The Author Has Returned


I’m officially back! I anxious to catch up to everyone’s posts and emails!

While I must admit I missed my computer, I was rescued of not having anything to do (which would have been pathetic) by digging out some of my detective books to read. Last Sunday, Dylan and I agreed out of the blue to read through The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes together since we both have the same books; we both read The Engineer’s Thumb and the Adventure of the Speckled Band (one of my old time favorites) over the week. That gave me two stories to read of my all-time fave Sherlock, and the two of us had fun talking about them this afternoon after church. We’ve agreed to read The Adventure of the Noble Bachelor, The Adventure of the Beryl Coronet and The Adventure of the Copper Beeches (which I read a while ago). So I have three stories to read this coming week as well.

Last week I also read The Invisible Man, and several Agatha Christie short mystery stories. The days I didn’t read, I ended up watching detective films. πŸ˜› If you haven’t guessed by now, I really love mysteries.

And then, of course, the other big thing this week was seeing The Avengers! That was so exciting to finally get to watch it. Our In-Real-Life friends are a little jealous and we told The Boys they really needed to go see it so we could all talk about it. Review and our theater story coming soon. πŸ˜€

My plans for this up coming week are exciting. Besides getting back to blogging, I’m hoping to do a little writing on a few of my short stories and I’ll be reading the three Sherlock Holmes stories. Tuesday we’re hosting the church’s faith study, and Saturday part of the Elder’s family and The Boys’ family will come spend the evening with us. πŸ˜€

Glad to be back. πŸ™‚

~Jamie

13 thoughts on “The Author Has Returned

  1. Glad your back! πŸ˜€ I have been really missing your blog. Some some reason since your back it reminds me of the song in Iron Man 2 “Back in Black”. πŸ™‚ Looking forward to talking about The Avegners.

    -James

  2. Glad you’re back! Love mysteries too! Have you ever watched a great old Hitchcock (I think he did this one) The Lady Vanishes? Great fun. Love Sherlock too. The Speckled Band is horrific.

      1. Do you know of the actress Vanessa Redgrave? As a young woman she played Anne Boelyn in A Man for All Seasons. Anyway, her Daddy, Michael Redgrave, has a starring role in this old mystery/suspense flick.

  3. I love Sherlock Holmes! The books are so amazing. And I just discovered the BBC Sherlock TV series–it’s very good. The guy who plays Sherlock is so perfect for the part.

    1. I’ve been hearing so much about the BBC TV series and it looks really good! I hope to sooner or later start watching some of them sometime. πŸ˜€

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

