Movie Meme Part 3


Day 11 – Your favorite movie from your childhood:

101 Dalmatians: YES! THIS MOVIE!!!!! That is even the same cover that I remember from when I was little! I loved this movie so much, but I rarely got to see it because Kayla didn’t like Cruella. 😦 After this movie? The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh
Day 12 – Your favorite animated movie :

Beauty and the Beast is already on the top favorites list, so for this one, I’ll say Monsters Inc. This is movie is downright hilarious, creative, clean and so hilarious. Did I say that already? Give this movie a try! You might be like, “What?” But hey, that’s how I felt about it too. Until I started watching and than I was like, “This movie rocks!”
Day 13 – A movie that you used to love but now hate dislike:

Finding Nemo. Except I don’t hate it. I now dislike it because it has… bad messages. But I don’t hate it because it’s very funny, very clever and really a pretty entertaining movie. But… bad worldview. I dislike that aspect. I used to love it because it was my first Pixar movie and it really blew my young head out of the water at how great it was. But.. yeah.
Day 14 – Your favorite quote from any movie :

“If you have something to say now is the perfect time to keep it to yourself.” Col Phillips, Captain America: The First Avenger. I am waiting for the perfect time to fling this at one of The Boys. I am just waiting….
Day 15 – The first movie you saw in theaters:

This first movie I remember seeing in theaters is the Veggietale movie Jonah. Which is actually a pretty hilarious movie… I want to rewatch it again for old times sake. 😀 Who else grew up on Veggietales? Let me know, so I don’t feel alone….

~Jamie

9 thoughts on “Movie Meme Part 3

  1. Wow, it’s been forever since I’ve commented here!! Hopefully I’ll be more regular now… Then again… *remembers e-mail* Do you want a comment or an e-mail… Hmm…

    I like Captain America and that line was funny. Colonel Phillips was really quite amusing in general actually. You know what? I actually think I’ve seen all the movies in this post this time! 101 Dalmations… Hmm… I think I would kind of like to see that again. Oh yes, and VeggieTales – I grew up watching many of them too – but you probably knew that already. 😀

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    1. LOL, both please! XD Do what time allows! 😀

      Col Phillips made me laugh so much. “I’m not kissing you!” LOL

      “Can I have my baaall? Can you get my baaall? I kicked it into the tree and my ball bounced uuuup and my ball dropped iiiin to the gated community!” Did I get it right! LOL

      ~Jamie

      1. lol I’ll do my best!

        ROFL You got the Gated Community right! You even had the intonation written out well! Bethany and I love singing that one! We even harmonize on it! 😀

        To the KING be all the glory!
        Rebekah

      2. Lol, remember when we had to wait around for the Hudelsons to do their football/generational/thingy that thanksgiving and we all just started singing that because we were bored?! LOL

        ~Jamie

  2. Great Col. Phillips has quotes. Tommy Lee Jones is one of my favorite actors. Especially after watching “The Fugitive”. I think I watched Veggietales some when I was a little kid. But I mostly grew up on Star Wars, Indiana Jones, and early comic book movies. 🙂

    -James

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

