11 is a fun number


The 11 Tag has come back around and I was tagged by two different people on the same day! I thought that was hilarious! So. Here we go, 11 facts about myself, I will be answering 11 questions from both LouPat and Solace Utara. By the way, thanks for tagging me, gals! I feel special when I see my name on someone’s list of tagged people for some reason. πŸ˜„

1. I’m a bad writer; I should have been working on world building for my NaNo fantasy novel today, but instead I did lots of research on the Royal Opera Theater in London. All for a book idea that just popped up out of no where the other week. It has me very excited though; as of now, it’s’ a steam punk/Victorian murder mystery set in 1892 in London. And Sherlock Holmes might have a cameo in it. I’m very mad at myself about all this.

2. I just started a journal with one of the notebooks given to me for graduating. I always miserably fail at keeping journal’s, so we’ll see how long this one lasts.

3. I love Adrian Von Ziegler’s Celtic and Gothic music, it’s the bulk of my inspirational writing music. He’s also composes World music and Film music. Don’t be scared away by some of the darker pictures he uses; he writes amazing music which I would recommend all writer’s checking out at least once. CHECK OUT HIS YOUTUBE CHANNEL.

4. While our family has never celebrated Halloween, I enjoy seeing all the costumes that come out around this time of year. I’ve even been taking advantage of things that I don’t normally see in stores. I’ve bought enough things to pull together a Biker/Victorian-esque outfit, completed with a feather hat, delicate gloves, a leather jacket, dark sunglasses, and spiked bracelets. Along with my black boots and blue skirt, it looks awesome. All I’m missing is a motorcycle.

5. My sister and I just finished watching both Anne of Green Gables and Anne of Avonlea. I like Anne of Avonlea better.

6. Video game music rocks. I just found the soundtrack to a super old army game called People’s General I used to pretend to play when I was younger. The Intro music itself is so stirring and makes you just want to march off to war!

7. I have a thing for BBQ chips. ‘Nuff said.

8. I’ve decided I really want to see an accurate Dracula movie, but according to all my friends, there is yet to be one made…. I just did a Google search and there have been about 28 different Dracula films made but I don’t think any of them stay close to the actual story. SOMEBODY, PLEASE, FOR THE LOVE OF MARSHMALLOWS, MAKE A DRACULA MOVIE THAT ACTUALLY FOLLOWS THE BOOK FOR A CHANGE! I WILL PAY MONEY TO SEE IT! AND PLEASE CAST TOM HIDDLESTON IN IT SOMEWHERE! THANK YOU! AMEN! …. somehow that turned into a prayer. Lol!

9. I feel weird during autumn. My family lives in Arizona and here you don’t see much when it comes to season changes. No leaves changing colors or temperatures dropping very noticeably. No scarves or sweaters till November at the least. And seeing everyone on the blogosphere prattling on about, “oh i just love autumn when the leaves change brrr i get to wear my scarves now this is totally my favorite time of the year forget christmas now i’m going to starbucks for my pumpkin latte luv you bye.” LOLOLΒ  Teasing aside, I feel left out not seeing weather change like everyone else. :*(

10. I still haven’t started reading Lord of the Rings yet. Grrrr. And there will be no time during November either. Oh well. I will put it on next Summer’s reading list, lol.

11. I love Donald Duck cartoons. Period.

LouPat’s Questions:

1) What is your earliest memory?

That’s kind of hard; I’m not sure how to separate memories and home video! LOL. Especially since I’ve been watching home video of myself since I was about two years old! So… kinda tough. One early memory I have is riding bumper boats at a kids park in our neighborhood.

2) What is your favorite holiday tradition? {Any holiday will do.}

Mmmm, maybe looking at Christmas lights with the family during Christmas. Probably anything to do with Christmas really.

3) What is your favorite musical? {This can be Broadway, a Disney film, Rodgers & Hammerstein, etc.}

All musicals I’ve seen are leaving my memory very fast, so I’m just going to say Beauty and the Beast because those songs are genius because they actually help the plot along and they’re beautiful.

4) Would you consider yourself an early bird or a night owl?

Mmmmm, more night owl than early bird but I can’t stay up super late like my sister does.

5) How has the Lord worked in your life since this time last year?

He’s certainly shown many instances of Providence that are too obvious to push to the side, so I think He’s helped me put more faith in His control over all things.

6) If you could have dinner with three theologians and/or heroes of the faith, who would they be?

OhMyGosh how are you suppose to do this???? Going offΒ  the top of my head, I will say John Calvin, Martin Luther and William Tyndale.

7) How would you describe your favorite kind of fictional hero {not heroine}? Are you generally attracted to or intrigued by the aggressive, scholarly, reckless, quiet, jovial, brooding, tender, or straightforward?

