You Know You’re a Writer When:


 

 

10 thoughts on “You Know You’re a Writer When:

  1. Almost all applies to me but I don’t consider myself as a writer (even if I write stories) because I think writers are those people who earn a living through writing and I don’t, I write for fun and as a stress reliever! 🙂

    “When you add ridiculous rabbit trails at the end of a book because you never want it to end.” –this is so me, I do this even on my short stories! I don’t want it to end, but somehow, I don’t even know how to keep it up again.

    BTW the cat in that keyboard is soooo cute!

    1. @ EFC: Thanks for the post idea! ❤

      @Alan: Thanks for commenting; glad I was spot on. 🙂

      @Pink Woods: Thanks for the wonderful comment: I call myself a writer just as a generic title, I mostly write for fun as well. Although I hope that as I mature in my writing skills my books will being worthy of selling. 🙂

      ~Jamie Joyce

  2. Now I know for sure I’m a writer!
    I have writer’s block, It’s terrible!

    I really love your blog, Jamie.

    Ashley Conklin

  3. AHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!! I love that!!!!!!!!!! I think I am DEFINITELY a writer, seeing that I fit in each of those. XDD I once called my friend by her ‘Star Wars name’ in public. XDD She knew I was talking about and to her, but we both busted out laughing because I accidentally called her by her character’s name. 😛

    Great post!!!!!!!! Do you mind if I copy and paste this onto my blog? 😉

    1. That’s funny! I’ve never actually said it to my different friends, but if I’m talking about one of my books really fast to my sister, I mix up the names that way! 😛

      Sure, that’s fine with me. If you could link back to me that be even better. 😀

      ~Jamie Joyce

  4. How about: “You know you’re a writer when you can find your published book for sale at the bookstore”…

    I’m still working on that one though…….. 😀

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

