…because I felt like saying thank you…


Thank you Kayla for letting me put your hair up—and you actually liked it! See, Big Sisters do know what their doing sometimes.

Thank you all you bloggers whom I’ve noticed have actually put their auto-playlists off auto. I rarely hit a blog now where the music scares me to mars.

Thank you Princess for purring for me every time I look at you, you’re such a good kitty.

Thank you Avengers for being the coolest movie in the universe.

Thank you party-planner lady for being really sweet at the rental place.

Thank you Dylan for always talking to me and actually being my friend. And for reading books with me. I can’t wait to start The Legend of Sleepy Hollow with you.

Thank you DVD company for not making the “Murder, She Wrote” DVD’s double sided anymore.

Thank you all my writing friends who have put me on their NaNo buddy lists this year! I have double the amount of friends I did last year. I will have to work hard between writing my story and NaNoMailing you all!

Thank you hair for cooperating with me the past week. Do not be fussy on my party day.

Thank you Mrs T for those doughnuts. πŸ™‚

Thank you all my blog friends who comment and make me smile and feel special.

Thank you Fry’s Marketplace for having the perfect lipstick.

Thank you God for all your blessings, big and small.

~Jamie

17 thoughts on “…because I felt like saying thank you…

  1. I loved this…loved how you gave thanks for even the small things, like kittens purring and the fact that Kayla let you work with her hair. It reminds me of a quote from Ann Voskamp: β€œGratitude for the seemingly insignificantβ€”a seedβ€”this plants the giant miracle.”

  2. I loved this post πŸ™‚

    Thank you for writing this blog! I’m so glad that I found it all those months ago πŸ™‚

    I finally watched Avengers. And yes, it is super cool. Captain America was awesome as always πŸ˜€ And Hawkeye is amazing.

    1. Thank you very much, Emily! I’m glad we’ve gotten to become good friends!!! πŸ˜€

      Yay! I love that movie so much; Cap is a dream and Hawkeye was amazing! I want to see more of him in the future Avenger films!

      ~Jamie

  3. Such a cute list of “Thank Yous”! I definitely have to thank The Avengers, too…for being a film that always makes me smile, laugh, and be between frowning in pity and cracking up when Hulk kicks Loki’s butt.

    Thanks for being such a great blogger friend! πŸ™‚

    Alexandra~

  4. And I thought you said before that Star Wars was the “coolest movie in the universe”! :p

    And I think I added you as a buddy on NaNo… Yes, I think I did. I’m Rebekah’s Quill if you wouldn’t have guessed. πŸ˜€

    Love,
    Rebekah

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

