You’re Doing Fine, Oklahoma…..


We’re in Tulsa, Oklahoma. The Foot Network channel is playing, Nathan is laying on his sleeping bag on the floor. Mom and Kayla are laying on the bed watching the show. Dad and I are on our laptops catching up with news and emails.

Once again, we had a good day of driving. We got across of the top of Texas today and most of Oklahoma. Tomorrow we will be trying to get to the top of Kentucky tomorrow. And hopefully Wednesday we’ll spend the day at the Creation Museum. Yes, Answers in Genesis museum. I’m really looking forward to it. I can’t wait to share any picture we take while we’re there.

We stopped at a Walmart in Oklahoma City to really stretch our legs. And . . . . I ended up buying a Captain America t-shirt. Yeah, I’m really excited though. It’s the Captain America symbol on a dark blue background. I’m going to wear it tomorrow and will try hard not to stain it.

~Jamie Joyce

(I’m pushing the HTTYD review for tomorrow morning so it gets saved for y’all.)

(Oh, you might be wondering about the title. That’s from the Oklahoma Musical. πŸ™‚

 

3 thoughts on “You’re Doing Fine, Oklahoma…..

  1. Oklahoma is my favorite musical! I actually get to see a production of it at the end of the month. I await your HTTYD review with much anticipation and can’t wait to hear all about the Creation Museum you speak of.

    1. I’m glad you’re looking forward to it! πŸ™‚

      I like the musical too! The songs are very fun and the characters are fun as well. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie Joyce

  2. Ooh!! The Creation Museum!! Can I say, without being covetous, that I am completely jealous?!? :p Someday……. πŸ˜€

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

