We’re Home


We got home just after noon; unpacking went super fast, actually, so that was good. It’s super hot though. I was so happy to see Princess again. Her expression was so funny when I ran into the backyard to find her. I swear, her face was saying, “what? you’re back already?” But than she jumped up and ran over to me and did a lot of purring for me. I’m hoping we’ll be able to see The Lion, The Witch, And the Wardrobe tonight, but I’m not sure if that will be able to work. We heard six of the seven Narnia audio drama books during the vacation–we just need to hear The Last Battle. Kayla and I even watched Toy Story and Toy Story 2 together while we were gone–along with One Night With The King. Well, this has turned into quite a bit of nonsense. I need to go recover. Better post later. πŸ™‚ Auido.

~Jamie

9 thoughts on “We’re Home

  1. I am glad you are back! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    I have gone into Blogger withdrawal. LOL πŸ˜€
    Were the audio dramas any good?

    -James

    1. You too? Everyone seems to be going on a break! πŸ˜›

      Yes, they were very good! The music was great, the voice acting was terrific and while not all the stories appealed to me personal (Ie: A Horse and His Boy, Prince Caspain) some where very interesting, my personal favorite so far has been The Voyage of the Dawn Treader. Although, there was a TON of magic in that one and I felt quite uncomfortable at different points, but the story itself was by far my favorite!

      ~Jamie

      1. Thanks, I am always interested in audio dramas/books. Although it has been a few years since I have watched the first Narnia movie, I think that the first one and The Voyage of the Dawn Treader were the best of the movie trilogy. But I didn’t think any of the Narnia movies would actually make my Top 100, but I hope you enjoy them. πŸ™‚

        -James

      2. Yes, I think I will like them a lot, but they probably won’t hit tops. πŸ˜€ The first Narnia movie was very good and stuck surprisingly close to the book! I’ve heard Prince Caspian isn’t a huge favorite amongst fans but I’m really looking forward to seeing The Voyage of the Dawn Treader. I’ll be doing a movie review of the first one after I pull together my Die Hard one first! πŸ˜€

        ~Jamie

      3. Hope to see the Die Hard review soon, it is one of my favorites. πŸ™‚
        Also what I ment early about “Blogger withdrawal” was that it seemed that every one except me was taking a break. πŸ˜‰

        -James

      4. Yes, that one will come first.

        Oh, silly me! I’m glad you’re not taking break, too! It would be quite frustrating for everyone to quit at the same time! LOL

        ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

