“Your life is what you have to give.”


tumblr_m6i7rtObT01rz1wnio1_500

I could ramble on and on for days about Tom, British actor and probably best known now for brilliantly playing the role of Marvel villain Loki.

I adore him as both a brilliant actor and one of the most kind and gentlemanly Hollywood stars in existence–no exaggeration. I don’t think I’ve ever talked too much about Tom here on my blog even though I’m a die-hard fan of his, but I had the idea to share just a few of my favorite quotes of him.

They’re inspiring, they ring true and quite refreshing. Just like him. ๐Ÿ™‚

tumblr_m6moxwdtv21qjlnpro1_500

tumblr_mbsy0lc3lS1rb889ro1_500

tumblr_m6tr7zhvRV1qg462ao1_r1_500

tumblr_m7ix1zZ6Z71rb889ro1_500

tumblr_mbglxoREjJ1rpjkhfo1_500

Thanks for being you, Tom. You’re one of my role models and heroes, real life heroes. You give me hope that real, gentlemanly men are still in existence. Thank you for that.

~Jamie

17 thoughts on ““Your life is what you have to give.”

  1. I’ve really come to appreciate Tom Hiddleston myself! I tell people “He’s one of those phenomenons: an actor who actually seems like a decent, upstanding sort of fellow!” I’ve only seen him in one movie (War Horse–highly recommended!) but I’ve seen many of these quotes/interviews on Pinterest and have been very impressed.

    1. I’m glad you’ve learned to like Tom! Oh yes, I’ve seen War Horse, wasn’t it good? It was awesome seeing Tom and Benedict Cumberbatch act together. ๐Ÿ™‚

      ~Jamie

      1. Oh golly yes, it was A-MA-ZING to see them together! Although I must say, I was very sad when Captain Nicholls died after being so kind to Albert and Joey. My sister Carolyn was beside herself for some time afterward. โ€œWar Horseโ€ was probably the best war movie Iโ€™ve seen as far as violence was concerned; it was all so tastefully done, you didnโ€™t actually โ€œseeโ€ Nicholls die and that made it easier.

        (Speaking of actor pairings, though…you do know that Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman are in โ€œThe Hobbitโ€ together, right? And itโ€™s gonna be hysterical. Martin plays Bilbo and Benedict plays Smaug the Dragon; in the next movie thereโ€™ll be a scene where Bilbo presents a series of riddles to Sher–I mean, Smaug, and the Dragon has to thus figure out Bilboโ€™s identity. In other words, John finally gives Sherlock a run for his money! XD)

      2. Yes, and in a way it was more powerful not seeing him die, you just got that devastated feeling seeing his face and then the empty saddle. *cues the Luke Skywalker “NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO”*

        Yes, I knew about that, I think it’s super funny. I also think the end of the last Hobbit movie should open up with Sherlock’s voice saying, “John! John, wake up! I’m back!” ๐Ÿ˜›

        ~Jamie

  2. Other than Robert Downy Jr., Tom is near the top of current actors I would like to meet some day. He seems like a really nice guy from all the interviews, plus he’s a Star Wars fan!
    You’ve probably seen this video but I thought you would like it. Hiddleston giving his opinion of the fan-girls.

    -James

    1. I would really like to meet him too (and Robert. And Chris Evans. And Chris Hemsworth. And Samuel L Jackson…) Oh, yes, I forgotten he loves Star Wars!

      OMG, no, I hadn’t seen that, thank you so much for sharing it! “They all seem so intelligent and so fun.” Oh my gosh, I’m so glad the fangirls in general have been able to communicate that to him along with all the swooning and heart stopping; that makes me so happy! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks James!

      ~Jamie

  3. Yes, I absolutely adore him, too! Thank you for posting this.

    I agree. He’s a very remarkable person for the fact that he seems very kind, and very honest, and is very open about things. That is practically unheard of for a big actor. I hope that he stays that way, and continues to inspire people.

    Best,

    Alexandra~

  4. I don’t know a whole lot about Tom, but I’ve read quite a few of his quotes on PInterest–my favorite one is where he says men today don’t treat their right: women should be treated with respect, like a princess. I love him for that quote. It makes me so incredibly happy to know that there actually are some real gentlemen out there!

  5. Hiddles is an amazing man. I wish more of hollywood was like him. Respect women. I think tha’s my favorite thing he has said.

    1. I know, and not only does he say it but he lives it too; in all the interviews, footage of him at different events, talking to co-stars, he certainly shows respect to all the women who cross his path, calling them “Darling” and everything. He’s such a breath of fresh air! ๐Ÿ™‚

      ~Jamie

  6. *wants to shove fingers in mouth because of reasons*

    ….I have to admit, those are very good quotes! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. you and your sister sound a lot alike ๐Ÿ™‚ any chance you are the same person? i’m sorry to ask and I know this must sound weird but could you give some confirmation that you and your sister are not just a random creeper and are actually two different real people? thanks

    1. ROFL that’s hilarious! I’m not sure what proof I can give you, you’ll just have to take it on faith that we really are two different people! ๐Ÿ˜› You can ask my friend James if we are two different people, go on, ask him! ๐Ÿ˜›

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

