Fun Q&A

tumblr_m04jz9YMq71rn7r46o1_500

So, last week I was tagged by Moonstonemaiden but haven’t gotten around to doing the actual tag yet! I’m going to be simply answering her questions here because they were all really different, interesting ones!

1)       Are you a day or nighttime writer?

This is a good question and I’m not really sure of the answer. It all rather depends on when inspiration strikes; during NaNo, I mostly wrote during the day…. so I suppose I am a daytime writer. 🙂

2)      Do you make a playlist for your writing projects or does music distract you?

Oh-em-gee, music is a must when I’m writing. I always have different orchestrational, instrumental songs playing, like Adrain Von Ziegler orf Two Steps From Hell. Film scores are also used a lot!

3)      What new movie are you looking most forward to seeing in the near future?

Literally this last week, Kayla and I went through Harkins Theaters’ “Coming Soon” website page and watched nearly all the trailers for the movies coming out in the near future, so I actually do a have a list of movies I’m excited to see once they come out either in theaters or DVD, including: Gangster Squad, Hansel and Gretel, Warm Bodies,  Monsters University, Jack the Giant Slayer, Oz: The Great and Powerful, Iron Man 3, Now You See Me, Man of Steal, The Lone Ranger and eventually Thor 2 in November! I also kinda see The Heat because the trailer is super funny and reminds me and Kayla of ourselves: Kayla is like the first female agent: super serious and just very professional and then I’m like the second one, all loud, sarcastic and full of attitude. We die of laughter watching the trailer pretending that it’s us.

4)      What was the last book that you read? Would you recommend it?

The last book I read was The Return of Sherlock Holmes, which was a collection of short stories about the famous detective and yes, I would heartily recommend it! It was a really good set of stories, very different from one another and super interesting. 😛

5)      What’s your idea of a perfect day?

A perfect day getting together with friends in some way. 🙂

6)      What is your favorite television show and /or movie? Why?

As of right now, my favorite TV show is the Hercule Poirot mystery show because it’s such a fun show. Agatha Christie’s mysteries are so genius and the show did a great job bringing to life her many short stories.

7)      Have you ever read a scene in a book that reminds you of a scene you’ve written before or had already planned to write?

Yes, I have and I always feel mad because it’s like, “Hey, how dare you steal that from me, it was my original idea!” LOL

8)      If you won the lottery, what would be your first purchase?

Oh my gosh, I have no idea. I might get a car! LOL I might just buy all the music I ever wanted off the internet too…. Not sure! It’d be something awesome though.

9)      If you could only eat one type of food (Italian, Chinese, Classic American etc.) for the rest of your life, what would it be?

I’m going to say…. oh my gosh, if I say Chinese that limits out hamburgers and pizza and those are my favorite foods ever. But then, I can get tired of burgers and maybe even pizza but Chinese is just so awesome tasting all the time. So I’ll be weird and just go with my gut-feeling of Chinese food. I love Chinese food.

10)   What is your favorite song at the moment?

My favorite song…. Put Your Hearts Up The tune is so cute and whimsical sounding and the music video is real eye-candy for girls.

11)    What is your favorite time period in history or who is your favorite historical figure? Why?

Right now, my favorite time period is late 1800’s, the classic Victorian/Sherlock Holmes/gaslamp time period and the reason is because I’ve read so many books this year set in that time period. I wish I could time travel back to that era. 😀

~Jamie

13 thoughts on “Fun Q&A

  1. These are good questions, fun reading your answers. 🙂 Some of those movies are ones that I am interested in seeing too, I am currently writing my 2013 movie preview to post at the end of year. 😀 I think I will answer a few of questions in the comment for fun.
    4: Star Wars: The Last Command: Yes! It was an amazing concludsions to one of my favorite trilogies.
    6: Doctor Who, because its awesome!
    8: A new/bigger house for my parents because I wouldn’t be here without them.
    10: “Commander Shepard” by Miracle Of Sound and “Misty Mountains Cold”, extremely nerdy answers but I can’t get enough of them. 😀

    -James

    1. Haha, I love my fellow nerdy friends, James! 😀

      I need to see Dr Who soooo bad, but I still have no idea when I will get around to see it. I did get permission from my mom to borrow the BBC Sherlock series from the library and I’m super excited about that!

      Good answers! I’m going to go listening to those songs. 😛

      ~Jamie

  2. Yum… Asian food! I like most… but the bird’s nest stew and other “delicacies” I find NASTY. Great answers, I had fun reading them when I was supposed to be doing history. Thanks for the distraction. :/

    1. OMG that was the funniest thing I’ve read all morning! 😛

      I’ll be perfectly honest and admit I have actually not tried most Asian food because I’m one of those super picky eaters. When I find a dish I like, that is the only thing I will order from that particular restaurant and I’ve yet to get tired of my three favorite dishes; which is basically Mongolian Beef, Orange Chicken, and Flamingo Chicken, which is chicken with an amazing green onion sauce worth to die for. And egg rolls. White or brown rice on the sides; would you believe I don’t like chow mien?

      ~Jamie

    2. Lol! Yes, procrastination can be quite fun.

      I’m not terribly picky, in my mind food is food and it pretty much all tastes good. Expect for mayonnaise. I hate that with a passion. And mustard and those nasty little sweet pickles. And mushrooms. LOL! Mayonnaise is the worst for me- I refuse to even touch the jar of it.
      I love the beef and the first chicken dish you mentioned, but I’ve never tried the Flamingo thing. Should put that on my bucket list to try. I really like Mandarin Chicken, which is pretty much about the same as Orange Chicken. I’m a rice person so I just eat whatever kind they serve, but I’m TOTALLY with you on the chow mien! It’s really the veggies paired with my strong belief that noodles only belong with butter, cheese sauce, or some form of tomato/meat sauce.

  3. I love your answers! 😀 I’m always a day time writer, even though I get a stroke of inspiration at night my mom will kill me if I step out of bed 😛
    I know right, it gets so annoying when someone or something ‘steals’ our original ideas! 😛

  4. Ooh, you changed your background! Pretty! 🙂 If I won the lottery…books. BOOKS! *huggles random stack of books that appeared out of nowhere* Surprisingly, I don’t really like Chinese food! *gasps or horror from unseen audience* What, I don’t! I don’t like sprinkles either… *more gasps*
    I don’t like crunchiness in or on baked goods that are supposed to be soft. My friend tells me I’m crazy.
    I agree.
    But, hey! Normal is boring! 😛

    1. Oh my gosh how did I forget about books? 😛 You don’t like Chinese…. yet! I’m confident one day you will find a dish you’ll absolutely love! 😀

      I agree, I don’t like hard stuff that is mixed with soft stuff, especially baked goods. 🙂

      Normal is boring and crazy is fun! 😀

      Love ya, girly!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

