Movie Collection: Part 2


Time for part two of my personal film collection–yes, still animation!

Finding Nemo

I kinda bought this on accident–no, that’s not the right phrasing. I found this at a Goodwill for some super cheap price and I hadn’t seen it in ages, so I though, “Why not own it?” Finding Nemo was my first Pixar film, and while it has some pretty terrible issues when it comes to it’s message, I absolutely love the underwater scenes and, of course, Dory is one of the most hilarious characters EVER! So… since I bought it with my own money, it’s going to come with me later on.

The Great Mouse Detective

And I could not find a decent trailer that would give this film justice, so I’m posting the main theme instead. ๐Ÿ˜›

Being a HUGE Sherlock Holmes/Basil Rathbone fan, this of course became a must-see on my list of Disney movies I’d never gotten to see. One thing I loved about this rendition of the stories is that mouse detectives name is Basil, named after my most favorite actor Basil Rathbone, who portrayed Holmes in fourteen films. I so enjoyed this movie that I simply had to own it. My grandma bought my a VHS copy on one of our Goodwill visits (THANK YOU GRANDMA) as another bonus Christmas present! YAY! For more thoughts on this film, read my post HERE.

The Rescuers

No good trailer or any of it’s music, so, we’ll settle with a picture.

This movie. Oh my goodness, I love this movie so much. I saw it only once as a little girl but completely loved the story. It was ages and ages before I found another copy of it (at a garage sale for fifty cents!) I totally love the characters and plot. A MUST HAVE for my collection of films.

Rescuers Down Under

Again… no good trailer. Must be satisfied with the Main Title. Which is pretty epic.

This is the odd but funny sequel to The Rescuers. While not as good as the first (duh!) it still has it’s moments, reprising my two favorite character of Bernard and Miss Bianca, and Oliver’s brother Wilbur (or is the other way around?) I think I bought this from Goodwill to resee it, and while it’s not a favorite, it is a part of my collection! Ha ha!

Part three, soon to come!

~Jamie

4 thoughts on “Movie Collection: Part 2

  1. You have to love Finding Nemo, and the others are some of my favorites as well (yes, I love cartoons, as you do, too, apparently!). I haven’t seen The Rescuers in FOREVER, but I remember loving it, and would like to watch it again sometime. The Great Mouse Detective is also one of my favorites. I love the characters (well, any Sherlockian character, really).

    Great picks!

    Best,

    Alexandra~

    1. You’ll have to rewatch them some time! They’re all great movies! Haha, I agree about TGMD! I love just about anything connected to Sherlock Holmes!

      ~Jamie

  2. I also watched Finding Nemo in theaters (long story but I got to see it free) I really did not like then (I think Toy Story was the first Pixar movie I watched) so I never thought about watching it again. I think I have seen the other movies a very long time ago. ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking forward to more of these posts.

    -James

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

