A Fangirl’s Dream of a Wardrobe


Totally one of funnest questions yet was from Savannah, “What is your favorite Her Universe shirt?” To expand this for a post, I’m going to bring in not just my favorite Her Universe shirt but all my favorite SW shirts I’d love to own (pretending I have the money for them)!

By the way, I totally will recommend Her Universe as it’s run by an actual voice character from The Clone Wars (the characeer Ahsoka). You’re probably thinking, “Jamie, you don’t watch The Clone Wars!” So what if I don’t watch it? It’s still pretty cool! And Her Universe sells clothes FOR GIRLS! GAH, WHY ISN’T THE MARKET FOR STAR WARS GIRLS CLOTHES BIGGER?!?!?!? While HU is expensive, I want to own at least a couple before I’m out of my teen years because many of them are really cool! And it’s girls clothes, not just some boy’s T (which are totally fine to, but there’s something special about finding a piece of clothing that was made for us girls!).

So, my favorite?

“I Know” T Shirt. OMGosh it’s A HAN AND LEIA T-SHIRT THE MOST AWESOME THING MAN I JUST LOVE THOSE TWO AND THEY’RE ON A TSHIRT GOSH I JUST HAVE TO BUY THIS THING WOW JUST SO AWESOME *rants on a little longer* Anyway… you know my feelings now! I’m totally buying this shirt once I have enough money!  ‘I Know” . . . . . . . . . . .$25.00

And this is my other favorite T! I have this poster up on my wall and it’s one of the coolest things ever! It sums up all the action and places and characters from the trilogy so well! The detail is incredible! Poster Tee . . . . . . . . .. . . . .$25.00

Okay, now onto the rest of my fangirl’s wardrobe dream!!!!!

Gah, every Luke fangirl would adore this! It’s got his whole name on it and it’s a great picture of him! I totally would love to have this in my closet, paired with a pleated black skirt! ROTJ Luke Skywalker . . . . . . . . . .$69.99

Totally want that, especially cause it fits my way of being with people. I strive to be the big kid everyone trusts, especially in made up games where friends can become enemies in a flash! So the shirt totally fits me!!!! “Trust me, I’m a Jedi!” can be my rally cry  to my friend when they’re unsure who can be trusted! 😛 I’m A Jedi . . . . . .$14.99

I love how this has both the symbol and the title as well! Every Rebel girl will want a shirt like this to scream out where her loyalties lie! “I’m part of the Rebel Alliance! I’m a traitor by choice! Down with the Empire! AHHHHHHHH!” Rebel Alliance . . . . . .$19.95

That special insult only fellow SW fans would catch! A total love you would want to wear out in the public and be surprised by who gives facial recognition to it!!!! Nerfherder . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$25.00

Here’s an epic T that captures a sense of the saga’s beginning! Complete with Anakin on the back and the villains on the front! I would totally wear this with a grey or jean skirt !Battle For Naboo . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$25.99

Here’s a shirt with mid-length sleeves that would be great for autumn weather! Also complete with face shots of Leia, Han, Vadar, Luke and Threepio! Would go great with a jean skirt or pants! Star Wars Tee . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$29.99
EEEEEEHK! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT . . . . . . *loss of better words and becomes content pounding her head onto the keyboard with her rant* Fabulous Four . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $27.00

The driods! You can’t have Threepio without Artoo. And as far as I’m concerned, you can’t have Artoo without Threepio! This shirt is so cool and would go great with our dream wardrobe! Driods . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $28.00

This one is an interesting addition to our collection, showcasing Boba Fett! Everyone admires this guy, even just a little bit! He’s just so all around cool; with the jet pack, the helmet, the torn, raggedy cape! He’s not by himself here, he’s got Vadar, Threepio,  and Artoo with him! Star Wars Tee . . . . . . . . . . . . $25.99

All us fangirls love Leia and her flashy conversation! This is a quote almost anyone would recognize and you could probably get a laugh out of many! A super great shirt I really would like (and almost bought)! Kiss a Wookie . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$27.00

Here’s a great Han T-Shirt! His blaster coupled with the word “Smuggler”. So Solo! Looks like a snug shirt to wear out and show who’s got your back! TOTALLY LOVE THIS ONE! Smuggler . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$25.00

I get SO EXCITED when I find shirts that have realistic realistic pictures of the characters on them! It makes the outfit look more alive! I SO, SO, SO want this shirt! It looks comfy and just amazing!!!!!! Foursome . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$25.11

