….Books…


Did you know that I haven’t been to a Barnes & Noble for a very very very long time? Well, up till yesterday!

Thanks to a couple gift cards from friends for graduation, I had fifty dollars to spend purely on books. So it felt awesome to walk into a huge store full of books and just think, “Wow. I can buy just about anything I want!”

I found two leather bound collection books, one was a collection of seven novels by HG Wells and a collection of seven novels by Jules Verne. I also got a collection of Victorian detective stories and then the book entitled “Sherlock Holmes VS Dracula”. Very excited to read that book as well.

So that was neat yesterday; I enjoyed browsing the mystery section and the fantasy/science fiction section. I found a couple books that I wrote down on a piece of paper to find at the library as well.

Daryck doesn’t call me Bookworm without a reason.

Well, I need to go do some writing now. My NaNo novel is going well, even with the sudden plot changes that have needed to take shape. Anyway, it’s not going to write it’s self, so off I go! Have a good weekend, everyone!

~Jamie

12 thoughts on “….Books…

  1. I don’t think I’ve been in a Barnes & Noble all year. lol I just download and buy audiobooks online. πŸ™‚ Seriously,there was a Sherlock Holmes VS Dracula book? When was it written? Didn’t notice your post on your other blog earlier, going to check it out now. πŸ˜‰

    -James

    1. It was written recently by author Loren D Estlenman, who has inserted Sherlock Holmes into many different old books, such as The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde. I think it will be a great read! πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  2. Don’t you just LOVE the bookstore feeling?! (yes, you obviously do, but I like rhetorical questions. XD) a;lskdjfa;lskdfj LEATHER BOUND COLLECTION BOOKS?! Super awesome! Oooh! Can you post pictures of them? Please? Especially if one happens to be red with gold trim. That’s my favorite design for books, since it looks so pretty.

    1. LOL, yes I do and I like rhetorical questions as well! πŸ˜€ And maybe I will, someday. One is actually red and gold, come to think of it; the Jules Verne collection set. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  3. There’s no Barnes and Nobles around here 😦 So I just read whatever I can find. πŸ˜€
    50 dollars here is a dream come true! Getting to read every book I want! πŸ˜€
    Good luck on Nano! πŸ˜€

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

