500th Post


Would you believe I missed my 400th mark? Anyway, this is a big number to hit and I’m pretty pleased to have written so much in such a short amount of time (just under a year and a half). It’s been a lot of fun blogging and I’m looking forward to seeing where I’ll be in life at my 800th or 900th post!

I have no idea what else to do to celebrate, so, I think I’ll share just some random things that have made me smile, laugh or feel ridiculously happy over the past couple days!

Out of all the stereotypes out there, I’ve discovered I fall very much in the nerd/geek category of teenager. Sort of. In many ways, I can be all over the place that I really don’t fit in an category anyway. πŸ˜›

Tony Stark and Pepper Potts = latest favorite film couple.

Β 

I love this so much. Kayla and I never really used Rock-Paper-Scissors that much as a way of settling disagreements. Than we met The Boys and one of the delightful things about them is that they know when playful bickering can go to far and one of them will just say, okay, let’s get this over with and do rock-paper-scissors. But, it really does works!

This is so cute. SO CUTE!

I rather liked this weird fact except that it doesn’t make any sense. Like, the other night I had a super weird dream that I was in a cafeteria and Robert Downy Jr. was there and we shook hands and he was talking to me like we were old friends. It was cool but super weird at the same time because I owned the cafeteria as it was part of a huge Lego museum. Yeah… super weird.

Loki!!!! AND HE’S WINKING!!!!!*angel choir* Takes me back to the old days when he was still Thor’s little brother and he was just a little misunderstood villain. But things are getting really dirty in the Avengers now. If he lays one hand on Steve… well, read this post for the rest of that thought.

I probably wouldn’t have my wedding cake like this, but it looks SUPER COOL. And it looks so good. I need a slice of both sides right now. With vanilla ice cream. And punch.

I often forget about Skinny Steve, but seriously. He’s still Captain America, because he has the same heart as Super Steve. πŸ˜€

Kayla and I used to do this when we were younger at the different supermarkets if we got too bored looking into freezers or at cereal that we couldn’t buy because it was too sugary. Best game ever, jumping to save your life from evil colored tiles! πŸ˜›

…rolling on floor laughing…

Only my dear friends who’ve seen Captain America and Iron Man will understand that feeling of loss for the two good men Dr Irkstine and Dr Yinsen; two characters who gave both heroes true faith at the start of their careers as supermen.

I love a good tiger picture.

I LOVE a good prank idea every once in the while, even though I rarely attempt one!

Life story, right there. I still do this actually, except it’s rather hard to do at times because there are two windows on either side of the door, so you have be fast otherwise people can still see you approach the door! πŸ˜›

Last picture. This makes me very happy. But you knew that already.

Okay, I’m off to finish a guest post on Tony Stark! See y’all later!

~Jamie

14 thoughts on “500th Post

  1. I Love all the randomness! πŸ˜€
    That fourth picture made me think of you and me when I first saw it for some reason. πŸ˜›
    Nice gif of Tom. XD
    That’s wedding cake- GAH! IT LOOKS SO GOOD! LIKE I WANT TO EAT IT!
    I loved all the pictures.
    Congratulations on 500! Wow that is like, so many posts! πŸ˜€ WHOOOO!
    I can’t wait to see some freak posts after we watch Avengers.

    1. I love your long random comments, Kayla! πŸ˜›

      To your last part: I think my first freak out post will be this: “ALKSDJGKAKDSLJFGAKLDJKALFJDKASLJDFLAJFLKDSAJLKJAKDSLJFKALSDJFl” πŸ˜›

      ~Jamie

      1. Ahh yes there was kinda too much to comment about. :/ LOL. So here is part two:
        I sorta can’t believe Tony/Pepper are your latest fave. couple. XD They’re only in a stablish relationship. πŸ˜› Jk, I like them too.
        I knew about rock, paper, sissors already, I think. But we just never needed to do that between you and I. It seemed you were usually waving big sissyness around.
        It’s scary that you posted that dream thing now. I had a dream about someone recently…. ack. You will never know who though. Anyway I saw that and I was like, O_O…. “Oh my.”
        LETS HEAR IT FOR THE LITTLE GUYS! XD I don’t want to forget about little Steve. XD
        That peephole one is sooooo real. XDDD *ding-dong* “It’s a crazy murderer out there….. oh, no wait, just the UPS!”

        Ahhh. πŸ˜€

      2. Kayla, I knew about rock paper scissors of course! It was just more of a game concept than using for decisions (thus, “let’s settle this like adults”!)
        Why is that dream scary?
        I know, UPS really give us the frights around here! LOL

        ~Jamie

      3. Not really…. I don’t own a Lego museum that has a cafetieria and Robert Downey Jr probably wouldn’t be interested in visiting it even if I did! LOL

        ~Jamie

      4. You just lost me. I think we are talking about something different.:P Nevermind.

  2. Congratulations! πŸ˜€ That is a lot of posts! 0_0 I hope you can continue posting great posts! πŸ˜€ I think I am not 365th post.
    I definitely consider myself a nerd/geek. I even look like a nerd. πŸ˜›
    The Physiological Facts one is hilarious! πŸ˜€ Jacob told me he had a drama once that he and Dom Comb from Inception was doing something like in the movie. πŸ˜€
    I should try that tooth paste prank sometime. πŸ˜‰

    -James

    1. Thanks James!!! πŸ˜€

      HAHA! My glasses make me look a geeky I think! You’ll have to post a picture of yourself sometime!! πŸ˜›

      That would be an awesome dream! LOL I once had a dream and my subconcious told me I was on level three! LOL

      ~Jamie

      1. My glasses makes me geeky too. I just might post one sometime. πŸ˜‰

        That is a really cool dream! πŸ˜€

        -James

      2. Oh boy!!! πŸ˜€

        Thanks! Haha! It was very odd…to being the owner of a twenty story lego museum. I remember we were charging outrageous prices in the cafeteria and some complained! LOL Gosh, my brain is really weird.

        ~Jamie

  3. OH! I HAVE to say one more thing. πŸ˜€ In that last picture, the Avengers one: GAAAH! Widow looks soo cool all dirty and aaaahhhhhh! And Cap is just like, standing there looking soo patriotic. Love it. And Thor is like, not even scratched. πŸ˜› And Hawkeyes holding his bow all epic- and Nicks got his gun and I am going crazy because this is your blog and the picture makes me go fangirl!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I hope you don’t mind too much!!!!

    Ack. I re-read what I wrote and I’m, like just discribing the picture to you. I know you aren’t blind but still- I had to like, get it out of my system. XDDD

  4. Congrats! I haven’t even reached my 100th post. By the way, thanks for the kind comment on my blog πŸ˜€ It was awhile ago, but I just wanna say thanks incase u didn’t get the reply. I still do the tiles thingy, and the toothpaste one is a great prank! Gotta try it sometime πŸ˜€ The wedding cake…. I hate chocolate πŸ˜›

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

