posters, books, blizzards and the Joker spinning at the bottom of this post


I’m sitting downstairs at the dinning table; Mom is playing Christmas music off her laptop and I wanted to be near the Christmas atmosphere while I randomly blog about whatever pops in my head.

So, I thought I’d give you all a view of my side of the room that Kayla and I share. πŸ˜‰ Included below are posters and large books and toy story figures. Proceed with smiles.

IMG_3091

I know, so much stuff; this picture could be used for an page in one of the old I Spy books. I spy a Batman shirt, a Chewbacca plushie, a cowboy hat; two tigers smiling at each other and a large box of matches. Epic fail, I am aware that did not rhyme.

Moving on.

IMG_3081

Shot of the wall above my bunk (Kayla and I share a bunk bed and I sleep on the top). Yes, Cap is at the foot of my bed, then there are two Avenger posters and then right where I lay my head is The Joker grinning down on me. Oh, Kayla bought me that poster;a very nice sister, she is. Wow, why did that come out in a Yoda phrase? Okay, moving on.

IMG_3082

This is our Avenger poster over the window; and the window is right next to the area that the Captain America: The First Avenger Poster is, at the foot of the bed. I adore this poster to death, it’s super cool.

IMG_3095

View of the top of my book case. We’ll examine the shelf in a moment; let me make sure you appreciate my Darth Vader helmet, my top hat with a masquerade mask on it, another hat which you can’t really see so we’ll move, my 2013 Avengers Calender that is awaiting–well, 2013, and behind that a framed picture of two tigers, my favorite type of animal, that I found at a Goodwill.

IMG_3100

Top shelf: three books, a pipe-shaped piece of licorice, Buzz Lighter and Woody, an Avengers cup-thingy that has my mini disco-ball sitting inside it and my Sherlock Holmes tin that I also found at Goodwill about three years ago.

IMG_3092

I know a certain somebody was really excited about the two books I bought at Barnes and Noble especially when she found out one was red and gold. So, here is a close up of those books. Seven novels of Jules Verne (RED AND GOLD), seven novels by H.G. Wells (purple MY FAVORITE COLOR), and oh! The Sherlock Holmes book Dylan gave me as a graduation present. I’m very in love with that Sherlock Holmes book, it is, right now, my most favorite fictional book in my possession.

IMG_3097

Okay, last picture; a shot of the shelf underneath the one you saw above. Look, there are those matches I was spying. πŸ˜€ You can also see my Sherlock Holmes for Dummies, my Writing Fiction for Dummies, the four famous books of Tolkien which I still have not yet read; The Dead Witness, Victorian detective short story collection I bought at Barnes and Noble, Charlie and Chocolate Factory, Dracula, the library’s copy of Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie, which I have not finished, the slim little copy of The Legend of Sleepy Hollow that Dylan gave me, which you probably cannot see, my copy of Sherlock Holmes vs Dracula and then the library’s copy of Sherlock Holmes vs Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde. Oh, and there is my Avengers DVD. πŸ™‚

….

You are probably breathing a sigh of relief and saying, “Glad I scrolled past all those boring pictures of books, talk about something interesting now, Jamie.” πŸ˜€ If you didn’t scroll past that then I count you a true friend and raise my cup of cocoa to you!

I actually am drinking hot chocolate….

Dad is saying whoever wants a blizzard from DQ needs to come out to the car so I gotta go….

I’m back with a strawberry chocolate chunk blizzard and Dad put in the movie His Girl Friday with Cary Grant….

Okay, I’m watching the movie from the table and writing at the same time. Multitasking, people. Multitasking.

Moving on to other things, I don’t know if any of you happened to notice that there is a new page up above you. I deleted my Captain America and Star Wars pages (plays the Taps) but have erected a new page to all my largest most favorite fandoms. Which, of course, includes Captain America and Star Wars. And other movies too. You might want to check that out after you finish this post.

Also my friend Rebekah drew two winners for her book giveaway; go check it out if you entered.

I just reached the bottom of the DQ blizzard I’ve been eating and I’m beginning to feel a little pumped from all the sugar of that and the hot chocolate I was drinking early. I’ll bet you in about an hour (which will make it about 10:00 PM) I’ll be really wired…. like this gif below that I really like, so I better end now before that all kicks in and I start writing weird stuff on here.

You can picture me doing this for the rest evening:

tumblr_md177zzBHM1qmyps9

~Jamie

23 thoughts on “posters, books, blizzards and the Joker spinning at the bottom of this post

  1. I love those three books up there!! I’ve been looking at them with longing since they appeared at Costco! (well, not so much Sherlock Holmes… I have all his stories in another beautiful volume!) I think there is one other I would love to have that matches.

    I’m thinking about re-reading Mr.Tolkien’s books in the new year – I want to really pay attention to his brilliant writing style and see what I can learn. Maybe we should read them together and talk about them through e-mail. What do you think?

