Spider Man


I got to see the new Spider Man movie. And it was awesome. Wow, I really liked it. Everything about it was amazing. The cast was excellent, the characters were colorful, the music was absolutely gorgeous, the plot was very good, story arc was great, and the special effects were top-notch. Part of the film even gave me a Dr. Jeckyl and Mr Hyde/Bruce Banner and Hulk character conflict feel too, which I loved.

This is also the third Marvel movie to move me to tears. I don’t know what it is about these superhero movies, but golly. Marvel does a great job at evoking emotion, especially from someone like me who rarely cries.

Anyway, I’ll certainly be seeing this movie again sometime and I want to own the soundtrack SO BAD.

And yes, I like Peter Parker. He’s now on my heroes list.

So, yeah, go see this movie. It’s pretty ‘amazing’. πŸ˜‰

~Jamie

9 thoughts on “Spider Man

  1. Glad you liked it. πŸ™‚ I loved this movie, it satisfied me on so many levels and Andrew Garfield as Peter was perfect. The movie made me feel so heroic and near the end I screaming in my head “Go Spidy, Go!”. I have to say that this is my new third or fourth favorite comic book movie after The Avengers, Captain America, and possibly Thor but Spider-Man as a character is always right behind Cap. πŸ™‚

    -James

    1. Yes, the movie had a perfect story arc that just carried you up and down with Peter; it was perfect! It’s certainly on my favorites list now. I’m hopefully going to see Spider Man 1 & 2 shortly so that I can do some comparisons as well. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  2. I know what you mean about the whole Hulk/Mr.Hyde thing. I kinda got that feeling too. They did really good making you feeeel things along with Peter. I really felt like whooping with him I think he was at the top of the building and jumped off or something. And the part when he was swinging around on the chains. XDD I probably sound so cheesy right now but I just felt so happy for him!! :DDDD I was like, YESSSH!!! *fist pump* LOL!
    I was a little confused about Gwen though, for some reason I though Spiderman’s GF’s name is Mary Jane. πŸ˜› LOL!

    1. I believe he had two girl friends in the comics; Gwen was the first but in the old movies that put him with the second GF Mary Jane. πŸ˜€

      And yes, I totally get your feelings. The part with him and the cranes—oh my gosh, it was just a “YEAH!” moment!

      ~Jamie

  3. I’ve heard lots of great things about the movie, but I’m still not sure I’m going to see it because for years I’ve been fiercely loyal to the Sam Raimi trilogy. I don’t know what I would make of a remake with new filmmakers and actors. Is it worth the risk to possibly spoil my image of Spider-Man/Peter Parker as Tobey Maguire? I just feel unsure. But I’m really glad you enjoyed it, that encourages me!

    1. I’ve yet to see the ones with Tobey Maguire so I really don’t have an opinion on that yet. I think it might more depend if you grew up with the comics as well. I know a lot of people who liked the comics have really enjoyed this latest film because they’ve said Garfield’s Spidey/Peter is closer to the actual Spider-Man. It totally is up to you whether you think you’ll enjoy it or not but I’d suggest giving it a try. If you’re unsure, maybe wait till it’s out on DVD so you can borrow it and try it out without spending ten dollars on a movie ticket. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

