Star Wars Confessions


And automatic soap dispensers, paper towel dispensers, elevators . . . .

This is partly me and partly not me. While I have not been obessed with Star Wars my entire childhood (I might have though, if I had seen it earilier), I do admit to being ‘obsessed’ with it now, and I’m not afraid to say it to people. I actually love how contradictory it is for me to live in this generation. I love it when an older gentleman or lady spies me wearing one of my shirts and they glance at me a second time, like they’re surprised someone my age would enjoy it. 🙂 I think it’s really cool.

This really is starting to bug me—and the way people say it, too. It’s like they’re mocking it. Come on, it was a serious moment! Luke was finding out his heritage from a the most dangerous man in the galaxy! I don’t think it’s very funny.

While I don’t think I’ll make it a ‘must’, you’ll get to me ever so much more faster if you at least enjoy it! What good would it be loving such a cool fandom if my husband doesn’t enjoy it?!?!?!?!?

Here I have to completely agree. Obi Wan (besides Luke) is probably the greatest man you could find to marry. He’s mature; he’s responsible; he’s compassionate; he’s got a good sense of humor; he’s strong; he’s couragous (and cautious at the same time, and that’s a good thing) and he’s wise. He also has some of the best experience. Not only that, but he defeated some of the greatest villains of the galaxy, including Darth Maul, General Grevious, and Anakin in RotS. Who wouldn’t want a guy like that for a husband?

This made me laugh—-and I actually agree (sorry, Jedi-Chick! I know how much you love Mara Jade with him…but still….)

When I saw this one, I was like “YES!” Darth Maul was amazingly scary but cool all at the same time. His double bladed lightsaber is revelotionary! And he’s just so ugly and scary— he just makes a great villain. I laughed when I heard his voice. Used to Darth Vadar’s deep vocals, it was funny hearing such a terrifying villain with a higher voice!

This is awesome. It totally describes Luke and one of the top reasons why I love him. He didn’t let bad things take him over. He learned to grow past them and learn from them instead.

While I don’t think I wish he HAD killed her (I mean, the babies probably would have been lost!) I agree that it didn’t make sense why she up and died. What was the matter with her? She just delivered two twins who needed her badly and she couldn’t carry on. Comparing that with her husband who had the will to live or he would have died too, considering he was burning alive with all his limbs chopped off. Sheesh. Just does not make much sense at all.

End of story. 🙂

This made me laugh. He is pretty terrible AND ugly. But he’s good at being persuasive and cunning at the same time. How he managed to turn Anakin to the dark side was very clever. I didn’t understand, though, that non of the Jedi Council men ever sensed the dark side from him. Seriously? They couldn’t tell? Darth Vadar and Obi Wan in episode IV sensed each other when they were both on the Death Star, so how did a whole bunch of Jedi not sense him?!?!? I also was very made that when they went to arrest him, he hacked down two of them within ten seconds of the fight. That seemed kinda pathetic for Jedi.

Yes, yes, you can hate me. But I’m neither interested or happy with the cartoon version. Seriously. While I don’t care for it, I have nothing against the people who do. If you like the Clone Wars show; that’s fine with me. Enjoy it by all means. It’s just not for me. I’m for live action films though–I probably couldn’t bare to see my favorite human characters turned into cartoons. Yeah, I’m strange.

Yeah, you all might disagree with me here again. But Attack of the Cones was nearly ruined for me because Anakin’s constant whining. I do not understand how people can love him and than despise Luke and call him a whiner when it’s the complete opposite. He really disgusted me and I kept thinking back to Han Solo and how differently he worked to win the woman’s heart whom he cared for. Han acted almost offended that Leia didn’t like him, but Anakin just harped away about how much he loved her and wanted her when it was plain that he shouldn’t and couldn’t have her. It would have been more mature of him to just keep to himself than continually beg. You can disagree with me if you want, but that’s just my personal opinion. 🙂

EDIT (I found this one and had to add.) I was so distressed when I found out Chewie died. “NOOOOOOOOOO!” I think I became a nervous wreck for a least a day trying to get over it. Seriously, my second favorite character was killed?!?!?!?! What where they thinking?! How could they?! I’ll never forgive them, whoever they are, because that move was totally NOT cool! Okay, I better stop, because I can really go on about this….

