Kentucky

Only, we’re not in Kentucky, we’re in Indiana. But we are only a little ways away from The Creation Meusum. We’re in Indiana because all the hotels in Kentucky are full. We literally visited like three before we drove back over the boarder to stay in a different hotel.

Today was also our longest drive: twelve hours. I’m exhausted. We almost had an accident today. We were on the freeway and we were coming up next to a huge semi-truck…and it didn’t see us as it started to move over into our lane. Dad hit the horn and shot up in front of it just in time. If we had been slower, we would have been sent right into the side of the road. So we are very thankful to the Lord that we are safe.

We drove through several states, including Illinois, Indiana, and Missouri.  Thankfully, they are smaller states and we went through the bottom halves. And we couldn’t find any postcards anywhere; it was ridiculous.

So, today was tough but tomorrow will.

PS. I meant to get this published last night but my connection quit on me. So, I’m getting it published now. 🙂

~Jamie Joyce

4 thoughts on “Kentucky

  1. I’m glad you are OK!! It’s scary when there are bad drivers on the road.

    Sounds like you’re having a really fun time though!! The Creation Museum sounds awesome. I’ve always wanted to go there.

    1. I know, we were all a little shaky right afterward. Mom wondered if Dad wanted to pull over for a moment to catch his breath, but he wanted to drive as far away from that guy as fast as possible, so we kept going. 🙂

      I’ll try to post pictures of it when I blog about it! 🙂

      ~Jamie

  2. I’m glad you all were okay! I’ve been praying and I’ll be continuing. I hope you all are enjoying your trip otherwise! 🙂

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

