Washington DC

We’ve been in Washington  DC almost two days.

Yesterday we saw the Jefferson Memorial and the Marine memorial. We did seem to spend most of the time trying to find parking though. We spent the afternoon at the hotel napping and watching the Food Network.

And today we visited two Smithsonian Museums, the Natural History and American History. Very impressive and big, they are (*cough* awkward Yoda moment). I got two shirts; one with the Declaration of Indepencedce all over it (Daddy bought that one for me) and than a super awesome Tiger shirt from the Natural History Museum. I don’t have pictures of them yet, but once I get some I’ll put them up. 🙂

The gift stores in the museums were awesome. One even had a Star Wars section! We all just freaked out, “STAR WARS!” It turned out that they had just taken down the display of the Threepio suit in the museum! We were so bummed! We did get to see THE ruby slippers from The Wizard of Oz, so that was cool.

We’re hoping that tomorrow the rain will let up so we can visit the outside memorials without getting all wet!

Pictures to come in near future.

~Jamie Joyce

6 thoughts on “Washington DC

  1. A whole SW section…that’s awesome!!! I love the Wizard of Oz, hope you got pictures of those shoes.

    BTW, I hope the National Zoo is on your list of “to-do’s”. They are 1 of the 4 zoos in the USA with pandas!!

    1. We did get a shot of those! They looked…. old. 😛

      Would you believe I’m the only person in the family who wants to go there? Everyone was like, “We’re not going to a zoo!” I was all, “Guys, it’s full of rare or near extinct animals!” but nope… So sadly I won’t be able to go there. 😦 I did know that’s where the panda’s are, and I thought of you instantly. I was like, “Oh, if I could go there, I could get some shots of the Panda’s for Savanna!” Sadly, it’s 1 against 3…..

      ~Jamie

      1. LOL!! Yeah, I bet. 😉

        Awww, thanks for thinking of me (I think of you when I see Chewbacca and Captain America stuff ;))!! That’s OK. Maybe someday you can visit the zoo. I went to the San Diego Zoo in April to meet my favorite panda, Yun Zi. It was such an incredible experience. They are such beautiful creatures!! Hopefully I’ll be able to visit the National Zoo when I get older.

      2. I hope you will be able to, too! Maybe I’ll be able to sometime too before all those rare and near extinct animals die before I get there!!!!!

        ~Jamie

  2. “Rain, rain, go away! Don’t come ’till another day!” ;D

    Sounds like you’re having lots of fun! I’ve always loved the thought of visiting Washington D. C.!

    We got your postcard today. We miss you too!

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    1. Lol, yep, that’s how we feel! Dad did say that it’s suppose to be sunny tomorrow, so, let’s hope so! 🙂

      Oh good! I’ll tell Kayla. 🙂

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