Since we’re playing the ultimate wardrobe, we have to have at least one of the darkest, most memorable, most evil, most famous villain ever!!!!! This is the one of most epic shirts I found of Darth Vadar and I LOVE IT! LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE! It’s simple, it’s bold, it’s straightforward! Gah, I’m liking it too much! Darth Vadar . . . . . . . . .$27.00

Okay, wouldn’t it be epic if all your friends and you could go around wearing these epic quote shirts together!!!!! For our collection, we need a Han Solo quote, too! Fly Casual . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$22.00

A second Droid shirt! I think you can’t have too many droid shirts! I love this one as much as the first one! The ruggedness looks so cool! I’d love to pair this with my cream skirt with the sequins!!!!! Rugged C3PO and R2 . . . . . . . . . .$17.95

EEEEEEEEE! IT’S CHEWIE! IT’S SO PERFECT! GAH, WHY HADN’T I FOUND THIS SOONER????? I SO WANT THAT, THAT IS MINE, MINE, MINE! AAHHGG I JUST LOVE CHEWIE! SOMEONE TAKE ME TO THE HOSPITAL BEFORE I DIE OF BURST BLOOD VESSELS! EEEEEEE! *edit*(I ordered this one and it came today! I was so excited!) Chewbacca . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$18.95

Totally need! Where would they be without the Millennium?????? I completely love that shirt, especially cause I love everything about it! I mean; remember who the pilots are? Millennium Falcon . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$28.00

Okay, is that epic or what?!?!?!?!?! I’d totally wear that with a black, twirly skirt and black hair piece. Gah, Mr Lucas did something right when he designed those helmets! Stormtrooper . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$17.99

And we can’t end this without Yoda. We need a Yoda shirt for this collection. After all, he’s such a big character in the saga/ And I LOVE this one! It’s more a Return of the Jedi shirt, but he’s basically showcased as the largest object. And I think it’s so super epic with only half of his face!!! ROTJ Yoda . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .$23.95

Ahhhhhh, did that feel good! Some of those shirts are so darn epic! I’ll be spending some Christmas money on a couple of those for sure!!!! Whatchy’all think? Which do you think are epic? Which are you dying to get? I know the first two I think I’ll be getting will be that Chewbacca one and probably the ‘I Know’ one. And than maybe the ‘Trust me I’m a Jedi’.

Now for some fun! I’ve linked every shirt back to were I found them along with the price. I’m wondering what we’d get if we totaled all these up??? Let me find a calculator! . . . . Okay, grand total (not including tax or shipping!) is 549.85!!!!!

Okay. So, we save a little, dream a little, shop a little, save a little more, dream a little, shop a little more . . . . 😛 No, no, we’ll all be in our nineties by than! Okay, Plan B. Any rich bachelors available??? LOL!  (I’m joking completely!)

Okay, I need to back away slowly and go take a crazy pill or two . . . .

~Jamie

8 thoughts on “A Fangirl’s Dream of a Wardrobe

  1. *Falls on floor, hyperventilating over the awesomeness of those shirts*

    MUST. HAVE. LUKE. TEE. AHAHAHHAHHAAA!!!!!!!! And the Rebel Alliance tee!!! 😀 I just recently got an X-Wing tee which totally made my wardrobe a million times more awesome. 😉

    I have the HU Poster tee and it is GORGEOUS. 😀 I love it!!! My MOM owns the I Know shirt and she loves it very much. XDDD

    1. ROFL, you make me laugh so much! 😀

      Kayla and I so want the Luke Tee too …. Kayla keeps mentioning cashing our money together to get it. LOL

      ~Jamie

  2. AAAAAAHHHHHH!!!!! I know I should say something about those awesome rebel shirts or the foursome shirts first but— I LOVE THAT STORMTROOPER SHIRT!!!!
    I’m glad you bought the one that was going to burst your vessels!

  3. AWESOME!!!!!!! I love all of your choices!! The C3PO and R2-D2 shirt is adorable. I can’t wait to see more Her Universe shirts, Ashley is a brilliant designer.

  4. AHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THEY LOOK SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO COOL!!! 😀 😀
    How mch does shipping cost by the way? And do they ship to any country like say Australia?
    Gee I get birthday money soon! mwhahahahaah *evil laugh* Oh, and Christmas is coming up as well!!! 😀 😀 The possibilitys……….

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

