my 4th was great


Well, my family had a great 4th; it actually drizzled over lunch and it was cloudy all day; I love dark weather, so it was perfect for me. We had to move Princess and the Kittens into a different box to avoid the rain but they adapted quickly (no, we still haven’t named them yet.)

The family had hotdogs for lunch and we listened to Big Band Swing (at my suggestion) (I thought it would give us a great ‘American’ feel, lol) and we played Star Wars Monopoly all afternoon. We watched our cleaned version of The Patriot over pizza into the evening.

At eight some church friends came over for the nearby firework display. We all got to have big sparklers and I showed the twins how to set off ground fireworks.

I stayed up late afterwards laughing at obnoxious freedom posts and filling out a Star Wars interview for Helen at Star Wars Here and There. Read that interview HERE. Kayla kept trying to read my writing over the bunk rail. 😛 And that sums up my 4th. Hope you all had a good day yesterday.

Oh, more kitten pictures to come soon!

~Jamie

6 thoughts on “my 4th was great

  1. It sounds like you had a lot of fun! It stormed during the 4th of July where I was–luckily our town has our fireworks the day before. Big Band music? Ah, I love that 🙂

    1. It rained pretty heavily in different parts of our town, too, but in our area we always get less rain then everywhere else, so it turned out okay. 🙂 Yay, another big band fan!!! I love that type of music so much!

      ~Jamie

  2. Glad you had a good 4th of July. 🙂 I really did not so anything except eat some home made ice cream, watch a little TV and write some more blog posts.
    So what did you think of the Patriot? I liked it, although it’s not my favorite but i do like Mel Gibson
    Thanks for the music I love! I’m going ot be listening to it all day. 😀

    -James

    1. I love home made ice-cream, it’s the best!!!!! 😀

      I liked the Patriot, I actually like it better than Gibson’s other one, Braveheart. At points it felt a little cheesy but overall it was a great ‘patriotic’ film. My favorite part was when he tricked the British into that phony prisoner exchange. That was awesome! 🙂

      Glad you like the music!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

