School, I’m breaking up with you


I’ve done so much school work the past week, which is why I haven’t posted again. I’m really determined to finish these books though, so other things are being pushed to the side. Finishing up by the end of September is the goal right now. I’m excited to be progressing so far.

Oh, and Kayla took some shots of me around the empty neighbor’s house for some of my graduation pictures. A couple turned out nicely. Thanks Kayla.

Dear School,

I don’t care about the “homeschoolers love school” stereotype, boy. I’m done with you. I don’t like you, I’ve never liked you and I’m going to be glad to have you out of my schedule. Now your twin brother Learning is okay, but you, School; I despise you. There, I’m only being honest. Another month, and this relationship is over.

Oh, and I am not about to go out with your other brother College either, thank you very much, so tell him to stay away from my window. At least not till I have a very long break and I spend some time with your cousin Writing. I have fond affections for Writing. And of course for Blogging and that dude, Reading. I like them a lot, too.

Not regretting anything,

Your about to be ex-girlfriend, Student

~Jamie

16 thoughts on “School, I’m breaking up with you

  1. BLESS THIS POST. I love that letter–it sums up the same feelings I had when I graduated! I’m madly in love with School’s cousin Writing. Our relationship has been vibrant ever since I broke up with School. You’ll be beside yourself with delight over the amount of time you’ll soon be able to devote to your new romance 😉 😉 😉

    1. LOLOLOL! I’m glad I’m not the only homeschooler who doesn’t care about School. And yes, I’m DYING to spend more time with Writing, he’s absolutely amazing (although sometimes a bit tedious, lol) but he’s so amazing, I just love him so much. *laughing my face off* 😀

      ~Jamie

  2. LOL! Ex-girlfriend. XDDD I really, rellah like the second picture! Turned out real pretty!

      1. LOL! Ahh yes. Just wait till I’m that age XDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

  3. Haha Very good post. 🙂 Congrats on almost finishing and I’m looking forward to some more posts. 🙂 I don’t like school either, I do not know why poeple think homeschoolers like school. Who actually likes all school, there are a few subjects, for example, history and math that I don’t hate becasue they are easy for me but I surely do not enjoy them. But I’ll be starting collage very soon so no break for me. LOL

    -James

    1. I almost think homeschoolers are expected to like school because we’re normally above average and all… I’m not sure where that came from…. 🙂

      ~Jamie

  4. I don’t blame you! I always hated school, though I loved learning. It’s nice to finally be done with things, but then, of course, there’s college…sigh.

    Congrats on nearly being done, though! That’s an accomplishment! Now, you can work towards the future, and whatever it is that you want to do for a career (writing, I’m assuming?). That’s awesome. 🙂

    Good luck with writing, reading, and the remainder of school!

    Alexandra~

    PS: Nice pics! They’ll be great for grad.

    1. Yes, the career I’m leaning towards will be writing; I’m excited to see where The Lord will take me with my writing and maybe I’ll work towards publishing something. 🙂 Thanks for everything, Alexandra!

      ~Jamie

  5. Hahaha. I’m homeschooled too. Sometimes I like school, sometimes I don’t. lol. Right now, I’d just like to be done with it. I think I’m most excited about getting done with school so I can write 24/7. That would be so awesome… 😀 I’m only a junior, though, so I still have one more year left till I can break up with School too. Can’t wait to end it 😉 lol

    Oh and I love the pictures!!

    1. Yep, the best part will be having all that time for writing!!! 🙂 It will be wonderful! And thanks about the pictures, I’m glad you like them.

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