    I should get back to packing dishes…

    1. They’re at Costco too? Cool, I’ve not noticed them there. I’ll have to look next time I’m there.

      Mmm, that would be fun; I can’t do it now, but when I’m ready to start The Fellowship of the Ring I’ll have to let you know. πŸ™‚

      Why are you packing dishes? EMAIL ME SOON!

      ~Jamie

  2. They certainly are! I stare at them every time I go! :p

    You do know that The Hobbit comes first, don’t you dear? They did the movies out of order. I think that would be fun! I can’t do it until after the New Year anyhow, so let me know when you can!

    I’m packing away all our white normal dishes, so that we only have Christmas dishes out. I feel like I’m packing to move again though! Not something I like! :p

    I will! πŸ˜€

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    1. There are lot in this set too. A LOT! I’d love to pick up a few more, but I need to wait till my wallet fills out again. πŸ™‚

      Yes, but everyone I know reads Lord of the Rings first. I’m not as interested in The Hobbit as I am in the other three books, anyway.

      Ah, good! I was rather afraid you were moving agian! LOL We haven’t gotten out our Christmas dishes yet, but hopefully soon. I want to use all our Christmas mugs!

      ~Jamie

  3. You have some awesome posters! I’m getting poster envy, but were are the Star Wars posters? The Joker poster is really cool, he standing in front of Arkham Asylum right?
    I didn’t scroll past that part. πŸ™‚ Interesting to see that have the LOTR and Hobbit books. You really do need to try a few episodes of Batman: The Animated Series, Mark Hamill is one of the best Jokers.

    -James

    1. The Star Wars posters have slowly been rearranged and or put away, sadly. And yes, The Joker is standing in front of Arkham Asylum. I love everything about that poster; it’s so dramatic. My best friend (who has been a long time Batman fan) just about passed out onto our floor when he first saw; it was very funny. πŸ™‚

      YAY I knew I could rely of James! πŸ™‚ Yes, I do. I’ve seen bits and pieces of some but not an entire episode yet.

      ~Jamie

  4. YAY you posted an up close picture of it!!! Thank you thank you thank you!!! It’s so pretty!
    I had cocoa today; mexican-style-cocoa (I put in a /little/ *cough*yeah right*cough* extra sugar to balance out the spices) and I topped it with whipped cream and a sprinkling of cocoa powder. πŸ˜„

    1. I hadn’t forgotten! It just took me awhile to get around to taking a picture of it. πŸ™‚

      Sounds so good! I loved whipped cream on top of cocoa, even better then marshmallows.

      ~Jamie

    1. Why thank you! πŸ™‚ My room is never clean either; I straightened slightly to take the picture but it should look ten times better then it does. I do keep the top shelves looking nice because I like to show off my books, but otherwise, I’m very un-orderly.

      ~Jamie

  5. *I* read through the whole thing without scrolling! I wanted to see what books were on your shelves, LOL! Sorry it took me so long to comment, though…had a crazy day yesterday and didn’t get back to your blog until this evening πŸ˜›

    Love your new Fandoms page! I’m thinking about doing the same sort of thing on my blog, too. We’ll see.

    And…umm…tell me I’m not the only one who’s seen little snowflakes sailing around on your blog! Otherwise I’ll think I’m completely off my rocker! πŸ˜€

    1. YAY another true blogging friend! Lol! πŸ˜€ *cyber hugs*

      Thank you very much and be sure to tell me if you do make one, I’ll really want to read it! πŸ™‚

      Yes, LOL, out of the blue, WordPress started snowing, I didn’t even do anything to get the effect. You are the first person to say they’ve noticed them, though. Haha!

      ~Jamie

  6. I love your wall (and yes, I read through all of it!) hehe your bookshelf is so neat compared to mine–it’s overflowing with books… now there’s two huge piles of books tumbling onto my floor…

    Haha, love the Joker gif! lol πŸ˜€

    1. Oh my gosh, I wish I had that many books to be piled on my floor! I LOVE BOOKS! Lol. πŸ˜› And yes, another trusty friend is proven!

      Glad I’m not the only one. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  7. Oh my gawsh… You’re reading the Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie? I love those books. My aunt first was reading them and was always talking about how Flavia de Luce was just a british version of me. And then, of course, I read the book, and got many many ideas of poisoning and such. Then I was hooked. So I made my parents buy the next 3 books in the series and I’m on the edge of my seat waiting for “Speaking From Among the Bones” which is coming out in early 2013. EEEEEEEEEEP!!! And then of course, “the Dead In Their Vaulted Arches” but that’s not for a while. He must hurry up and write.

    Out of curiosity, and almost jealously… how is y’alls room so entirely neat and organized? I swear, it’s a miracle if you can see the floor in mine. Most of it IS my brothers mess, but still…

    1. Wow, I didn’t realize there were several more books about her!!! How cool! I really need to finish the book soon… πŸ™‚

      Haha, it can get very messy but then our Mom begins to seriously threaten that she’ll come in and start throwing things away and since I want to keep all the stuff I have in my room and I’ll go around picking things up! LOL

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

