Weekend Movie


We’re in the middle of a busy weekend, but I had to pause to share that I saw censored Super 8 last night: LOVED IT! I recommend with the strong caution though, and will certainly be doing a review for it where I will explain with better detail. But I really enjoyed the film; it’s the closest I’ve gotten to a real horror movie, though much more sci-fi.

I need to go take a shot of Princess now for my photography blog. We’ll be going out for a get-together tonight with the H and B family (we’ve been waiting for tonight for over four weeks!) and I might take the camera along with me, so we’ll see.

Anyway, you might not hear from me tomorrow depending on what we do, so, assuming I’ll be too busy to post tomorrow, I’ll see y’all Monday!

~Jamie

3 thoughts on “Weekend Movie

  1. I agree it was a good movie. I liked the kids’ movie at the end. πŸ™‚ I really don’t like horror movies. JAWS was good but I haven’t watched any others and I don’t think I will.

    -James

    1. Lol, yes, their film at the end was so fun to see!!! It was rather clever, if badly edited. LOL!

      I’d like to see Jaws some day since it’s so famous, but yeah… horror movies are mostly plotless filth. Super 8 was great because it actually had plot, and the subplots all tied in by the end! I’m looking forward to writing my review!

      ~Jamie

      1. Super 8 reminded me of some of Steve Spielberg’s movies like E.T.(haven’t seen it but know some about it), JAWS, and Close Encounters of the Third Kind. Since he was the producer it is no surprise. And I wait for the review. πŸ™‚

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

