Early To Rise


For the first time in my life, I have been consistently getting out of bed before seven in the morning. For about two to three months now. Weekends are the only days I sleep in now.

The reason being I have a job which calls for my responsibility. I answer our business phone. Business are normally open around 8:00 and I need to up by 8:00 every morning Monday through Friday. However, I can’t just hop out of the bed at 7:45, bright and cheery to talk to near stranger. So, I’ve been getting out of bed between 6:00 and 7:00 so that I have an hour to two hours to get wide awake.

In the morning is now when I do my blog checking, email checking, blog writing and surfing. I get the chickens and cats done on the earlier side too.

I’ve noticed something since I’ve gotten into this habit; I’m way perkier when I get up earlier and have had time to wake up with no rush by phones or other family members. I get a lot of my computer fill in and I don’t feel that constant need to check it for the rest of the day either. And I once I get stuff like that out of my head early on, it’s easier to work on other things later in the morning.

Have you ever tried getting up early?

~Jamie

15 thoughts on “Early To Rise

  1. I usually wake up around 7:00 AM because I’m naturally an early bird. However, I have also been staying up REALLY late for the past couple weeks. The combination of being both an early bird and a night owl is not good. πŸ˜› I need my sleep!! I always feel better when I wake up early though. I usually write blog posts in the afternoons but I do like surfing the internet in the morning.

  2. I always wake up really early. 6:00am every morning, even on weekends. I really don’t like sleeping late. I always feel that I have wasted part of the day if I sleep late, since I do most of my blogging early in the morning. I know it is weird but I just don’t like sleeping! The funny thing is that Jacob is the complete opposite. It is really hard to wake him up before 9:00. LOL

    -James

    1. LOL, you must be one of those early risers who don’t need so much sleep. I like sleeping late but now that I’ve been getting up earlier, I feel a little guilty if I stay in till 8:00! πŸ˜€

      ~Jamie

  3. I get up at 5:45 five days a week, and 6:00 on the weekends, if we’re not sick or up ridiculously late (I.e. 11:00) I try to be in bed between 9:00 and 9:30 though. I love getting up early!!! Staying in bed late, makes me feel kinda sluggish AND like I’m missing part of the day. The day flies by much too quick when you sleep in! :p

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

  4. LOL I’ve tried waking up early… But I’m never actually pulled through. It’s definitely somthing I need to work on haha. Maybe I should work on going to bed earlier too. lol.

    1. Lol, that would help some! Do try it again sometime, especially if you have something you can do early in the morning that might motivate you. That’s often helped me as well. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

      1. Oh yeah, that’s right! πŸ˜€ *redirects comment* Rebekah you can be so evil! πŸ˜›

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

