I kinda disappeared there, didn’t I?


tumblr_mee45yrnHk1r2zs3eo1_500

So, I first want to say thank you to everyone of you who left a comment for me on my last post. You were all very encouraging and I really appreciate the time some of you put in to typing all those long comments. πŸ™‚ Since Christmas week, I and my family have been battling horrible colds and I am finally recovering from mine. This means that I basically have not see anyone outside of family for several weeks so I still haven’t gotten to be around a large group of friends and actually practice not holding back anymore but hopefully this Sunday I’ll have a chance to step out of my comfort zone more…. I seriously need to do this soon.

tumblr_mg2fhhXmKd1qj4oslo1_500

News of importance, I saw the first season of Sherlock! I’m working on a post about but to just share some brief thoughts now: I. FREAKING. FLIPPING. LOVE. THIS. SHOW. I am desperately waiting for the second season to be found at the library and put on my card so I (and the rest of the family) can watch the next three episodes.

(Yes, I do know there is a inappropriate scene in the first episode of the second seaon, about six different friends have warned me of it. I’m saying this now so you all don’t repeat yourselves in the comment section. We shall have the fast forward button ready, I assure you.)

I am dying to continue watching this show. Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock Holmes is SPOT. ON. PERFECT. He is amazing; he rivals Basil Rathbone’s version even with the large differences like being a modern version. But seriously, Benedict’s Sherlock is perfect. I love him to death. Martin Freeman as John is also perfect casting. He compliments Benedict’s Sherlock so well and they make the perfect Holmes and Watson team.Β  The end scene of the first episode with them walking off the crime scene together in slow-mo with the theme song triumphantly playing left me with the hugest grin possible–it was so perfect (see gif above).

O.M.G IT’S ALL JUST SO PERFECT AND I AM FREAKING HEAD-OVER-HEELS BACK IN LOVE WITH SHERLOCK, I HAVEN’T FELT THESE BUTTERFLIES SINCE I WAS ABOUT FOURTEEN YEARS OLD AND IN LOVE WITH BASIL RATHBONE’S VERSION IT IS THE MOST INCREDIBLE FEELING EVER AND IT’S ALL EVEN MORE DEEP BECAUSE I’VE READ SO MANY OF THE STORIES THIS PAST YEAR AND I’M JUST REALIZED THIS LOOKS LIKE I’M SCREAMING AND THAT’S RATHER INAPPROPRIATE EVEN THOUGH INWARDLY I AM SCREAM AND I SHOULD BE DOING THIS ON THAT OTHER POST SO I WILL STOP NOW.

*clears throat*

Let’s move to something that won’t make me spaz out quite like that, it’s a bit much, I think.

tumblr_m818m4Nxgz1qk944go1_500

Well…. actually, considering I’ve been sick and stuck in the house for a couple weeks, there doesn’t feel like much to talk about in a post like this. I haven’t done much, I haven’t even written a thing for my NaNo book, but that’s okay because the plot took a turn I wasn’t expecting so I’ve been needing to take a break and just think it all over for a while. It’s been a good break.

Before I close, I would like to ask for your prayers for my family’s sanity this up-coming week and future months. I will hopefully be able to share more details with you later if my mom permits but for now if you could just pray that peace will come over my home especially for the upcoming few days I would be very grateful.

Until I get around to finishing those other posts, I bid you all a good weekend! God bless and may the Force be with you! πŸ˜›

~Jamie

12 thoughts on “I kinda disappeared there, didn’t I?

  1. *hugs big sissy* 😦 πŸ™‚ 😐 :/ πŸ˜€ :O πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜› ….. and all those other faces I feel.

    OH MY GOSH!!! I SO AGREE about the end of the first Sherlock. It left me feeling so flipping good and triumphant too!!! πŸ˜€ Oh I love it!!! πŸ˜€ It’s a good show!!! It’s not annoying or bad like other Sherlock attempts are. XD

    Sick. Dead. It’s all the same to my throat. πŸ˜› I’m glad were getting better now. πŸ™‚

    1. Wow, you used ever expression in the book! :p

      HaHA we agree on something here! It is excellent, not anything like that horrible Jeremy Brett series we tried watching. It’s literally perfect in every way, I can’t come up with a single thing I didn’t like from the first season!

