a little about my christmas


IMG_3231

(That is an R2 ornament my mom gifted herself with. :D)

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas. I know I did. We all managed to sleep in till nine (which was unbelievable because we live with a six year old, but he was good and stayed in his room being quiet) and after we went through our tins (which take place of stockings at our kitchen table) we sorted out all the gifts from under the tree and got to opening!

IMG_3233

This is the first year of my life that I did not make a wish-list this year–my mom teased me that would only get about two presents but happily I got quite a pile this year. Honestly, it was mostly candy! Chocolate oranges, Lindor dark chocolate, cotton candy, See’s candy, raspberry & blackberry candies; I got a lot of candy. I also got a new backpack, a Batman clock,  a couple new books, four movie passes, several gift cards and some cash. I got some other stuff to but I can’t remember them at the moment.

IMG_3217

My dad gave me two copies of Glenn Beck’s fictional dystopian thriller “Agenda 21”; one for me and one for Dylan. It looks interesting and I’m looking forward to reading it once we finish Sherlock Holmes and A Christmas Carol. The next time I see him I will have to give him his copy of the book.

IMG_3241

That’s right, I forgot I got some Star Wars mugs; this one above is of Darth Vader–isn’t that goofy looking?! And the other one was a normal mug with Vader, Boba and a Stormtroopers on it. You may note that when I get Star Wars things, it usually the villains! I have a lot of Vader stuff, come to think of it. I also got a thermos cup with Han’s famous phrase “never tell me the odds” on it with a electronic bottom–you click a button and you can hear Han say four of his famous sayings! It’s pretty cool; I put my hot chocolate in it this morning.

It was a quiet day and then in the evening we drove across town to visit friends–we got home late, cooked some frozen pizza and watched X-Men 2. (Yes, we’ve seen X-Men and we also saw the prequel X-Men: First Class. ) We were up late watching that and I got to bed at 1:00 in the morning! So… Christmas Day lasted pretty long for my family!

How was your Christmas? What was your favorite gift, I’d love to hear about it!! 🙂

~Jamie

12 thoughts on “a little about my christmas

  1. Ooh, how fun! My brother and Dad got mugs too; Batman ones. I don’t care though because I don’t like Batman.
    Is it weird that I actually ENJOY the fact I don’t like Batman?
    I think my favorite present is my sonic screwdriver (11’s). Really, REALLY close are my Regina Doman books. I think they would have been my favorite if I had gotten all five or at least the Snow White and Rose Red trilogy. And I don’t mean to sound bratty and unsatisfied with others’ generosity. The thing is, Regina Doman’s books are REALLY good (though perhaps not your thing, still, you might want to give it a try) and should be read one after the other, immediately. At least that’s what I think. 😉 So I’m currently contenting myself with the first 4 chapters of “Waking Rose,” which are available for free online, until I can order it. Along with “Alex O’Donnel and the Forty Cyberthieves.”
    And of course, the gift cards and money were fantastic. I got a Barnes and Noble one that, out of all of them, I am most eager to use. Although I mostly prefer gift cards to store that cater to more wide-spread items than Barnes and Noble, such as Amazon or Walmart, the feeling of walking into a bookstore knowing that among the seas of adventure, love, despair, poetry, self-help, morality, and immorality, there is a book, just for you, that you will be walking out of the store with under your arm or in a bag before the day is through.

    1. *is incomparable. I forgot the verb in my main clause! Do you ever look over something you just wrote/posted, and cringe at your own idiocy, pain made more acute by the fact that you can’t FIX it?

    2. Sounds like a good Christmas!!! I’m so envious over your Barnes and Noble card! 😛 Lucky you, buy something super good, okay? A sonic screwdriver sounds amazing, as well!

      ~Jamie

  2. Glad you had a great Christmas! Those are really cool gifts, I really like the Han and Vader muggs. 🙂 I need one of those. So what did you think of the X-Men movies? My favorite is definitely First Class then X-Men 2 but the original X-Men was a lot of fun.
    My favorite gitfs were Assassin’s Creed 2, Borderlands 2 (both are video games), and The Dark Kight Rises DVD. 🙂 Do you plan to watch Dark Knight Rises soon? It was really good.

    -James

    1. I’ve been enjoying the X-Men movies; they’re not as good as The Avengers and all their movies but they’ve been pretty good.

      Your gifts sound awesome, I’m glad you got TDKR as well! That’s funny! I hope I can see it in a couple of weeks but I’m not sure when. When I do see it, I will have to do a blog post about it since it was one of the big movies of the year!

      ~Jamie

  3. Sounds amazing!! I love candy! I got a box of Andes Mints 😀 I was so happy, I nearly died 😀

    My favorite present was my leather jacket–after that is was a rrreaalllly nice cookbook. lol my friends are now bugging me to start making them 8 course dinners! haha. I also got some books (!!!!!!)–one of which is Agatha Christie’s “Death of the Nile” 🙂

    Oh and I love the Darth Vader mug!!!

    1. Andes Mints are to DIE for!!!! SO GOOD! 😀

      While I’ve not read that one I’ve seen the film version several times and it’s a great mystery–it absolutely floored me when I found out the culprits at the end! 🙂

      Thank you!

      ~Jamie

  4. Awesome! Glad you had a great Christmas, and got some great gifts! I myself got a lot of candy too, a new Doctor Who shirt, and the best of all, a limited edition Hobbit Moleskine journal! I love your Star Wars bits, especially the Darth mug! I hope you have a great New Year too!

    Alexandra~

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

