Q&A


So many good questions have been asked because of this fun tag that I can’t help but answer my friends questions–and Kayla and James did actually tag me, so. Anyway, it’s fun to pair pictures with them. XD I also answer my own questions at the bottom!

Kayla:

1. If you could go anywhere in the world without cost or any trouble at all, where would you choose to go?

Disney World or Sea World. Because it would be awesome. I love Sea World because I really love animals and being close to them. And Disney World because I’ve never been there.

2. What is your favorite thing about blogging?

One thing I really like about blogging is simply the writing aspect WITH PICTURES. It’s so fun to write and be able to present it with pictures. 🙂 Other things I love is meeting new people with the same interests.

3. Do you have a favorite movie couple?

Yes! Here are several below!

Han and Leia

Belle and the Beast

Lucy and Ricky Ricardo

Anne and Gilbert

Bernard and Miss Bianca

Roger and Anita

Steve and Peggy

4.  What is your opinion of Princess Leia?\

She’s a good role model. I like her tough but feminine characteristics. Read my post Five Star Leia for more thoughts.

5.  Who is your favorite movie actor?

I will never get tired of saying Basil Rathbone is my favorite actor. I have many more, too;  read this post HERE

.6. What is your favorite holiday and why?

Christmas is my favorite holiday because it’s so special. It’s the one time we really decorate the house, make special foods, give gifts, sing special songs, even dress differently. It’s a unique time of the year!

7. Have you ever been punched by a bully, or maybe met a bully?

No, I’m am happy to say I’ve not been punched by a bully. I have met kids who were very mean, so I suppose they were bullies…

8. What is your opinion of homeschooling?

It’s a Biblical act of faith and my opinion is that it’s the best way to teach and train your children. I definitely am planning on homeschooling my own children, Lord willing.

9.What is your opinion of Lady Gaga?

I don’t know much about her, other than she is a lost soul who REALLY needs the Lord! Her songs are very defiling to say the least, but several tunes of hers have really struck my interest. I listen to  string quartet versions of her music, without the lyrics. Those versions sound so refreshing and almost like classical music. Other than that… ick. Keep away from her stuff!

10. What is your favorite thing to do when you want to chill out?

Blog, scroll on Tumblr, write stories, visit other blogs, listen to music, and read.
11. What is your opinion of the Star Wars Original Trilogy?

Best trilogy in existence!

Savanna:

1. What do you think of homeschoolers?

I think homeschoolers are really neat. The parents should really be congradulated for teaching their children at home. And the kids are usually the friendliest, most considerate kids you’ll meet. 🙂
2. What was your favorite TV show as a child?

I don’t think I saw any TV shows when I was younger, but I saw a little of kid shows. Probably Veggietales.

3. What is your main passion in life?

That’s a big question; I have many passions, including being a better daughter to my family and the Lord, learning to pray more for those around me, especially for my future someone and things like Star Wars, The Avengers, writing, reading, detectives and animals.

4. If you could choose one song to represent your life, what would it be?

Wow, that’s a big question and I’m not sure if there is a song that could represent my life…

5. Ice cream or Popsicle?

Ice cream. I love ice cream. Thrifty’s Mint and Chip is my favorite, along with chocolate and Moose Track.

6. Who is you favorite villain (from a movie or TV show)?

Darth Vadar. I shouldn’t need to say more. There are other good ones too, such as:

Loki, because he’s awesome,

Cruella De Ville, because she doesn’t talk lower than a scream,

Madusa, because she’s a greedy kidnapper and doesn’t talk below a scream either,

Darth Maul, cause he looks and fight like a demon,

Red Skull, he planned to take over the world by himself,

Ratigan, because Disney’s version of Prof. Moriarty rocks,

Randal, he’s sly and can even turn invisible,

And any and all Nazis (notes, these ones are from Raiders of the Lost Ark).
7. Who do you greatly admire in this world?

My mom. I also admire Britt Nicole and my new favorite actor, Tom Hiddelston, because he’s a remnant of the nearly dead thing called “being a gentleman”.

8. How would you describe your clothing style?

Relaxed and feminine. Long skirts all the time and graphic T’s all the time.

9. Do you like thrill rides (roller coasters, etc) at amusement parks?

I’ve not had a chance to ride many thrill rides, but I do love roller coasters! They are my favorite rides. I haven’t gone on a loop-de-loop one though. I’ve always been a little nervous about those but since I’ve been becomes friends with Dylan (who works an amusement park), I’ve been especially skeptical about that kind of roller coaster considering he’s told us all the horror stories that have happened or can happen….

10. Have you ever been to Disney World or Disneyland?

I’ve been to California Disneyland at least twice. I’ve never been to Disney World.

