HOME!


We arrived home safe and sound this afternoon ’round 3:00! I’m so glad to be back with my own bed and bathroom again! 🙂

Praise the Lord that we didn’t have any car trouble over our whole cross-country adventure nor was anyone hurt (and that our sicknesses was mild)! All the chickens are fine and the cat is alright too; a big thanks to Mrs T (Tink and Clarence’s owner) for coming over everyday to take care of them. I don’t have news on our turtles because they’re at The Boys’ home, but I’m sure they’re all right too.

We’ve unpacked most of our stuff, but we still have some things floating around the house. I still need to do the dishes. 🙂

Anyway, I just wanted to give the final vacation update that we have gotten back safe and sound!

~Jamie

8 thoughts on “HOME!

  1. Yay!! You’re home! 😀 Welcome back and glad you had a safe/fun trip!!! 😀 And YAY FOR CHICKENS!!! 😀 I didn’t know you had chickens. 😉 So do I!! Haha! 😉

    1. Thanks very much! I’m glad to be back! LOL, yes, we have chickens! Six, actually. They’re Rode Island Reds. 😀 I’ll have to do a post on them some time. They are laying eggs!

      ~Jamie

  2. So glad that you are home safe and sound! I’ve been praying for you all! I’ll try to e-mail you in the next two days or so… 🙂

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    1. Thank you so much for the prayers, Rebekah. And I will look forward to the email! I’m starting to really look forward to November and I can email you my new book! 😀

      ~Jamie

  3. Heehee I’m looking forward to that too!! 😀

    I’ll e-mail you what I thought of the Star Wars prequels too… Especially “The Revenge of the Sith”… 🙂

    Love,
    Rebekah

    1. I know you couldn’t finish ROTS…. 😛 But I’ll be glad to hear your thoughts on them! 🙂 I’d be interested on hearing your opinion of Natalie Portman’s acting…. 😀

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

