A Head’s Up


I’m back safe and sound from Family Camp… I’ve actually been back since Sunday evening but I’ve been busy. I also have two weeks till my graduation party. So, blogging is officially on hold till it is ALL. OVER. So, don’t expect another post on here for a week or two; I’ll be back with photos from my party and finally free from school!

Enough with the sad news; I had a great time at Family Camp. Even though I fell off the tailgate of a moving truck that was zooming up the steepest hill at camp… haha, everyone laughed so hard at me and I’ve been limping ever since, but it’s already made for great storytelling. I came home and Mom, being the amazing Mom that she is, took me over to Dylan’s house to visit all my other church friends there. I got to tell the story to them and I got a little sympathy. Lol. Dylan said heย would have jumped off the truck to rescue me instead of laughing his guts out like everyone else, so that was nice anyway. I was just glad my ankle never swelled up. I wore my Darth Vader sweater all over camp and the new friend I made kept humming The Imperial March every time he saw me. Representing Lord Vader like a boss, people. Kayla and I got to play lots of Freeze Tag with our friends; the girls sat on my lap and we talked and giggled. It was a lot of fun. And than getting to come home and a half hour later getting to see my other friends was really amazing. Sunday was a good day. Oh, and I finished Dracula. Such a good book.

I’m still a little tired and achy from spending two full days of running, hiking, and sleeping in uncomfortable beds and I’m still limping a little but it was all worth it.

I’ll keep reading everyone’s blogs and will try hard to comment, but like I said, blogging is on a hold. It’s going to be me and school and than we’ll be never, ever, ever getting back together. Brownie points if you caught the song lyrics there.

Until next time.

Chow.

~Jamie

8 thoughts on “A Head’s Up

  1. Awww ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Oh well, I’m glad you had a great time and I can’t wait for your next post, even if it’ll be awhile. ๐Ÿ˜›
    Yes. I caught it. ๐Ÿ˜€ Taylor Swift is my fav all time singer and I love her new album red. And I’m obsessed with her newest song Begin Again. My brother doesn’t like “we are never ever getting back together” though ๐Ÿ˜› He said Swift is changing… but I’ll stick with her no matter what ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Yay, you got it!!! That song wasn’t as “country-ish” as a lot of her songs are but it was a great song and I think it’s okay if she does more than one type of music. Change can be a good thing. I’ll be happy with her as long as she remains the same, sweet person she’s always been. ๐Ÿ˜€

      ~Jamie

  2. Ouch, I’m kind of accident-prone person so I know how that hurts. I fall and run into things A LOT lol. ๐Ÿ™‚ That Vader sweater you have is awesome. I have also seen a Captain America one with a pull over mask too. Glad you had a good time, looking forward to your return and hope everything goes well. ๐Ÿ™‚

    -James

  3. Haha, I’ve never fallen off the tailgate of a pick-up truck, but I nearly fell off the back of a 4 wheeler when I went up a steep hill…. That was pretty scary. haha.

    Aw, I’m going to miss your posts–I’ll be absent from the blogging world for a while, too. I guess October is a busy month! ๐Ÿ˜€

    The song is “We are Never getting back together” by Taylor Swift. hahaha I love that song. It’s so funny. I like to sing it and act it out with my friends. lol I’m so weird… hahaha

    1. It was a startling expreince to say the least; I recovered my footing fast but was left covered in dust, out of breath with my heart racing extremely fast. And the truck went up the road and around the corner with everyone shrieking with laughter. I laughed with them but it still sucked. LOL

      October and than November are both busy. I’ll have more time for blogging once pressure of school is gone, though and that will be very soon!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

      I like it too; it’s very catchy! ๐Ÿ˜›

      ~Jamie

  4. Hi, Jamie! I meant to comment the day you wrote this post but I’ve been crazy-busy too…I’m finally catching up on all my blog friends. Just wanted to stop by and say hello, I understand about your blogging break, and I can’t wait to hear about your graduation party!

    1. Thanks, Maribeth! I actually finished the last of my homework yesterday (OFFICIAL DONE!) and now I’m busy cleaning the house for the party!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I can’t wait to share everything when it’s all done! Love ya!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

