It’s Fun To Be Bored


I’m rather bored at the moment: my things are done and there’s the usual lapse we have before lunch (homeschooling is awesome because you end up having all this free time!) So, why not go do a fun post on wordpress? Yes! Great Idea!

Oh gosh. My MP3 player; my laptop battery, a notebook, my driver’s manual and my little figures of Pluto and Chip and Dale. That’s all that’s to my left. I am doomed! No, wait, I’m not. I am Wonder Woman, I should be able to think of something… Uh, finish learning how to drive so I can drive away from the zombies? I suppose I could use my Pluto figure as a weapon. I mean… he’s got a pretty pointing nose. I could…poke out their eyes. Wait, do they even have eyes? What’s a zombie look like, come to think of it? XD

I didn’t grow up believing in Santa. XD Nope, I didn’t! I knew who he was and what he supposedly did, but my parents never told me that the presents under our tree came from him. We always knew they were from Mom and Dad. The story itself is really ridiculous and I often wonder how kids can really believe it. I mean… flying reindeer. All those present for all those kids around the world in one sleigh; and what about the people who don’t have chimney? Ahhh, I’m in very sarcastic mood today!

*Sighes* that is me. I don’t know why my stories are always so long. People are always smiling at me, “Wow! That’s great! You finished! I could never do that!” And I just nod, not really wanting to tell them, “I’m not that happy. My story isn’t done yet! And that’s what I wanted to accomplish, not the silly word count!!!!!”

This is cool. I kinda do wish this did work! I would rewind to all the fun times we had with the cousins, and those great days at Family Camp with Legacy and holidays! I would fastforward to see what all the coming adventures are with The Boys; to see how many more times we’ll be playing Cops and Robbers (we’ve played it twice so far–yes, they have been to our house twice in one week! That’s simply unheard, but that’s what you get when you live super close and your moms like to gab together! LOL) I think I would press pause on my wedding day, so it could last longer!

I’ve got this growing fascination for Donald Duck. He’s…. one of the most hilarious characters ever and I simply love him! He’s characteristics are dimensioal and humorous. His voice is AMAZING! I can not get enough of his voice—I can understand everything he says but he sounds exactly like a duck. His language is hilarious. “Why the very idea!” “I’ll get you, you little robbers!” “This’ll teach ’em!” I just love him to pieces!

CAN THIS PLEASE BE MINE? THAT IS THE CUTEST LITTLE COAT I HAVE EVER SEEN! IT’S SO FEMININE AND PRETTY! WOW, IS THIS JUST THE CUTEST THING EVER! I THINK I AM DYING OF CUTENESS!Β  AAHG! I CAN’T SAY CUTE ENOUGH!

Time of boredom has past. It was fun talking! πŸ™‚

~Jamie

7 thoughts on “It’s Fun To Be Bored

  1. Well, the first time I read this I was eating lunch so I had a knife and a bag of chips to my left! I think I’m best armed! The second time I read it Nathan was standing to my left. lol!
    I do not care for that jacket at all. I’ll stand by for you guys with first aid. πŸ˜›
    I also like the Santa one!

      1. Yeah right. It’s cute over my dead body. Um, that might be the wrong way to express my feelings but, ya’ know.

  2. A WALL!!!! I HAVE A WALL TO PROTECT ME FROM THE ZOMBIES!!!!! XD

    On the Santa Claus thing…..I’ve stopped ‘believing’ in Santa Claus….but I can’t help but get into the Christmas spirit this time of year and sorta play along. πŸ˜‰ My little sister believes in Santa Clause with her whole heart……and that actually is incredibly adorable! XD I’m now at the age where instead of just receiving, I’m also the one behind the scenes….so I’ve been helping my mom do all the ‘santa’ shopping this year…making me an official elf. πŸ˜‰ LOL!!

    And I want that jacket/coat more than I can even type. XDDDD

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