Well, I like all sorts of different hero types. Take Luke Skywalker and Han Solo. Two very different male leads but both extremely heroic. And I like both of them very much. I know some people prefer Luke over Han and other people prefer Han over Luke. But me? I like them both equally!

8) What are you currently reading for pleasure? Schoolbooks don’t count πŸ˜‰

A Study in Scarlett is the book I’m reading now and AM LOVING IT. SHERLOCK HOLMES, HOW I LOVE YOU, YOU WONDERFUL WRECK OF A HUMAN BEING! *swoons*

9) If you could live in any other state, which one would it be and why?

Oh, I don’t know. Maybe Oregon or Washington State. It rains in those states a lot and I love rain very much. I could be sensible and say Texas because that’s a pretty conservative state but in all honesty, most people from Texas irk me. Texans, please don’t take offense, but you guys do seem to brag a lot. The general feeling I get from Texans is quite a bit of pride which just rubs me the wrong way. I know you’re very proud of your state, but please. Tone it down a little bit, okay?

10) What is your opinion of coffee? Do you drink it? If so, how do you drink it?

Coffee is fine for some people, as long as you do not get addicted to it. I personally do not drink coffee.Β  My mom only drinks coffee once in a while and my dad doesn’t like it. We don’t keep very much coffee in the house and I don’t even know how to make it. You pity me, perhaps. Oh well.

11) You’re about to go on an extraordinarily long trans-Pacific flight and you’re only allowed to take one DVD with you to watch on your laptop….. Jamie Joyce: your favorite Star Wars movie (I believe it’sΒ Return of the Jedi) or…The Avengers. I may have just made you VERY desperate.

IT IS UNBELIEVABLE, I AM BEING FORCED TO CHOOSE BETWEEN STAR WARS AND THE AVENGERS! OHMYFREAKINGGOSH! ….. I’m going to say The Avengers though, because it is my recent favorite. Seriously, if you haven’t seen this movie, go see it now. Unless, of course, you haven’t seen Captain America, Thor or Iron Man. Watch those first, than The Avengers. πŸ™‚ TRUST ME, YOU WON’T REGRET IT!

Solace Utara’s Questions: (wordpress squished these together, don’t know why)
1) What are your fandoms?
Ah, I love talking about fandoms! πŸ˜€ My fandoms include Star Wars, The Avengers, and even Dr Who, although I’ve never seen the show. I’ve seen so much of it on Tumblr though that I feel like I could be part of the fandom in just a small way. πŸ™‚ And while I’m not a huge Batman fan, you could say I’m in The Joker fandom because I really like The Joker. And I’m in the Disney Fandom too. πŸ™‚
2) Do you do fan art? If so, can you post it?
I’m afraid I don’t draw very well at all. I once drew a nice picture of Chewbacca in the middle of church (lol) but I’m afraid I lost the piece of paper. It was over a year ago.
3) What is your opinion of Ahsoka and why?
Oh goodness… I’m going to get A TON of hate for this. But I do not like Ahsoka. DISCLAIMER, I’M NOT SAYING ANYTHING ABOUT ASHLEY ECKSTIEN! But I do not like Ahsoka. To me, she messes up things and simply adds more questions to the Star Wars world. She’s such a big character, how come we don’t see or even hear about her in RotS? I could list other reasons why I don’t like her but that wouldn’t profit anyone.
4) Do you like to write?
Oh yes! I love writing!Β  I feel rather rusty with my fictional writing right now, it’s actually been a while since I did any decent fictional writing. But I’m hoping to loosen up during NaNo for the upcoming year of 2013!
5) Would you rather be an Elf or a bounty hunter?
I’m afraid I don’t know that much about elfs so I will go with bounty hunters, because they’re pretty swag. Lol. Cad Bane, anyone?! Or how ’bout Boba Fett? Some you up for a serving of Zam Wessell?
6) Explain your perfect fantasy relaxation place.
I actually have it right here in front of me. My desk, in my room, near the window, under the fan, with a candle next to me and my headphones on. I’ve not had my desk in my room for a long time, so I’m happy to be back in the quiet of my fortress. πŸ™‚
7) Tell us a strange talent you have.
I don’t know if I have a strange talent! Lemme think….. no, I’m sure I don’t have a strange talent.Β  Lol. That’s sad.
8) What are things that make you happy?
Oh, good music, good books, good movies, good talks with friends, the good life, you know? πŸ™‚ Stuff like that. Oh. And ice cream. Yes, I sound very superficial but I believe in being grateful for the little things.
9) Harry Potter or Lord of the Rings?
I have not see either but I will easily go with Lord of the Rings over Harry Potter.
10) What’s the last song that’s stuck in your head?
I think it was the party music from the Toy Story short Partysaurus Rex. Watch the whole thing below. Why didn’t I get glow-in-the-dark bath toys when I was little?!?!?!?!?
11) Have you ever been in love?
I seriously don’t think I have been. I’ve been attracted to different people and I’ve had crushes but I honestly don’t think I’ve actually ever really, truly fallen for someone. (I have more feelings for fictional characters than for real people, actually. You know, Steve feels, Loki feels, Joker feels, Robin Hood feels, Star Wars feels, Sherlock Holmes feels…. I’ll will bet that the longest crush I ever had on a fictional character was Captain America… but let’s not go there right now. πŸ˜„
I don’t feel like tagging anyone and I can’t think of anyone who hasn’t already been tagged and I don’t feel like coming up with eleven questions either. LOL. So, I’ll be a rebel and just end here. πŸ™‚ If you haven’t already GO CHECK OUT THE MUSIC LINKS I LEFT YOU! RIGHT NOW! Please and thank you.
πŸ˜‰
~Jamie
17 thoughts on “11 is a fun number

