Film Score Friday: The Star Wars Themes on Two Pianos


I love Star Wars and I also play and love the piano! So, how awesome is this? Two people playing on two pianos to make the sound of one song!!!!

The Cantina; I love playing this song on my keyboard myself, but my version sounds nothing like this!!!

The Imperial March; it still sounds just as forceful even if isn’t a full orchestra playing it.

March of the Ewoks. I love this tune a lot, it fits these SW creatures perfectly. It sounds amazing done completely on piano.

Force Theme is one of the most beautiful pieces of music ever. Nuff said.

~Jamie

6 thoughts on “Film Score Friday: The Star Wars Themes on Two Pianos

  1. I really like listening to my favorite movie themes played on other instruments and different remixs of themes. 😀

    -James

  2. OH GAH! GAH GAH GAH! 😀 That means I liked it. I love the sound of a piano, especially played well, especially loud hollow grand pianos and two of them in duet is like, SO PERFECT! AWWWSOME! AND STAR WARS MUSIC TOO! 😀 I luv it!!!

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

