Women’s Work Is Never Done


This is the title of my largest cross stitch project. I’ve got it started and have finished the center picture. When I finish it, Mom and I might frame it so I can hang it somewhere when in my new home when I get married.

As you can see, I have finished ‘Sunday Rest’ and I’m working on ‘Monday Wash’. Since this picture was taken, I have outlined the bubbles and stitched in the patchwork quilt hanging out of the tub. I still need to do the washboard. πŸ™‚

This is a close up of what I have finished. Once I finish ‘Monday Wash’, I probably iron the whole thing so it stays crisp. πŸ™‚ I’ll post more pictures later when I have more complete. πŸ˜€

~Jamie Joyce

8 thoughts on “Women’s Work Is Never Done

  1. Very cool!! I can’t wait to see it when it’s all finished.

    I’ve always wanted to learn how to cross stitch. It looks like fun!!

    1. Thank you; I can’t either!

      It’s very easy to learn; you should try it some day. Just make sure to start with something simple! πŸ˜€

      ~Jamie Joyce

  2. Have fun!!!!!!! I love love LOVE Cross stitching!!!!! πŸ˜€ My mom has done things like that before! πŸ˜‰ have fun doing it and be sure to post pictures!!!!! I want to do a new cross stitch project. πŸ˜‰

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

