He’s A Mean One


The Grinch Who Stole Christmas has a special place in my heart; it’s the first Christmas film we always see every year and we do it when we trim the Christmas Tree. This is a special tradition we do each year because that’s what my Grandma did when my Mom was little; trim the tree and watch The Grinch at the same time.

I’ve seen The Grinch every year of my life and I clearly remember seeing it when I was very small. There were moments of absolute horror, like the famous scene with his evil smile and moments of hysteric laughter, like during the sleigh ride down to Who Ville. The moment of truth revealed is always endearing and Grinch’s repentance and redemption is so wonderful to see.

And “You’re A Mean One, Mr Grinch” is one of my most favorite songs EVER!

His dog Max is so adorable and I always felt sorry for him being stuck with such a evil master, but his loyalty was also touching. Cindy-Lou Who is so adorable, especially when we realized she was almost smaller than the glass ball! And Grinch’s way of ransacking the homes of all the Who’s is very entertaining; plucking petals of the flowers, turning on the toys to march into bags and cracking the ice out it’s brick.

This will be among my most favorite films and childhood memories; I hope to pass this film and our family tradition on to my children as well.

 

~Jamie Joyce

6 thoughts on “He’s A Mean One

  1. I watched this many years ago when I was kid. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have also seen the Jim Cartey one but it been so ago I don’t remember if it was any good. Merry Christmas. ๐Ÿ˜€

    -James

    1. I’m glad you saw it at least once. ๐Ÿ™‚ The Jim Cartey one looks really fun but I think it would be just a little different seen my 2D twenty minute animation turned into live action… just a little different. Merry Christmas to you as well, James!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