  1. Good questions for the tag. πŸ™‚ Some reason I always think of good questions and random facts about myself after I post it and then I’m like “That would have been an awesome question. Why didn’t tihnk of that sooner!
    “FOR THE LOVE OF MARSHMALLOWS” lol, that made me laugh. πŸ™‚
    Since some of these are great questions, I will answer a few of them just for fun. πŸ™‚
    LouPat Questions:
    7: Han Solo! Then Indiana Jones. πŸ™‚ I like guys who aren’t afriad to do what needs to be done without hesitation. Basically Shoot First. πŸ˜‰
    11: As much as I love Star Wars, I would choose the Extended version of the Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King. It is like over 4 hours long of epicness!

    Solace’s Questions:
    5: How about a Elf bounty hunter. πŸ˜›
    10: “Coplay is a Good Time”, can’t get it out of my head!!

    By the way, have you seen the new Iron Man 3 trailer? It looks amazing!
    Link: http://jandjproductions1809.blogspot.com/2012/10/iron-man-3-trailer-and-posting-schedule.html

    -James

    1. Lol that happens to me sometimes, especially just talking in public. “Why didn’t I say, that would have been a great comeback!” πŸ™‚

      Haha I like your answers too! Whoooo for Han Solo! Elf Bounty Hunter! Good answer! πŸ™‚

      OMG I just finished watching thanks for the link IT LOOKS TOTALLY WICKED THEY’RE TRYING TO KILL ME WITH TONY/PEPPER FEELS! AHHHHHHGGGG! Sorry, fangirl in distress, is all. πŸ™‚ Now I’m excited to see this movie! Can’t wait for the next trailer!

      ~Jamie

  2. Loved your answers, Jamie! I think I need to pick up Sherlock Holmes at this point…you’re the second friend who has enjoyed those books immensely! And I love love LOOOOOVE your answer for #6. You need to come over and play at my house!

    I have to say I laughed heartily at your answer for #9! And as far as #11 goes…I will tell you plain, I thought you’d stalemate and not be able to decide, LOL! I laughed for that answer, too…your all-caps exclamation, hee-hee! I got ya πŸ˜‰

  3. Yes, do try reading Sherlock Holmes sometime! I’ve loved him for a long time; I told a friend to trying them out and now that’s all he wants to read. πŸ™‚ LOL to bad we don’t live closer!

    HOW DARE THOU CHALLENGST ME TO TO PICK BETWEEN THE FAIREST OF THE FAIR! That reads weird. Oh well! Lol!

    ~Jamies

  4. @Jamie: I have just remembered something about Pepper. Brace yourself, Pepper is probably not going to be in The Avengers 2! Which could mean she could die!!! 😦 Also I SO excited for Iron Man 3 now!!!!

    -James

    1. WHAT??????????????????????????????????????????????? *dies*

      THEY CANNOT KILL PEPPER! OMG! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! *gross sobbing*

      May better hurry up!

      ~Jamie

  5. I love your answers! πŸ˜€ I can’t get how you could choose LOTR over Harry Potter so easily. I deliberately threw that question in because it’s really hard for me πŸ˜›
    Lol me too I have more feelings for fictional characters than real people πŸ˜€ *cough*Legolas*cough*
    It’s great that you have your perfect relaxation place right there… I don’t think I’ll ever find mines πŸ˜›

    1. LOL, well, I’ve not see either, so that might be part of it! πŸ˜€
      Yep, isn’t that funny? Sometimes, fictional character can be more impactful and seem more real that real people do!
      Thanks for tagging me, I had lots of fun with your questions!

      ~Jamie

      1. Oh… hmmm, it is to me, but that’s probably because I can’t do it. XDD

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

