Star Wars Day


This the second time National Star Wars Day has rolled around here on my blog! (if interested, see the post I did last May 4th in 2011)

Prepare to be bombards screenshots, artwork, and videos (some I have posted in the past, but if you haven’t seen them yet, take the time today!).

I love this video. So much.

Everyone’s seen the Volks Wagon commerical with little Darth Vader. So, check this out!

I will never get tired of listening to this. Never.

Grocery Store Wars = Super Hilarious Parody!

ROFL Can I have that Death Star lego set??

Anyway, MTFBWY today!

PS WHO’S SEEING THE AVENGERS TODAY?!?

~Jamie

13 thoughts on “Star Wars Day

  1. Lovely post! That one with Anakin and Padme’s profile was really neat–and I love the Baby Stormtrooper! This is my first May The Fourth to celebrate…I even did my hair like Leia’s on Hoth for the occasion :)

  2. wow – visually stunning, Jamie, especially the artist’s depiction of the twins Luke and Princess Layla (spelling? forgive me for even having to ask!)
    I’ll play the videos now and pass this post along to my husband. We were fans of the first generation of SW films. Haven’t seen them for a while, maybe it’s time…

    • Lol, it’s spelled Leia. :D I’m so glad you enjoyed the post! How awesome you’re from the first generation!! I’m a second generation fan (my parents are also first generation!). I aim to have my kids be a third generation! Lol! I hope you enjoy the videos! :D

      ~Jamie

  3. HAPPY STAR WARS DAY JAMIE! :D

    I LUV the videos! And the pictures too! I’d never seen that 3rd picture before- I LOVE it! XD

    THIS IS HILAROUS! Like it’s cute, funny and just plain awesome:

      • You’re welcome. I think it’s kinda funny. XDDD I LUV IT WHEN DARTH SLIPS!!! And when it’s Indiana Jones in the Death Star! ROFL! And Jabba the Hutt cooking- ROTFL!
        *coughing* Sooorrrry.

  4. Awesome pictures! :) The picture of Darth Vader made out of ships is really cool, I didn’t even notice it at first glace.
    Since Kayla is the “Queen of Gifs” you are the “Queen of Pictures”. :D
    May the 4th Be With You.
    That’s cool that we both posted the same video today. I guess great minds think alike. ;) lol

    -James

    • Hahahha! I can handle Queen of Pictures! :P I also like that Darth Vader one! It’s an amazing piece of artwork! (SW ships are totally awesome anyway!) :P

      ~Jamie

  5. Wonderful post! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    I loved the pictures, especially the first one, with Darth (though the Fatherhood one was hilarious, too). And the videos were so funny, especially with Darth at Disneyland, and riding the rides (loved the cellos and Super Market Wars, too; what a creative way to support organics!).

    I’m glad you back me up when it comes to the Phantom Menace! It was definitely my favorite of the first three, and I loved the soundtrack. :)

    Best Wishes,

    Alexandra~

    PS: I saw the Avengers! A great film. The review is up on my blog. <3

    • Thank you!!! I’m so glad you enjoyed my post, especially the videos! And yes, The Phantom Menace is a good movie! I like it WAAAAAAAY better than Attack of the Clones, but my favorite of the prequels is Revenge of the Sith. I like the how the film finally fits all the pieces together. But the PHantom Menace gets so much flack and I really enjoyed that movie! :D

      I read your review!!! I’m so glad you’ve already gotten to see it! :D

      ~Jamie

Leave me a comment; it always makes my day! :) Make sure to come back later, as I normally respond!

