Return of the Absent Blogger


My week away from all computer related things felt pretty long and I’m glad to be back. As usual, I feel fresh again and am ready to start blogging again.

I had some fun while I was gone too.

Thursday Mom took my siblings and I to the Science Center and we got to bring adopted brother Daryck along with us, so that was super fun (I would have loved to have Dylan along too, but he was working. Sigh.) That was busy afternoon and I was tired after all the walking.

Friday Mom and I took Princess in to be spayed and we sat in the waiting room for, like, two hours. The wait was worth it because we only payed 45 bucks total. It was draining though; we had to keep her indoors in a little cage for 24 hours because she was hallucinating. We needed to keep the kittens away from her as well. I’m not looking forward to doing the kittens.

Speaking of the kittens, it looks like we will be keeping all five of them after all, which makes me very happy. I need to take some shots of them to share with y’all. And yes, I named one of them Hiemdall! We call him Tubby, though, because he’s the biggest of all them.

I saw Spider-Man, Spider-Man 2, and Spider-Man 3 over the weekend. I enjoyed them more than I thought, but I do prefer the new ones for several reasons, but I’ll cover that in a comparison post.

And I saw the Hunger Games. Expect a massive post.

Sunday was simply nerves over piano (I play the prologue for church and I still get extremely nervous right before I go up but than it’s all over really fast and I feel better). Of course, after church means getting to talk with Dylan and I always look forward to our talks throughout the week. We’re reading Dracula together now and even though I just read it a couple months ago, I’m glad to be reading it with him this time.

Monday was reading Calvin and Hobbes comics, ton of a school book reading. Some world building for my fantasy novel, which I did on my bunk bed listening to the Batman Begins soundtrack. Love that soundtrack. And I went to bed at nine in the evening. That hasn’t happened since I was, like, nine years old, probably.

Tuesday I watched a lot of home video from 2001 and 2004 all the way back to 1997. Goodness, I was so cute back then. What happened…. I re-watched the 2011 Winnie the Pooh movie with Nathan, too. And I went swimming.

And this morning I woke all, “I don’t wanna get up…. is today Wednesday ? …OHMYGOSH I CAN USE MY LAPTOP TODAY!” *falls off bunk bed*

And here I am.

I still have a few posts I need to read, so I think I’m going to do that now.

Bye.

~Jamie

9 thoughts on “Return of the Absent Blogger

  1. The Hunger Games!!! Oh goodness, I love that movie! It’s not as good as the books, but it’s still awesome. I saw it in the movie theater, then bought is as soon as it came out πŸ˜€

    Ah, home videos! I love watching them (they always make my mom cry :P). I can’t get over how cute all my family was (and how much energy I had… where did it all go, I wonder??)

    I’m glad to see you back in the blogosphere! I missed your posts!! πŸ˜€

    1. I would like to own it too, it was very good. I’ve not read the books, so I can’t compare. πŸ˜€

      Same! The majority of the film of me is me running around around rooms, talking excessively, screaming, ect. I think people are glad that I’ve mellowed out some now that I’ve matured, hahaha!

      Thank you so much, I’m glad to be back!

      ~Jamie

  2. Oh, cool!!! My sister and I are watching that tomorrow actually. I’m dying to see that! Sounds like you had a great time vacationing from the computer. I started school, so I was stuck doing homework. 😦

    1. Awww, thank you, Maribeth! I was wondering how y’all were doing too but you also had written a post about everything so I was glad to see you all fared well through the hurrican! πŸ˜€

      ~Jamie

  3. Yes! Your back! πŸ˜€ You named one of the kittens Hemidall, that is so awesome.
    Glad you watched the original Spider-Man movies, I would say that The Amazing Spider-Man was slightly better than Spider-Man 2 but it is very close. I’m looking forward to more of your thoughts about the movies.
    Also looking forward to your Hunger Games post. πŸ™‚

    -James

    1. Yes, I couldn’t let everyone down, and thankfully there was a boy in the batch to name it that! πŸ˜€

      Yes, yes, yes I can’t wait to share my thoughts on them all and to hear your thoughts afterwards!!!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

