Niagara Falls


It’s a beautiful view. The falls in immediate view are the American Falls. The falls you see in the background is the Horseshoe, the Canadian Falls. And the buildings in the back are in Canada. I hadn’t realized that I would get to see Canadian ground, but I did. Honestly…. I didn’t look any different. πŸ˜›

Here I am with the Falls behind me. Proof! πŸ™‚

Here we all are (Mom is behind the camera). I love Nathan’s expression there.

That the Maid of the Mist boat. They had these boats on both the American and Canadian sides. The boat ride was definitely my favorite part. And check out the rainbow!

Here is Nathan in his kid sized poncho.Β  He reminds me a little of Opie from the Andy Griffith show, especially the look on his face.

I took off my glasses because if we were going to need ponchos, I figured I didn’t need my glasses all splotched.Β  Our family got to be on the top of the boat on the very edge, so we had a good seat. Mom said when I put my hood on I looked like Little Red Riding Hood. Lol

And here is Kayla in her poncho. She’s so cute. πŸ˜›

Here is a shot of the falls down on the boat. These are the American Falls! So pretty. The mist would fly hard into us and we’d have to put our cameras under the ponchos!!

And here they are after you pass by and are headed into the Horseshoe falls. I was surprised how much rock pileup there was at the bottom. Imagine the people going over in barrels! No wonder so many people died!
Here Kayla and I are after the boat ride and climbing up near the falls. Our hair was pretty damp, but our clothes stayed pretty dry! (I was glad I wore my SW shirt!)

Here are the Canadian Falls from Goat Island.

On Goat Island, we saw this BLACK squirrel! Very different! Has anyone ever seen one before?

I’m pleased to say I took this shot. I wanted a shoulder shot of Kayla and her camera that included the falls. I’m pleased with how it came out!

So, there are the better shots from our Niagara trip!

~Jamie

8 thoughts on “Niagara Falls

  1. Oooh!!!! How awesome!!!!! Looks BEAUTIFUL!!!! πŸ˜€ You’re so pretty Jamie!!!!! πŸ˜€ So’s Kayla! πŸ˜‰ And I really love all the pictures of the Falls, and the Squirrel too. XDD

  2. I am so glad for the pictures. I doubt I will ever get there, so many thanks for the view first hand. Love to you all,

    Mary

  3. Ok, first of all, very cool pictures. Niagara Falls looks beautiful!! Secondly, a BLACK SQUIRREL?! That’s the weirdest thing I’ve ever seen. LOL!!

    1. Thanks very much! πŸ™‚

      Lol, that’s what we thought! Mom’s was all, “Look! Is that a black squirrel?!?!?!” I might have to look it up in a animal encyclopedia or something…. πŸ˜›

      ~Jamie

  4. The falls are soo beautiful!! You got some great shots!! I love the picture of Nathan – he’s so cute! πŸ˜€

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