11. How would you describe yourself in 3 words?

Mmm, I don’t know! Probably ‘hilarious’ ‘obliging’ and ‘loyal’.

Sarah:

1. What is your current desktop wallpaper?

This awesomeness.

2. What is your favorite quote?

I have so many: just about anything from Star Wars and Captain America.

3. What are you most looking forward to in the next few months?

The Avengers! And yes, I made that button. Feel free to take it if you’d like… if you’re waiting too. 🙂

4. If you could visit any place you wanted, where would it be and why?

Haha; Dinsey World or Sea World! . . . . That sounds familiar.

5. If you could have any superpower, which would it be?

Flying: I’d love to fly through the skies and clouds like Tony was able to in his suit!
6. What is a randomly useless piece of trivia that you know?

Harrison Ford would have preferred that the character Han Solo be killed off and not return in Return of the Jedi. O__O

7. Describe your ideal significant other.

Someone near my age with good heart, kind and considerate. Manly and tough but who can be gentle as well. There are many other things, so these are only a few.

8. What’s your favorite kind of weather?

Dark and cloudy, with steady, drizzly rain and a little wind.

9. If you could meet one celebrity, who would it be?

Oh my gosh, that would be a tie between Chris Evans and Tom Hiddelston.
10. Who is your favorite fictional character?

Robin Hood. 🙂 Along with,

Sherlock Holmes,

Hercule Poirot and …

Steve Rogers AKA Captain America.

11. Describe yourself in haiku form.

I’m afraid I’ve only got a faint idea what that is suppose to be, and Wikipedia didn’t help any either…..

James:

1: Favorite Video Game

I don’t play many video games but I do like our Lego Star Wars game.

2: Favorite Live Action Fiction TV Series (does not include comedies)

Oh, that’s probably a draw between Christy and Murder She Wrote.

3: Have you listened to an audiobook? If so what is the best one you have listened to
I have listened to several audiobooks. When I was twelve or thirteen, when I was reading the American Girl History Mystery books, I got several of the audio books and those were fun.
4: Do you believe in Bigfoot, UFOs, or Ghosts.
Um, I don’t know what bigfoot is. UFOs–meaning unidentified flying objects? Sure. They’re simply that– unidentified flying objects. Now, aliens? No. Ghosts? I’m not sure there. I used to not, but looking in scripture there are references to ghosts or spirits. Whether they can return from the dead to haunt people, Ummmm, not sure. So, I’m rather undecided there.
5: What is your favorite Baseball team? If you don’t like Baseball what is your favorite sports team.
The only baseball team I know anything about would be our state team, the Diamondbacks. I’m not even sure if they’re a good team… but I like the team title.
6: What is your opinion of The Lord of the Rings Trilogy (or if you haven’t seen them, do you want to watch them)
I haven’t see them, but would like too. 🙂 I asked my Dad about them, but he didn’t seem interested. He was talking more about looking into Chronicles of Narnia. Which…. I am not very enthusiastic about, but whatever.
7: What is the best movie you have seen in the theaters
CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE FIRST AVENGER!
And the next best movie will no doubt be the Avengers!
8: Do you like or dislike the Star Wars Prequels (if you haven’t seen the Star Wars prequel trilogy do you want to see the any of the Star Wars movies)
The Star Wars Prequels are good but not as great as the Originals. Revenge of the Sith is certainly the superior amongst the prequels.
9: What movie quote do you use most often in normal conversation?
Hhhm I don’t think I use one specific quote all the time. I use which ever ones pop into my head at the right time! LOL
10: Do you like or dislike older movies in general (before 1980)
I generally like older movies, but it does depend on what they’re about and who’s in them.
11: Marvel vs. DC, which is your favorite (please note if you have not seen many movies from either franchise)
I’m not sure who DC is and I’ve only seen Avenger related Marvel films. But I do like Marvel a lot now.
What is your favorite time of day?
The afternoon.
How many (if any) pets do you have?
We have three tortoises and two cats. We also have six chickens, but I’m not sure if they actually qualify as ‘pets’. LOL
What is your favorite subject in school?
Mmmm, probably reading.
Do you have a favorite vegetable?
No, I don’t think I have a favorite vegetable. Do salads count?
Star Wars: Original Trilogy or Prequel Trilogy?
ORIGINAL TRILOGY FOR THE WIN!
Fanfiction: Yes or No?
Mmm, I don’t read much fanfiction, so no. I’ve written fanfiction before though.
Do you have multiple blogs, or can you only handle one? 😉
I have two blogs, but one is for photos.
If you had three wishes, what would they be?  (no wishing for more wishes!)
Oh, geez. Well, I’d wish to see the face of my future husband. Is that weird? Well, who cares. Um, two. To have one of my books published. Three…meet my blogging friends!
Do you have a favorite song?  Why do you like it so much?
This version of one of my favorite songs, “Cruella De Ville”. This is certainly a modern spin of the old song, but it totally captured my heart. I’ve been grooving to it a lot recently.
What is your favorite genre to read/write/watch?
To read? Mysteries. To write? Um, real life experience with personal twist added to it. And yes, I just made that genre up on the spot. And to watch? Mmm, mysteries again.
What is one thing you want to do more than anything else in the world?
Have children. 😀 I think being a mom is going to be so amazing

