Assembled At Last


My week break isn’t over yet, but I have an awesome Mom who said I could do a quick blog post—we saw the Avengers Wednesday night!!! It was frightfully amazing, but am I the only person who thinks the trailers were a little misleading? Kayla and I also missed several quotes that were taken out. Otherwise, it was a super amazing movie and so worth the wait to see. I got incredibly emotional at one part and there were several parts where Kayla and I silently applauded together.

Steve Rogers is still my permanent favorite; he was amazing throughout the entire film. Several of his quotes were also really good and I love how he was all business.

Tony was hilarious as ever and though quite selfish and rude at points, he was still a hero. I think he’s my second favorite Avenger…

The other character I have to talk about is, of course, Loki, because he’s the villain. Quite a different man he was, in this film. Embittered and hurt, but completely taking it out on others… happily. I was so happy the film had him use his fake mirror tricks again; those are my favorites.

I’ll cover the rest of the characters in my film review next week.

Marvel outdid themselves with witty humor, startling twists, heroic moments and amazing effects. The film left in me in slight shock afterwards and I ended up over sleeping this morning (I dreamed about horses… that was weird.) I would certainly say this is a must see film!

Prepare to be blown out of the water.

P.S. The movie left me really excited for Thor 2… Not sure why…

I’ll be back to blogging Sunday or Monday just like on schedule. So I bid you ado till then. I have a Sherlock Holmes story to finish!

~Jamie

7 thoughts on “Assembled At Last

    1. Thanks James!!! I’m glad to be back and I can’t wait to write up my review!!!! I’ll read your review as soon as possible! And hey, we can now take a look at our Avengers Challenge now!! Whoohooo! 😀

      ~Jamief

  1. YAY! The Avengers totally my most favorite superhero movie ever! And I agree… Steve Rogers is the best!! My favorite line I wish I coulda replayed at the theater “There’s only one God ma’am, and I’m pretty sure he doesn’t dress like that!” 😀

    1. Oh my gosh, that line had me in awe!! I was like, “Can this guy get any better?!” We’ll have to talk more about it once I respond to our email!! 😄

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