      Yes, it is nice to be feeling better; it was such a bother to get sick like we did. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  2. You saw Sherlock!!!!!!!!!! HA – HA, I got so excited when I read that πŸ˜€ Yes, it is amazing!!! I thought that Benedict did a superb job–I can’t even…. No, I can’t even begin to describe…

    Ah, writing… I still haven’t finished my NaNo novel yet. There were so many plot twists that I decided that I needed to take a break and come back to it later. Besides, I was getting an idea for a WWII novel, so… Yeah. I’m working on a new novel now.

    Aw, I hope that you all feel better. Colds are no fun. And I will definitely be praying for you and your family!! Have a good week, Jamie! πŸ™‚

    1. *SQUUUUUEEEEE* It’s soooo good; Benedict is near perfection as Sherlock! πŸ˜›

      Glad to know I’m not the only one who’s had to take a break. I also I’m working on other book ideas. I really should at least be writing something…

      Thank you so much for the prayers!!!

      ~Jamie

  3. Glad to see you back, Jamie! But I understand completely–no one wants to write whilst feeling gross.

    Ah, so you’re a BBC Sherlock fan now! Everyone on Pinterest is head-over-heels-in-love with it, and I’m just sitting here like, “I spent weeks educating myself on Doctor Who so I’d know what everyone was talking about…I don’t have time right now to keep up with Sherlock, too!” LOL Except I know all about Reichenbach…and I have my own theory about it…but nobody gets to find out exactly what happened until Steven Moffat reveals all. Everyone calls him “The Dark Lord of Television,” y’know πŸ˜‰

    1. Yes, I’ve felt pretty “BLAW” for the past couple weeks, I’m glad to be nearly recovered!

      HAHA, it’s about time, too! Considering I’ve always loved Sherlock Holmes, I can’t believe it took me this long to begin watching this show; it’s nearly perfect! I can’t wait to see the Reichenbach episode and see how they twist the story; I of course know the original Reichenbach Fall story and how it turned out but I love how the show is putting something fresh into the stories while staying true to the heart of the stories. πŸ™‚

      Oh yes, the ever cruel yet brilliant Steven Moffat! How he tramples our hearts!

      ~Jamie

  4. I totally agree!
    Sherlock makes me happy. So happy.

    Warning:
    You can’t exactly fast-forward. You can hold a pillow up to the screen, or turn it off, but don’t fast-forward, or you’ll miss something important πŸ˜‰

    Enjoy the next season!

    1. AH-HA, now I was wondering if we would miss something important; thank you for letting me know! I will be sure to enjoy the next season! Thanks for commenting. πŸ˜€

      ~Jamie

  5. Yes! You watched Sherlock!! πŸ˜€ I agree the show is awesome. I know I have said it a hundreds times but I love your reactions to things because it sounds like the way talk (at least in the vidoe you and Kayla made). Cumberbatch and Freeman are so great together, I liked how they played off each other. Also the ending was amazing! Such a cliff hanger and the last episode of the next season was my favorite yet. “The Great Game” (that was the name right?) was probably my favorite episode, however it has been more than two years since I’ve seen so I can’t remember which one was the best. Too bad the next season isn’t even filmed yet because the actors are so busy! Can’t wait for your Sherlock post!
    By the way, on the subject of Sherlock the recent American verison Elementary is also fantastic! One of the best adaptations I’ve seen of Holmes.
    Hope things get better with your family, I will continue keep you in my prayers….

    -James

    1. Thank you, I’m glad my genuineness comes through! πŸ˜€ Yes, it was called the Great Game and it was a really good episode and I’m dying to see how it all works out. πŸ˜€ I’m also dying for them to hurry up and film Season 3, they had better not end up cancelling the show! πŸ˜€

      I might look into Elementary some day but what I’ve seen of it rather rubbed me the wrong way so I’ll probably finish seeing Sherlock first. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  6. Sherlock is very amazing, isn’t it? It’s definitely one of my favorite adaptations of the novel (I think Elementary is simply a disaster, personally), and I love the characters, and the story, and even though it’s modern, I still feel that is has the right flare to it. πŸ™‚ Keep watching!

    I’m sorry that you’ve been sick. I hope you get better soon. And whatever it is that may be going on, I’ll definitely be praying for you. πŸ™‚

    Best,

    Alexandra~

    Glad to have you back!

    1. You are correct about it having the right flare. I’ve just spent all day telling my best friend about the show and trying to explain how it was different and yet… not. πŸ™‚

      Thank you for the prayers!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