My Own:

1. What famous movies have you not seen yet but would like too?
Lord of the Rings
2. What is your opinion of Charlie Brown?
He seems to always be down in the dumps, which rather annoys me, so he’s not a favorite of mine or anything. My favorite character from those stories? His little sister Sally. She’s so cutest! I especially love her in the Christmas specials. “Hark! Hark! Hark!” “HOCKEY STICK!”
3. Which of your favorite books would you love to see made into a film and why?
Thinks hard. And cannot think of one. Moves on.
4. What is one of your favorite pass-times?
Blogging, writing and reading. Oh, and playing the piano.
5. What type of vehicle would you love to own, from any film, book or even from reality?
Landspeeder–that would be awesome to drive down the street! Lol!
Red Skull’s car!!!!
The Cap’s motorcycle!!!
The MILLENNIUM FALCON!!!!!!!!!
6. What movie poster would you LOVE to own if you could have your pick?
THIS ONE!
7. What is a minor thing you’d like to see in your future spouse?
A minor thing would be that he would love or at least like Star Wars. And have a good sense of humor. 🙂
8. What is your opinion of snakes?
Snakes are neat. I understand completely why a lot of people don’t like them. But I think they’re really cool. I like watching them slither. I’ve also touched and petted several at zoos. Now, POISONOUS snakes? Freaking RUUUUUUN!
9. What is a pet peeve you’ve discovered from being on the blogosphere?
Text talk. PUH-LEEEZE! That kills me!
Autoplay lists. Because I listen to my own music and it’s annoying if I have to take time to shut yours off.
Word Verrifcation tests. Do you want me to leave a comment at your blog? It’s much easier doing so when those aren’t there!
10. If you could dress up–without any difficulty or thought of cost–as any character, who would it be?
Darth Vadar. Princess Leia. Full Jedi attire.
11. Where would you like to go on vacation this year?
I think this question has been answered enough. 😀
P.S. If you’ve gotten to the end of this huge post, than you can see I’m testing outa signature. Whatcha think? 🙂

10 thoughts on “Q&A

  1. Love this post!!! I totally agree about what you said in the “annoying blogosphere” question. 😀

  2. Nice post! I totally agree with the text talk on blogs. When I visit a blog that is filled with text talk, I usually don’t go back (unless the posts are interesting or inspiring, which usually isn’t the case).

  3. Okay. Really long post and I love how you put in millions of pictures. *is jealous* 😛
    idk Y U No like txt talk! ROFL!!!! Yeah I can do that to you cause I’m your kid sis, right?
    Anyway awesome answers and I really wish we could go to Disneyworld too. I’m like- going to die if we never do. *is exaggerating*
    I don’t think the signature works for you but it’s okay anyway! 😀
    Yeah I forgot to say I’d wanna landspeeder too. And I forgot that I would want the Avengers posters too. 😛
    And I have to add that I love Anne and Gilbert. 😛 They’re so cute!

    1. Pictures keep people reading. 😀
      ’cause it’s annoying and hard to read after more than two sentences!!!
      Disneyworld for the win!
      Hahah, I’m still debating whether I really want to use it or not!
      We really need the latest Avenger poster for our room. I’d take down my horse poster for it.
      *SQUEEEEE*

      ~Jamie

      1. I know that.
        FYI its not hard on me. ROFL!
        XD yeah you had better drive me there or I-I- I hope you step on a lego! ROFL… yeah I’m still sleepy.
        YES GET RID OF THE HORSE PICTURE FOR THE AVENGER POSTER! PEEEEEAAAAZZZZEEEE I BEG YOU!
        Bahahaha… I love you. That’s why I leave crazy comments. 😛

  4. I also hate a lot of text talk! I had to learn it to understand most Blogs and YouTube comments. The one I hate the most is “BFF”! I really hate that one! It can also be misinterpreted as “Big Fat Friend”! 😀 Do you disilke emoticons also? And I like you signature.

    -James

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

