Hush, Vader Speaks . . .


I dawned on me the other day that I’m rather unpredictable. Mom says my unpredictable-ness is what makes me fun–most of the time! LOL Out of the blue, I just decided to dress up as Darth Vader. No particular reason outside of the fact that we had just gotten a new helmet. So, I put on my sweater, a black skirt, my black boots, my long black cape and, lastly, the helmet.

I went downstairs and Kayla just about fell out of her chair when she turned around to see me standing in full gear. First thing she said was, “What is your wish, Lord Vader?” 😀

I said, “Let’s go outside and take pictures. Right now.”

A truck drove by while Kayla was doing the photo shoot with me; it turned around and drove back past us very slowly. . . .

You know. Just Lord Vader out for a stroll; you see it everyday, for Pete’s sake, right? And always in a pair of swag high heel boots, too.

All I can say is that my kids are going to have a crazy mommy…

I’ll dress them all up as padawans and take them to park to lightsaber duel. Everyone else will be envious of the kids who have Darth Vader for their mommy. We’ll run around in full costume screaming, “rebel scum” or “down with the empire” while force choking each other.

It’ll be awesome.

So, till then, I’ll just keep dressing up and battling Nathan outside in the front yard. And everyone can be envious of the little boy who has Darth Vader for his unpredictable big sister.

~Jamie

15 thoughts on “Hush, Vader Speaks . . .

  1. *GASP* OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!! JAMIE!!!!!!!!! THIS IS SO INCREDIBLY EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Do you mind if I shared this in my next “Links This Week” post? It’s too awesome not to share!!!!!!! 😀 😀 😀

    1. Thanks Emily! If you really like too, just keep an eye out for the different peices at different thrift stores. My sister found that helmet as Savers or Goodwill, believe it or not! 🙂

      ~Jamie

      1. Sorry for the over enthusiastic comment. It sounded better in my mind than it did in words. LOL
        It’s funny what that person did! 😀 Awesome costume!

        -James

      2. LOL, no, no, I liked it! It was unexpected but I liked it! LOL I guess I’m glad that it does look great, because when I put it on and look in the mirror, it feels sorta cheap. But I’m glad it at least looks impressive in the pictures! LOL

        Yes, I was laughing at them from behind the mask, but they couldn’t see me! 😛

        ~Jamie

      3. It does look really cool in pictures and Vader is the only one who can laugh and still look menacing at the same time. 🙂 You make a great “Lady Vader”. 😀

        -James

      4. LOL!

        Why, thank you! I like that. It was funny yesterday, we went to a western fun town and I wore a Star Wars shirt there. And we were leaving the gun fight theater, and a younger cowboy was holding the gate open and he tipped his hat at me and said, “See ya, Smily–no, wait: you’re Lady Star Wars!” And he pointed his gun at my shirt! I kinda glanced down with a laugh and said, “Yes, I am!” He said, “I like it!” and nodded at me as I left! It was quite funny. I’m guessing he was a SW fan to actually notice and point it out! 😀

        ~Jamie

  2. That is sooo cool and sounds like a lot of fun! 😀 I really like your attitude toward being noticed as a Star Wars fan and it’s inspiring for me. 🙂

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

