Film Score Friday


Today, I’m featuring The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe. Even though I just heard the story and saw the film, the soundtrack has been one of my favorites for a long time. For at least two years or more, I should think. I’ve heard many over and over again, so it was funny watching the film and already having the notes of the score memorized in my head. I was actually happy to finally see which pieces of music went with which parts of the movie.

The Battle: the climax piece. This score in particular helped give me visual inspiration for several scenes in one of my books. It was handy not having the film in my head when I heard the music, so I was easily able to picture my own action with the music.

From Western Wood to Beaver’s Dam: This has been another one of my long time favorites for it’s magical feel.

Knighting Peter: Peter is easily my favorite character; he was from the book, than the audio version and movie version confirmed him as my favorite. But more about him as a character in my coming review.

Narnia Lullaby: my favorite piece of the entire movie, hands down. Has been, always will be. I’ve been wondering for a very long time where this song fit into the movie, so I loved seeing it coupled with Mr Tumnus playing it and the fire dancing to it. Very enchanting, very magical. Like Narnia lullaby should be. 😀

~Jamie

4 thoughts on “Film Score Friday

  1. A great pick! I bought this CD when the film first released, and I love the music on it. The tracks are beautiful, but I really love three of the “ending” songs — “Wunderkind”, “Where”, and “Can’t Take It In”.

    My favorite score from the film is “To Aslan’s Camp”.

    Best Wishes,

    Alexandra~

  2. Narnia does have a very good soundtrack. I really like the first one, I think it is my favorite of the tracks. 🙂 There are a few soundtracks that I like even though, I have not seen the movie like Last of the Mohicans (although I might have seen some of it years ago). I also liked Braveheart’s soundtrack before watching the movie. 🙂

    -James

    1. My gosh, how did I forget about the Last of the Mohicans! I have the CD… somewhere in my room! I love that score so much!!! And Braveheart is also super great too! 😀

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

