*sigh* too many happy things to list in a title…

tumblr_mfgielnR661re949bo1_500

Today is a special day for many reasons!

Today marks my second blogversary! Two years ago I created my WordPress account, designed my blog and wrote my first blog post. I actually don’t have much to say except that I’ve changed the past two years and my blog has changed but they have been good changes. Blogging has been just about the only place where I can be the genuine me and I’m glad that I started blogging.

Today marks two years from seeing A New Hope for the first time and entering the amazing Star Wars universe. Star Wars has become such an amazing way of finding new friends, specifically on the internet and has certainly changed our lives. While not a perfect film saga, it’s stands above most cinematography and certainly deserves to that place.

Today marks a entire year that Sherlock Holmes has reentered my life; last New Year’s Eve, Dylan and I had our first conversation over the detective after Dylan had read a few stories on his own–he was very excited about the books and his enthusiasm reawakened mine. I hadn’t read or really thought about Holmes in several years. This year I’ve totally fallen back in love with my old detective crush and I haven’t realized how much I missed having him in my life until I pulled him back off the shelf. I hope he’s here to stay for good.

Here’s to another year of more blogging! Happy New Year, everybody, God bless and may the Force be with you always!

~Jamie

10 thoughts on “*sigh* too many happy things to list in a title…

  1. WOW!! Lots of anniversaries there! We’re coming up on a year since we saw “A New Hope” for the first time, too. I can’t believe it was a full year ago in January…but I’m not ashamed to admit that, like you, the Original Trilogy has proved astonishingly influential in my life–especially in my writing life!–in spite of my problems with some of its worldview. God certainly used Star Wars for me! And I giggle when I write that…funny that God would use a sci-fi story…but then again, God can use ANYTHING, can’t he?

    I need to read Sherlock Holmes. Maybe that should go on my 2013 reading list?

    Happy New Year and may the Lord our God be with you always! 😀

    1. Isn’t it funny how God uses the funniest things?! Looking back, I would totally be a different person if I hadn’t seen Star Wars and I’m glad that I did see it. I will always love Star Wars, no matter how many people tell me, “Aw, it’s just a fad, you’ll grow out of it!” 🙂

      READ SHERLOCK HOLMES, OH MY GOSH, IT’S CLASSIC LITERATURE, I’M COMMANDING YOU–nicely–TO READ SOME AS SOON AS CONVENIENTLY AS POSSIBLE! …. if you can’t tell I really love him and his stories and highly recommend them. 😀

      ~Jamie

  2. Congrats, Star Wars, blogging and Sherlock, those are big anniversaries! 😀 Thank God you started blogging, I wouldn’t be the same without you and your blog. 🙂 Looking forward to the year to come.
    Happy New Year!

    -James

    1. Oh my word, that’s one of the nicest things anyone’s ever said about me and the blog! Thank you so much for saying that, I’m glad I made a good impact! 😀

      Happy New Year!

      ~Jamie

  3. WOW! Lot’s of awesome anniversaries! Your right! It’s so amazing how you can meet so many awesome and wonderful people through blogs! I really enjoy your blog and I’m looking forward to another year of awesome posts! 😀

    1. Thank you very much, I am so glad you enjoy my blog, that helps to keep me from feeling like taking a good long break for a while. 🙂 Happy New Year, Rebecca

      ~Jamie

  4. Well, you (and Kayla) have inspired basically all of my Avengers’ posts and guide, many of my lists, my up-coming interview video, and recommended many great movies just to name a few things. 🙂 I probably would not be blogging right now without your comments and support.

    -James

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

