Busy-ness


I’m so happy to have another Saturday. I’ve done a lot of school reading this past week. I’m nearly finished with all my work but I still have several things to wrap up. Oh and we finally have a date for my graduation party. October 13th! We’re already getting some responses from friends across the state who will be able to come celebrate. I’m really excited and I laugh at the thought of so many of friends all being in one house. It will be a kick to see my Baptist friends finally meet my Presbyterian friends (doesn’t that sound hilarious?) and new friends see old friends see next door neighbors. Wow. Crazy. It should prove interesting.

I’ve been so busy with school and book planning that I haven’t been able to concentrate on my Hunger Games post or Spider-Man comparison post either. I’m aiming to have those done by the end of this upcoming week though. Oh, which reminds me, from next Friday through Sunday I’ll be away at the church Family Camp just so y’all have a heads up if I disappear and stop commenting for a few days. 🙂 Oh, and we’re getting the three girl kitties fixed this coming Thursday. Hopefully that all goes well and we won’t have any complications before we leave for Family Camp. But anyway, I will be so glad when I complete all this school. I’ll have more time to write both my stories and my blog posts.

Anyway, I need to go finish reading my quota of chapters from Dracula, so talk to you all later.

~Jamie

8 thoughts on “Busy-ness

  1. Baptist friends meeting Presbyterian friends–I LOVE IT!! Y’all have a great discussion on believer’s baptism and the Doctrines of Grace, ‘kay? (I’m a Presbaptist myself, LOL.)

    1. My family was part of a reformed Baptist church for six years and Baptists are some of the most enthusiastic people you can meet! 😀 So, yay, I have another Baptist friend! lol

      ~Jamie

  2. Cool, I’m looking forward to your Hunger Games and Spider-Man posts. 😉
    I’m a Southern Baptist, and I think my friend is a Presbyterian. Oddly enough we never really talk about it. 🙂

    P.S. Avengers is coming out on DVD in two days!!!!!

    -James

    1. Lol some people like to debate things like that and others don’t. To me, it’s not to huge of a deal. 😀

      OHMIGOSH I didn’t know it was so soon! *GASP*

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