It is a sad story, but you have to see how happy and content he looked at the very end of RotJ. It’s just so easy to love this guy because he learned to live past all the hardships. I think it really shows the maturity and selflessness of his character; in that he was content and forgiving after going through so much and losing so many people. Compared to Anakin, who was really rather selfish. I would like to hand it to him that he was so concerned and in love with his mother. That was beautiful to see. But compared to Luke, he had a long way to go before becoming truly selfless.

This is true, though stated rather dramatically. I have learned some good life lessons from Star Wars. I learned things that I can use in this life and things that I should avoid or conquer. It’s full of good examples of how you can grow upwards and fall downwards; it’s full of good role models and strong characters whom I can look up too. It’s just all around good story telling and filmmaking and pleasing to see, hear and enjoy.

That’s why I love Star Wars.

~Jamie Joyce

Confessions found from THIS tumblr.

12 thoughts on “Star Wars Confessions

  1. Oh my. XD I seriously laughed my head off when I read your little side note to me about Mara Jade. XDDD Thanks girl. 😉

    I LOVED almost all of those. XDDDD TCW is my second favorite after the Originals. 😉 SO HA. Ahsoka is the best.

    And I agree with Padme’s death. As I said to a friend last week:
    “If I were Padme, I would’ve stormed off that ship on Mustafar, yelled at him, kicked the sith-iness out of Anakin, and FORCED him to be a good boy.”
    XD
    Because she had SO much to live for. Twins. Twins who are the fate of the galaxy.

    LUKIEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love all (except the one about staying single) those pictures of LUKE! 😀 I agree. Luke is the man for me, no Han Solo fangirl here……though I do like him when it comes to Princess Leia. 🙂

    Great post girl, I wish the link worked better, it wouldn’t load for me. 😛 Probably my computer though. xD

    1. LOL, I love what you said about Padme; I probably would have done the same as well. If I loved him that much, I wouldn’t have left him there.

      The link worked for me; hopefully it will for you too, if you try again. 🙂

      Thanks so much for the long comment! 😀

      ~Jamie Joyce

  2. EPIC!!!!! Those pictures are absolutely hilarious!!!

    Jedi~Chick and I were JUST talking about the automatic doors the other day. Oh yes, my future hubby will have to pass my Star Wars trivia to even consider marriage. LOL!!!!

    Eeeekkkkkk!!! Another Luke lover? Well, at least that leaves Han all for me!!

    It’s funny that people say Anakin is whiny, I very much agree but, c’mon…..Luke was whiny as a teenager too!!

    About The Clone Wars, I like the show but I can totally understand why some people don’t. 🙂 As usual, great post Jamie!!!

    1. LOL, While I do like Luke better than Han, I’m still a huge Han fan! He’s just as cool too, but in different ways. I mean, he’s got the Falcon and Chewie, right???? 😛

      Thanks very much for the comment, I appreciate it a lot! 😀 ❤

      ~Jamie JOyce

  3. This one of my favorite posts you have ever made! I have been a Star Wars since I was 3 or 4 years old I have never really thought about the generation gap for Star Wars. I agree Darth Maul should have lasted longer. When I read that Chewie died I was thinking (Darth Vader voice) “NOOOOOOOOOO000000000000000000000000000000!” I couldn’t believe he was dead! I also would not be the person I am today without Star Wars I would not have started a blog or like movie in general as munch. Great post! Keep it up!

    1. I’m so glad you felt the same way about Chewie. I still have a hard time believing it. *Bangs head on wall a few times* Also glad you felt the same way about Darth Maul. 🙂

      Thanks for the enthusiastic comment; I love those kinds! 😀

      ~Jamie Joyce

  4. Hah! You continually make my day, girl!

    I agree about the whole Clone Wars thing- they even went so far as to mess with the music! The brilliant, wonderful music!

    1. I’m so glad!

      WHAAAT?!?!?!?!? ARE YOU SERIOUS?!?!? That music was perfect! Now I’ve heard everything! *groans and slides to the floor*

      ;D

      Thanks for commenting; Love you, girl! {Hugs}

      ~Jamie Joyce

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

