SW 30 Question Meme: Day Six


This is the last day; it’s been great fun doing this! If you have or decide to do this Meme, don’t hesitate to let me know so I can come see your choices! ๐Ÿ˜€

Favorite Obi-Wan Quote:

Quotes can be so boring to read, so I’ll only share a few. ๐Ÿ™‚ They’re all short, too. ๐Ÿ˜€

Why do I sense we’ve picked up another pathetic life-form?

“Chancellor Palpatine, Sith Lords are our specialty.”

So uncivilized…

That boy is our last hope.

Favorite Yoda Quote:

Lost a planet, Master Obi-Wan has. How embarrassingโ€ฆ how embarrassing.

No! Try not. Do. Or do not. There is no try.

That last one has been very life effecting to me: as I’ve said before, I do a lot that I would normally only try. It has helped me really get to grips with the verse, “Do all, as unto the Lord.” How can you do things for the Lord when you’re only trying?

Favorite Darth Vadar Quote:

I find your lack of faith disturbing.

The Force is strong with you young Skywalker, but you are not a Jedi yet.

You were right. You were right about me. Tell your sister… you were right.

Best Personal Star Wars Memory:

First watching A New Hope. It was awesome. Read this post for more detail.

Why You Love Star Wars:

May I quote Mark Hamil by saying, “What’s there not to like?” I love Star Wars because it’s unique, it’s a ground breaking in technology, story arch and characters, it’s a good storyย  with stark ‘Good’ and ‘Evil’ with actual standards that are biblical. It has very strong, 3D characters that captivate ones mind and emotions; the dialogue is strong and well written; it has five star actors all around, and it has the most amazing score ever! WHAT IS THERE NOT TO LIKE?

~Jamie

3 thoughts on “SW 30 Question Meme: Day Six

  1. There just so many Darth Vader quotes. It is hard to choose just a few. “I have you now”. I watched a TV show in 2007 and I re-watched it last year about the philosophy of Star Wars and it’s symbolism. It was a a very interesting Documentery(spelling?) comparing it to Christianity and other thing that it can symbolizes. Here is the link to the Wiki page if you are interested.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Star_Wars:_The_Legacy_Revealed

    -James

    1. He does say a lot of great stuff! Not to mention he’s probably the biggest symbol that Star Wars has! O.O

      Wow that’s so interesting! I’ll certainly check it out! Thanks for the link, James!

      PS. We watched Iron Man last night! LOVED IT! I’ll be doing a review for it this week!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

