Christmas Music


I love Christmas music! It comes out only at once a year; it’s one of the first things we look forward too. Our mom has always had the rule that we can’t start the Christmas till after Thanksgiving Day is over with. So, normally the day after Thanksgiving has us racing to the storage room to drag out a box of Christmas CDs.

We like to pick special ones to play as our first cd. One year we purposefully put in the Elvis Presley to be our first. I’ve always loved our Nutcracker CD, too.

Weird story behind this song, bu it’s one of those special, comfort, childhood songs for me and Kayla. XD

And I absoluetly adore ‘Carol of the Bells’. This version is breath-taking; the violin is beautiful! I also love that they actually use the words! Most versions just hum and than say, “Ding-Dong” half a million times. Lol.

I will do another Christmas song post another time with some of my favorite Christian songs. 🙂

~Jamie

One thought on “Christmas Music

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

