Movie Challenge


Day 26 – A movie that is a guilty pleasure: Geez, what is the definition to this question??
Day 27 – Favorite classic movie:

A New Hope. Everything about this movie is perfect.
Day 28 – Movie with the best soundtrack :

Star Wars has one of the most amazing and memorable soundtracks ever. Imperial March is probably the most heard and hummed tune in this household. 🙂
Day 29 – A movie that changed your opinion about something:

Football can be interesting: Rudy is one of my favorite films, too. It does have some launguage but overall, the story is good.Day 30 – Your least favorite movie:

Attack of the Clones: Ai, yi, yi, yi, yi. I love Star Wars but…. this one was painful to watch. Phantom Menace is WAY  better than this one. Awkward FORBIDDEN romance, too many subplots, with an extremely whiny Anakin Skywalker to top it all off. Yes, there were some epic scenes, but overall: Ouch.

Bonus Questions
Most Anticipated Movie:

I didn’t even anticipate seeing all three Star Wars prequels as much as I have anticipated The Avengers. There will be nothing more epic that Cap, Thor and Iron Man fighting for freedom TOGETHER in one movie.
Movie You Would Like to Own:

I want to own the actual Captain America: The First Avenger in the real box and special features.
Movie You Wish You Could Have Seen in Theaters:

This movie would have been incredible on the big screen! I’m sad I didn’t get to see it when it first came out. I am thankful that I got to see Captain America in theaters TWICE! What a priviledge!

And this ends the Movie Meme challenge! Has anyone else done this challenge?

~Jamie

11 thoughts on “Movie Challenge

  1. Naw, I haven’t done this but sometime maybe I will.
    I like Rudy!!! And I disagree/agree about AOTC… but I won’t get into that. Hahahaha…XD

  2. I think I would like to own “Captain America” sometime too… It was a good movie. A bit intense at times, but I don’t usually mind that very much. Still not sure of my opinion of the ending though…. :p

    E-mail hopefully coming soon… 😀

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    1. What do you mean by ‘the ending’? I hear a lot of people get flustered about the ending, but I’m never sure of what they’re talking about–exactly. 🙂

      ~Jamie

      1. About poor Steve, stuck 70 years after his time, left to miss all of his friends and everything he’s used too. That part of the end. I confess it’s growing on me some, but I still feel sorry for him and thought it was a bit of a downer, even if it was necessary for the Avengers. Like I said – still working on my opinion of that one. 😀

        T

      2. Ah, that part. It is sad but at the same time it’s a very interesting concept– a real sci-fi thing. I’m very excited to see how Steve will interact with Tony Stark, considering he knew his father Howard Stark as a young man!

        ~Jamie

  3. I need to watch Rudy sometime. And great bonus questions. Is Attack of the Clones really the worst movie you have seen? I actually liked it a lot not as much as Ep. 1 but I liked. But I have seen A LOT of terrible movies. And why would some not like the ending of Captain America? If you didn’t know the comics it was completely unexpected and the plan crash was one of the best parts of the movie.

    -James

    1. Attack of the Clones is one of the most awkwardly disturbing movies I’ve ever seen and comes off as one of the worse. Probably not THE worst, but I can’t think of any other movies either…

      That’s what I’m wondering as well! I loved how it ended! That’s why I asked . . .

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

