh my gosh, how awful! I can’t even imagine going through something like that! Exactly, it’s hard to trust God when things get bad but we don’t always know why He let things happen. Thanks for your prayers and for being there, James!!!

      ~Jamie

  13. My family went through a very rough divorce two or three years ago, so I know how difficult it can be. All my prayers go out to y’all and you’re in my thoughts.

  14. Oh, Jamie, I’m so sorry! My heart is aching for you! I wish I could say more, I wish I could say everything that is in my heart right now…but word’s just can’t convey it. I am so terribly sorry for the rough time you are going through. I know how heart breaking a divorce can be. Me and my family are praying hard that you will be strenghtened and given peace during this troubled time.

    Your Friend,
    Rebecca

    1. Rebecaa, thank you so much for your comment and prayers! It really helps in more ways than you know to have you and everybody else just being here for me!!! Thank you for your prayers!

      ~Jamie

  15. I’ve never shared that about myself before except to people I know in real life but I felt compelled to say something about it. I am really worried about you and Kayla, I can’t spot thinking it.

    -James

    1. Gosh, thank you about that and I’m glad you did, it does help knowing other people have been through tough stuff and have made it through most of it. Thanks for being worried for us, not many people here that we know in real life seem actually worried for us they only seem worried about keeping my parents’ marriage together (which should not be the priority at all right now), so thanks for saying that. This week has so far been a little better then last week, if you could keep praying that everything just works out for us okay that would be awesome and I’d really appreciate it.

      Thanks for being worried for us and for sharing your past, that really means a lot to me!! I’m glad God has worked in your lives, I hope He works in ours. 🙂

      ~Jamie

    1. Thanks, Rebekah. Sorry I haven’t gotten back to our email but as you can tell, I have a lot on my plate mentally, emotionally and physically. I’ll try to write as soon as possible, though.

      ~Jamie

  16. Well, I don’t exactly know what to say, because in no way can I relate, and I can’t possibly convert everything I want to say into words. I’ve never been through anything like this, so all I can really do is pray. God works in many ways, and everything happens for a reason. I know he’ll be with y’all through this.

    an acquaintance,
    Emma

    1. Thank you so much for your prayers and comment, Emma. And thanks for being Kayla’s friend, it helps for her to have someone other than me to just be friends with. 🙂 I know everything happens for a reason, too, it’s just hard to sometimes understand that reason. 🙂

      ~Jamie

  17. Jamie, I’d just like to say that I am praying for you and your entire family. ❤
    It sounds so very difficult.
    Also I left your blog a while back but now after seeing what's been going on, I'm back and looking forward to reading more! 🙂
    Hugs,
    Vellvin

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

