This and That


NaNoWriMo begins in two days. I’m so excited. While I could be way more prepared, I’m feeling totally ready to just jump into my story. Read more of my thoughts on my writing blog, here.

Saturday was our last church’s annual Reformation Party and we attended; it was good to see everyone again. I actually didn’t show up in the traditional Renaissance clothes so it was a little funny. I was going for a biker/Victorian-esque type outfit and was told I hit the nail on the head (it’s about 95 % black). I personally loved it even though it’s so different. Everyone was laughing and I was even told I looked really cute! LOL! It was a lot fun; we did line dancing, Freeze Tag, and lots of talking with friends. I even got to talk to the new friends I made at Family Camp and that was lots of fun.

I finished a Study in Scarlett. OH MY WORD. BEST SHERLOCK HOLMES STORY YET! I think it’s my new favorite, I got so into it near the end and was actually holding my hand over my mouth through parts of it. Such a good story! Sherlock was really on his game in this one. I loved the end of chapter 3 where he basically told Inspector Gregson and Inspector Lastrade that everything they thought of the murder was incorrect and how he had come to a completely different conclusion and then he just walked out of the room like a boss. I could almost hear the Z-snap off the pages. Sherlock Holmes rocks and I love him.

Today The Boys got to hang over at our house for the afternoon and we played Cops and Robbers. We all ended up wearing all the Gothic/biker stuff I’d picked up and we looked ridiculously crazy. I can only imagine what the neighbors are thinking of us. We joked that it was the Halloween version of Cops and Robbers. And we used my new Captain America shield too (which, by the way, is about the same size as the actual shield and is super cool, even though it’s made out of cheap plastic. I love it and it came in handy dodging bullets. ๐Ÿ™‚ So, I’m super tired from all that today, so I’m going to cut this short and go start reading the next Sherlock Holmes story. It’s called the Empty House. I’m looking forward to it.

~Jamie

 

 

4 thoughts on “This and That

  1. Sounds like you’ve had a lot of fun lately ๐Ÿ™‚

    NaNo starts the day after tomorrow…. Aaaaa!!!!!!

    Also, do you know that there is going to be a new Star Wars trilogy?!?! It will be Episodes 7,8, &9 and they are going to follow the stories of Luke, Han, and Leia. I think it’s absolutely crazy…. :O

    1. Just did a post about the Star Wars thing right now but I haven’t heard anything about what the films are going to be about. I’m not happy right now though. ๐Ÿ™‚

      So excited for NaNo!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

