Things I’m Looking Forward to in 2012


Not necessarily in proper order. XD

The Avengers: THIS. MOVIE. IS. GOING. TO. BE. EPIC.

Seriously. It will be. I mean, it’s going to have BOTH Captain America and Loki in it (they are the two I want to see more of!). That’s serious ingredients for epicness. I’m also looking forward to seeing Thor work with Cap. And seeing more of the other Avengers!!

Joining The Lakehouse Forum:

They’re basically a group of conservative Christian girls who all enjoy Star Wars. Yes. I think it will be wonderful to meet more like-minded girls; and they all love Star Wars!!!!! Horray! And I’ve been invited to join at least twice; so I’m more than welcome! Yay!

Writing More:

This past year I’ve dropped much of my book writing because of family distractions; and I mentally just didn’t feel like writing. This probably makes it another year break from my constant, feverish writing and I’m hoping that I’ve had a long enough break to pick it all back up. This happened with my one book ‘Muffin’; so it figures that it would happen with the sequel as well.Β  XD Considering I’ve pushed my one book out of my mind completely, I should be thoroughly refreshed to finish it up during the new year!

My Eighteenth Birthday:

It sounds old. I can’t believe in six months I’ll be a legal adult. It’s hard to believe that I and my friends are growing up. Gabe and I will be eighteen; Kayla sixteen, Nechet fifteen and Moriah thirteen. And Rebekah twenty two!Β  Ahhg. It seems like yesterday when we were all under sixteen years old! Which.. would takes us back before Nathan was born. So, yeah. We’re all growing up and that’s pretty exciting!

Raising My Kitten:

I’m so looking forward to raising Princess to be a grown adult cat. It will be a ton of fun to play with her and love her as she grows up. I hope to be the best human she will ever meet. I’m excited to have a pet of my own to take care of and I hope she lives a long time with me.

(c)

*Sighes* There’s so much to look forward! Thank you, Jesus!

~Jamie

10 thoughts on “Things I’m Looking Forward to in 2012

  1. I can’t wait for you to join Lakehouse!!!!!! πŸ˜€ And your kitty is so cute I wanna cry.

    Oh my word, you’re going to be 18?!!? I feel so young it’s pathetic. XD *sigh*

    AVENGERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t wait for that movie!!!!!!!! It’s going to be AMAZING!!!!!!! πŸ˜‰

    1. Aww, thank you! I can’t wait either! It will be fun!

      I feel like it’s too old for me! Lol! It just doesn’t sound right, and I don’t see too much changing with the age either, except that I’ll get to vote. πŸ˜€

      IT’S GOING TO BE MORE THAN AMAZING! IT BE AWESOME! XD

      ~Jamie

  2. Wow, such an awesome list!! I can’t wait until you join TLF too. And 18……WOW!! That’s like the first step into adulthood. Awwww….raising Princess will be fun….you’ll have to do frequent updates on her. πŸ˜€

    1. I’m looking forward to joining and being a full fledged Star Wars sister! πŸ˜€ It is…I’ll be a legal adult, anyway…

      Oh, yes, I will! I’ll want to track her growth and experiences. Part of me wants to see what she’ll look like when she’s all grownup but the other part wants her to remain tiny forever! XD

      ~Jamie

  3. I am excited about ALL those things too… except that your leaving to LHF… that makes me want to cry.

    1. I’m not leaving, Kayla! Good heavens! Don’t you worry; we’ll have a talk about that later, okay? *sings chipmunk/elephant song to make you happy again* XD

      ~Jamie

  4. Heeey! XD I’m one of those “reads posts but never comments” gals. I just wanted to say, I CAN’T wait till ya join TLF!!! I’m Leia Organa on there. I PROMISE you’ll fit right in. ;D

    And I agree, I am quite curious myself about Avengers…..

    And woohoo, girl! 18??? Have fun voting!!! ;D

    1. Hi! Thanks for ‘revealing’ yourself! LOL, I can’t wait either and thank you! I’m sure I will!

      Certianly look into Captain America and Thor! They are very good movies with great morals!

      Thank you, I will!

      Thank you very much for commenting! πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

