Quick post to say…


Well, I had an interesting Thanksgiving and we’ve had a busy weekend, but I’m here blogging about one of my best friends. I don’t usually ever blog for giveaways but this one is important and I want you all to hear the news!

A little introduction about why Rebekah is important to me: she is my dear friend from our last church, several years older then me, but we have kept in touch through moves and church transitions with email for several years. Best of all, she is my longest-standing writing partner. She has read many of my first drafts and given me good feedback on my stories and characters. I’ve gotten to read several of her stories while they were in the making, as well. It’s been good having a someone to rely on for feedback on my writing and she’s been great about that for several years at least!

Well, she published her first book, “A Year with the Potters” and is hosting a giveaway for it! I’m so excited for Rebekah, I remember reading one of the first drafts of several of the chapters several years ago and I’m so happy to see her hard work pay off! You can buy her book on Amazon HERE and visit her blog post HERE to enter the giveaway! Do it! NOW! 😀

Well, I’m off to try to squeeze a bit of writing in before the night gets away from me. 🙂

~Jamie

12 thoughts on “Quick post to say…

    1. It’s a collection of stories about a homeschooling family not unlike her own who have many little adventures together and with their church friends. I’m looking forward to reading this updated, revised and now published version of it, I really enjoyed the last read several years ago when it was a first draft. 😀 And thanks for entering the giveaway!!

      ~Jamie

  1. Well howdy there Jamie! Noticed you hopped on my cyber bandwagon over at my blog, I just thought I would drop by and say a big ole thanks. Its also good to find another Avengers and Captain America fan. 😉

    1. Hi, David! What a happy surprise! You are very welcome, and thank you for the follow back. 🙂 Yes, I love Cap and of course The Avengers, that movie has got to be my favorite of the entire year. 🙂 You were probably overwhelmed with the evidence when you entered my little blog here. *cheesy grin* I’m looking forward to your review on your blog in the future!

      ~Jamie

  2. Awesome! Congrats on winning NaWrMo! 😀 I’ve still got a few more words to get but I’m getting there! WOW! Sounds like you’ve had a REALLY busy week! I’m glad you had a great Thanksgiving! 😀

  3. I meant to post on this earlier, but with Bethany being so sick and Hannah sick too, I spaced it. I haven’t forgotten your e-mail either – nor Kayla either; make sure she knows that please. 😀

    Thanks so much for the sweet post! And I’m so glad to have you for a writing partner! Which reminds me… You should know I’m on the last stretch for Grandmother’s Letters – would you believe I’m supposed to finish it this month?! I feel me an era is ending! :p

    Love,
    Rebekah

    1. I’ll tell her, and tell the girls I’m praying that they get better! 🙂

      You are so welcome! 🙂 OMGOSH wow……. I can’t beleive it. I WANT TO READ THE END!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

