Star Wars 30 Question Meme: Day One


So, I’ve had this Meme in my Star Wars folder for a little while and I thought it would be great to use for week challenge! Whoopee! There are 30 questions, and I’ve broken them up for five everyday, so this lasts six days!

All Time Favorite Character

Luke Skywalker. Talk about a guy of character. He is such an amazing guy and I admire him in many ways. He’s number three on my ultimate heroes list!

Favorite Member of the Rebellion

I love Leia and her role in the Rebel Alliance! She was so influential and she was never afraid to do what needed to be done! She was gutsy and brave and dedicated!

Favorite Member of the Empire

Darth Vadar was such a powerful tool of the Empire. We saw him the most when it came to commanding and directly. Besides, he such an epic character! He’s my favorite villain of all time (followed closely by Loki)!

Favorite Jedi:

Luke is already my all-time character so I want to hand the spotlight light on. OBI-WAN! WOW! He’s the most epic Jedi ever! I loved seeing him as a young man, and even his character as a old man was still intriguing! I definitely love the younger Obi-Wan best; he was so dedicated, strong, and just all around amazing!

Favorite Driod

I love C-3PO. He’s such a fun character and he gets too much hate. I also appreciate a droid that I can understand. Artoo is amazing and all, but you can’t understand anything he says and, without meaning to offend anyone, I think he’s a just a teeny bit over-rated. 🙂

~Jamie

8 thoughts on “Star Wars 30 Question Meme: Day One

  1. Awesome choices!! My all time favorite character would have to be Cad Bane but I think he’s tied with Han Solo. Both are great characters and relate in some ways because they are both scoundrels. I agree with your Leia and Vader choices. As for favorite Jedi, I have to go with Ki-Adi Mundi but I totally love Obi-Wan too. R2 and Threepio tie for my favorite droid. They are both awesome in their own ways.

  2. Cool, meme. I have been looking for a good one to do. Can you please post the questions so I can try the challenge? Great pictures. 🙂 My favorite character is Darth Vader. 😀 I don’t know why so many people don’t like Luke. I like his. 🙂 And I don’t know why people would hate C3PO. I like R2 little better but Anthony Daniels was perfect as C3PO.

    -James

    1. Sure, I’ll post them with my next post! 😀

      I don’t get the Luke hatred either, and the only reason I normally hear is because he’s a whiner. Which… is so minor compared to, like, Anakin’s amount of whining…

      Yeah, most of my actual friends despise Threepio, so I feel very protective of him…which is funny, because he’s only a driod! LOL! But I think he’s a great character with good comic relief that doesn’t feel out of place. I frankly love him!!

      ~Jamie

      1. Thanks. 😀 I really didn’t think he whined that munch especially in The Empire Strikes Back and Return of the Jedi. I do quote: “It just isn’t fair” a lot though but I like him. He is my one of favorite characters. I didn’t know that people hated Threepio?! “We’re Doomed!”.

        -James

      2. I felt that he complained more than ‘whined’; any whining he did could be put in a five minute time slot while Anakin basically whined the entire AOTC movie but people over look him! *throws head on keyboard*

        Yeah, isn’t it unbelievable?! LOL, and “I didn’t know I had it in me!” and “‘Exciting’ is hardly the word I’d use!” He has just about all the best lines! HOW CAN YOU NOT LIKE HIM???? *glares at friends* 😉

        ~Jamie

      3. I agree. I never really noticed that Luke complained until I read other blogs.

        I also agree about Threepio.

        “We seem to be made to suffer. It’s our lot in life.”
        “How rude!”

        His qutoes are some of the best. 😀

        -James

      4. Yep, me too…

        LOL! and “Oh my goodness. Shut me down! Machines making machines. How perverse.” and “If I told you half the things I’d heard about this Jabba the Hutt, you’d probably short circuit!” I love how he talks from the mindset of a machine, using language like, “Short circuiting” “over heating” and “thank the maker”! Very clever by George Lucas.

        😀

        ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

